We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and can't wait to return!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The St. Mary's Inn, Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This place was recommended to me by other Colorado College parents and they were not wrong! Exceptional in all areas. Super clean, very quiet, comfortable bed, free wi-fi, excellent food and warm hospitality. I really didn't intend to eat a huge breakfast but the food was so good I couldn't resist. Conchita also takes your food preferences into account if you let her know. Conchita and Zeno made me feel like I was visiting relatives. There is private, safe parking off the street. We'll definitely return next time we go back to visit our son in the Springs! I wish I'd known about this gem before my son's junior year! Great value for your money too.

Room Tip: If you don't want stairs, you need to ask. There are three floors and I don't think there is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeAnne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (217)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 217 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2014

I was in town from Tennessee with my son, checking out Colorado College. He stayed on campus and I stayed at St. Mary's Inn. It is a very clean and cozy place from the 1890s. The owners are very nice and the food is great! I would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

My wife and I needed a little getaway. We found St Mary's Inn to be the perfect place. Warm, cozy, and the hospitality from Zeno and his wife went beyond. We loved our room-so very comfortable. Also, our breakfast was filled with wonderful food and plenty of good conversation and laughter. We highly
recommend it! Chuck in Denver

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chaztedt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We stayed at St. Mary's for Valentine's day week just one night. Our room was very well maintained and very well decorated. Plenty of space. The home is also well appointed. Breakfast was out of this world. Very hard to eat it all but it was a shame to let anything go to waste. Zeno and Conchita were so welcoming and friendly. Very personable and they made everyone feel so comfortable. I highly recommend staying here on a multiple night basis. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: The Cottonwood Suite was awesome with a King size bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kuhlmann111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Really enjoyed Zeno and Conchita's hospitality. Excellent food, well maintained inn. Great location with lots to do around it. It was fun to chat a bit with them at breakfast . Seemed like they enjoy what they are doing and we felt very welcome.

Recommended!

Awesome French toast!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Stayed one night at the St. Mary's Inn B&B in Colorado Springs. Friends and I went there to see a show at the Fine Arts Center and stayed the night at this wonderful victorian Inn before heading back home. The owners were welcoming and friendly. The rooms were beautifully furnished with very comfortable beds dressed in crisp linens. Large well appointed bathrooms included granite tile and jacuzzi tubs, plush towels and hairdryer. Each room also contained a small refrigerator with bottled water. It was a cold night and there was ample heat in the rooms making everything nice and cozy. Slept very well thanks to the very quiet surroundings. In the morning we were treated to excellent coffee and a sumptuous breakfast including eggs, sausages, fabulous french toast with fruit...all accompanied by casual conversation with other guests and our hosts. I would recommend The St. Mary's to anyone staying over in Colorado Springs!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MARY C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Zeno and Conchita ar terrific hosts. The Inn is beautiful, quiet, clean, well accommodated, and very comfortable. The breakfasts are outstanding! This was the best B&B experience we have experienced. We are looking forward to returning!

Room Tip: The main floor room is very quiet and you don't have to take luggage up stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colorado Springs
0.6 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,936 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#20 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,327 reviews
3.6 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 10 in Manitou Springs
849 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Colorado Springs Dwtn Area
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#35 of 105 in Colorado Springs
172 reviews
6.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#4 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Mary's Inn, Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Mary's Inn, Bed and Breakfast

Address: 530 N Nevada Ave, 530 N Nevada Avenue, Colorado Springs, CO 80903-1106
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Colorado Springs
Price Range: £140 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The St. Mary's Inn, Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 14 bedroom Victorian mansion was built in 1895 and totally renovated from 2006 to 2016. Located in central downtown. Luxury & comfort, with high speed internet, refrigerator, individually heated or air conditioning, luxury bedding, hair dryer, iron & board, robes, color TV, Telephone, Jacuzzi whirlpool, on & off street parking. When only the finest will do!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your The St. Mary's Inn, Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing