We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enchanting!”
Review of The St. Mary's Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The St. Mary's Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, Colorado
1 review
“Enchanting!”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Our stay at St. Mary's was a 50th wedding anniversary present from our children, and we had a marvelous time. The Linden Suite was well-appointed, quiet, and delightful. But, the best part was getting to know and visit with Conchita and Zeno over late breakfast. They made us feel very special and like old friends, including a 50th anniversary card from them on our pillows when we arrived. Breakfast of French toast, eggs, candied ham, and beautifully arranged fruit was delicious and plentiful. And lolling on their front porch was so beautiful and peaceful. We'd go back in a heartbeat. Ed and Sue

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    12
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
128
8
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cold Spring, MN
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We spent six days here and it came to feel like home. The breakfasts were exceptional--some of the best food we have ever had in a bed-and-breakfast. The location is exceptional--close to the college and an active downtown area yet on a quiet neighborhood corner.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room on the third floor--a great sense of privacy and a view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ruralminn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2014

St Mary's Inn is a wonderful bed and breakfast! Conchita and Zeno are fantastic hosts that treat guests like family. We have stayed twice and hope for future visits. Conchita's breakfasts are unmatched for being delicious. Our room was comfortable, clean, and beautiful.
We look forward to our next visit.
Charlie and Annette

Room Tip: Each room is unique and lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This is our third stay with Zeno and Conchita, and they make us feel very welcome and special. The room was airy, the bed sublime and the atmosphere of the inn was gracious and relaxing. The breakfasts were exceptional and served in a beautiful, Victorian dining room under a gorgeous chandelier. Our favorite place to stay in southern Colorado!

Room Tip: The rooms are very accurately described on their website and the pictures are very useful, so you ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marla R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Concheta and Zeno made our stay very special. Great food, intelligent conversation and thoughtful recommendations on dining choices. Our breakfast was scrumptious eggs Benedict preceded by artfully arranged fresh fruit . The entire meal presentation was classy and elegant. Our room had every amenity you could possibly wish for. Please don't miss this lovely experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lwsadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milo, Maine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Hosts were very accommodating to our travel schedule, allowed us to check in early. Breakfasts were truly outstanding with pleasing presentation, variety of fare and nutrition and delicious taste. Room was well appointed, comfortable bed, convenient well appointed bath. Room was cleaned and made up daily. Room was very quiet. Did not hear another guest although we had a full breakfast table each morning. Although the B&B is on a corner lot, facing a major street, we heard no traffic noise. We felt like long time regular guests, although this was our first stay in Colorado Springs,. Splendid experience!!! We plan to return.
.

Room Tip: Aspen 2 is sunny and very pleasant in late May.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This charming B&B is almost as wonderful as the people who own it. They cannot do enough for you. The breakfast was wonderful and we were lucky enough to choose the second seating when Zeno and Conchita joined us for coffee and lively, intelligent conversation. We will definitely stay with them on our next trip to Colorado Springs.

Room Tip: It was our 43rd anniversary and enjoyed the "Honeymoon Suite" very much
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marianne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colorado Springs
0.6 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,849 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#19 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,208 reviews
3.6 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 10 in Manitou Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Colorado Springs Dwtn Area
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#35 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
6.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#4 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Mary's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Mary's Inn

Property: The St. Mary's Inn
Address: 530 N Nevada Ave, 530 N Nevada Avenue, Colorado Springs, CO 80903-1106
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The St. Mary's Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 14 bedroom Victorian mansion was built in 1895 and totally renovated from 2006 to 2016. Located in central downtown. Luxury & comfort, with high speed internet, refrigerator, individually heated or air conditioning, luxury bedding, hair dryer, iron & board, robes, color TV, Telephone, jacuzzi, on & off street parking. When only the finest will do!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The St. Mary's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing