We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superior staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of TownePlace Suites Colorado Springs South

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Colorado Springs South
Ranked #44 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Rockville, Maryland
1 review
“Superior staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013

I stayed one night while on business, for an early morning flight out of COS. I don't usually write reviews, but the stay was lovely. I especially wanted to comment on the man at the front desk - Noah. He was very nice and welcoming upon check-in. I did some work from the lobby (I usually end up in bed when I try to work from my room...) and couldn't help but notice what a hard worker he was. He really did everything he could to accomodate guests, even the most difficult ones... You just don't normally find someone with such a great attitude working the front desk of a TownePlace late at night. I didn't know how else to recognize him, so I figured I would just write this review and hope that the right person at Marriott comes across it!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarriottPtz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    23
    10
    1
    3
See reviews for
32
7
11
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2013

I recently stayed here on New Year's Eve for a "staycation" in the city and it was wonderful. The property was extremely clean and well-maintained. To top it off, the staff was friendly and very accomodating. I stayed in a suite and I found it to be to my liking. This property is close to the airport so it is great for business travelers and leisure travelers who may need a quick place to stay. Thank you for a great visit!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank COTravelLover21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2012

Very clean hotel with a friendly staff. Quiet and very comfortable. Breakfast area was always cleaned and stocked and was always opened on time, usually opens up earlier than posted time. Maricely ensured that the food bar was always stocked, always ensure the hotel's common area was always cleaned as well as the rooms that she was assigned to. A very positive attitude and took pride in her job. Great Hotel to stay in if you are in Colorado Springs. AAAA+. When returning, this hotel will be my first choice

Room Tip: 106 is not a good room to select if you don't have to get up early. Its right across from the br...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012 via mobile

Very convenient to airport but a little drive away from restaurants and shopping. Very clean and friendly hotel. Quiet and comfortable. Not much in the continental breakfast though.
It is a pet friendly hotel but you would never even know pets were in the building. I will stay here again if I come back to this area.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Born2travelll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2012 via mobile

Called hotel directly when I could not get reservations by internet booking. The person at the front desk was able to get us a room for 2 nights even though they only had one night available. The next day when we checked in, they were super friendly and helpful. Even called the room to be sure everything was ok. Suite was clean, well stocked, and quiet on top floor. Will definitely stay here again. beautiful view of mountains from top floor suite!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ACnaturelover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle River
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2012

I had opted to spend a little more after reading reviews of the some of the other hotels in the area and I am glad I did. My son and I could not have been happier with the very friendly, courteous staff, the comfortable room with kitchenette, and the clean, soothing pool. We came out here for my son's competition and were able to check out late enough that we could drive out, sign up and return to the hotel for breakfast to pack up our car. They honored us by offering a discounted military rate as well. It made it even more affordable and certainly the best deal for the price.

Room Tip: We had the King Suite which had a memory foam King Size bed as well as a double pull-out sofa. Ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deepart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manitou Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2012

We are locals who stayed here for two days this week while we were evacuated from our home for wildfires. The entire staff was extremely friendly, compassionate and helpful. They made room for us during a very busy tourist season. The room was clean and quiet. The lobby is comfortable and we spent a lot of time there watching the TV. Plenty of restaurants, movies and shopping close to the hotel. Close to major roads, so getting around town from here is easy. I would particularly like to thank Heather, Nancy and Noah. This staff is the best!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs Airport
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colora...
#58 of 105 in Colorado Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
9.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Colorado Springs Garden of the Gods
TownePlace Suites Colorado Sprin...
#38 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs ...
#8 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Airport
Holiday Inn Express Colorado Spr...
#53 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Airport
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Air...
#36 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
11.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colora...
#12 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Colorado Springs South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Colorado Springs South

Property: TownePlace Suites Colorado Springs South
Address: 1530 N Newport Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80916-2744
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Colorado Springs South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your TownePlace Suites Colorado Springs South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Colorado Springs South Hotel Colorado Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing