We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel but noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy
Ranked #6 of 104 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 22 August 2014

There was one wedding and two corporate meetings, so lots of hall noise past midnight, despite the hotel posting signs asking guests to respect quiet hours between 10 PM and 8 AM. This was more a people problem than a hotel problem. The rooms are rather small. There is a little fridge and microwave in the room.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hummernator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauri B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Thank you for giving us feedback on your stay. I am really sorry you had some noise issues. We do try our best to steer our guest to a quiet environment while staying with us, but not always able to be 100% successful. Glad to hear that there were other things that seem to work out great for you.

Lauri B.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (758)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

459 - 465 of 758 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2014

The staff was very friendly. Hotel was very clean. Free breakfast was good. Location was OK for us. It's on the outskirts of town coming from Southern CO. However the cleanliness and cost made up the difference for the drive time we had each day.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lalania T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauri B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We do appreciate that and the nice comments you made aobut our property. We are on the north end of town, however, we have easy access to the interstate that takes you anywhere in Colorado Springs pretty quickly. Come see us again when you come this way.

Lauri B.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We stayed at the Hampton Inn and Suites Colo Springs Air Force Academy to go to Pikes Peak, Garden of the Gods, Cliff Dwellings, Royal Gorge, Cave of the Winds, Cripple Creek, Woodland Park, etc. The room was perfect, the complimentary breakfast was great, and the entire hotel was clean and attractive. It is close to I-25 as a good launching point for day trips. Restaurants are also close, but not within walking distance. I would recommend this hotel for families or business.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Charles K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauri B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Wow...you sure did cover alot of territory while visiting. I am really glad to hear staying with us made it all the better for you acitive days. Thanks for letting us know about your visit with us.

Lauri B.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Families with small kids would do well but for business or couples it could prove frustrating. The internet in hotel is good. Courtesy of staff during breakfast is stellar but maturity of the service desk is weak. Pool, hot tub, bath tub, and eveyrhing is small. Rooms are clean and quiet. Staff can be accomodating but you have to "earn it".

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauri B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your visit to Colorado. Our breakfast host is awesome and she loves helping our guest in our breakfast...I will pass on your nice comment to her. We have some amazing front desk staff as well and I am sorry you did not feel that they were accomodating to your needs. I know they try to keep all our guest happy as much as possible. Our housekeepers work very hard and I know they will apprecite your comment on the clean rooms as well.

Lauri B.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This is not a 5 star hotel....it is a 3 star hotel that receives 5 stars on staff, cleanliness, breakfast and spirit. I will stay here again. Trip adviser advises me that I must have 200 characters in order to post. I live in Florida, I am happly married. I really enjoyed my trip to Colorado Springs. My dog's name is Lucy. Happy?

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauri B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thanks for the time you took to write a nice review on your stay....we do apprecite that. I like the name Lucy for your dog. :} Come visit with us again when you are back in beautiful Colorado Springs.

Lauri B.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Reviews are not my forte. But, here goes: I stayed for a work week in August. This hotel is clean and well run. Staff is friendly and helpful. The room is spacious and comfortable with a very functional work desk. The couch was stiff, though. Breakfast was a little better than the usual fare, with a different selection of eggs / meat / potato each day. For a hotel, the Hampton served as a good home away from home.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Daniel Charles N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauri B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

We appreciate you choosign to stay with us on your recent trip to Colorado Springs. Thanks for the kind comments on our hotel as well. The couches are brand new so they do seem to be a little firm. Hope you can stop by again in the future.

Lauri B.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Nice looking hotel. Location ok. New part of town so not a lot around it but not too far. Breakfast good. Nice decor. Soft beds. Great pillows (4 per bed). BUT the room was really dirty! Blood and stains on curtains, hair on sheets, the shower/tile clearly had not been cleaned because it had soap all over it (NOT just water spots!). It's a shame because we picked Hampton because they advertise cleanliness. It seems like a newer hotel but with this kind of upkeep it won't be long before it's run down.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MN789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauri B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thank you for giving us such helpful feedback on your stay and our property. We do appreciate it as it helps up improve greatly in areas that we may overlook. I am sory for the areas that were not showing our standard of excellence and will definitely take care of them. Could you help me out and let me know what room you were in or the last name on the reservation so we can take care of that? I would appreciat that. You can call me at the hotel (719.598.6911) or leave me a message. Thanks SO much!

Lauri B.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#4 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,549 reviews
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Springs near the Air Force Academy
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Spri...
#1 of 104 in Colorado Springs
501 reviews
3.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#9 of 104 in Colorado Springs
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Sp...
#8 of 104 in Colorado Springs
655 reviews
3.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorad...
#19 of 104 in Colorado Springs
178 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Cen...
#32 of 104 in Colorado Springs
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy

Address: 1307 Republic Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80921-3780
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Colorado Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#4 Best Value Hotel in Colorado Springs
#4 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#5 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range: £68 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
- Newest and closest Hilton family hotel to Air Force Academy- Within walking distance of new movie theater and restaurants- Free hot breakfast and wifi- Large indoor salt-water pool, outdoor hot tub, and fitness center- brand new beds and bedding - refrigerators and microwaves in every room- meeting space, business center, guest laundry, and convenience store- beautiful mountain views- Award winning hotel with all "Outstanding" quality assurance reviews. Top Hampton Inn & Suites in all of Colorado. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Air Force Academy
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy Hotel Colorado Springs
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing