We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Colorado Springs South
Ranked #27 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
High Point, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2012

The hotel is close to the airport and down town. Everyone was helpful. The breakfast area was clean and well stocked. The pool area was clean with towels. Beautiful views of the mountains. We enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank worldtravel37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    90
    20
    6
    1
See reviews for
111
41
10
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
335 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 258 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2012

The location of this Springhill Suites is a bit sketchy, there are warehouses nearby and our window overlooked some rusty military junkyard.

However, the hotel is clean and the breakfast was good. We needed a place on the East side of town so it did the trick.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crazyAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2012

The hotel is in great shape. I was given a couple of nice tips from the manager as he checked me in. Both were on the spot.
The breakfast area was clean and well stocked. The fitness center and pool appeared to be well kept although i didn't try either. The bed was very comfy! Great spot with perfect access to the airport. I will be back.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Staple15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012 via mobile

Nice place to stay. Very friendly staff at check in and also at the breakfast area. The lady was really nice in helping to all the guests needs - she was just 1 person. I hope you get your 2nd set of salt/ pepper shakers and the help with the waffle machine is certainly appreciated.

I would gladly stay here again. It is close to shopping and restaurants so plenty of options. The hotel is on the east side of town so about 5 miles on local roads before you get close to 25. - that would be the only negative.

I would gladly stay here again. Keep it up.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Raj R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summerfield, North Carolina
Level Contributor
399 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2012

We stayed her on points on a recent trip to Co. Our room was clean and had a wonderful view of the mountains. The pool was nice as was the hot tub and exercise room. There was complimentary breakfast which was standard with the exception of turkey "canadian bacon" which was nice. The eggs tasted more like eggs and not powdered so maybe they were.......
Front deck was helpful and courteous.

Room Tip: Ask for mountain view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Abycats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

The hotel was listed as a 2.5 star hotel at priceline.com. I believe that the hotel has been underrated. It should be categorized at least as a 3-star hotel. It is much better than some Double-Tree, Sheraton, Holiday Inn, or Hilton Garden Inn hotels that are rated at a 3-star level. Because I traveled with family members. I booked a total of 3 rooms for 2 nights. Everything was just wonderful during our stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Attritionghost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

Good hotel accomodation as expected from Springhill Suites. The hot breakfast was the same everyday, whereas in other locations they vary daily. The egg was very rubbery. Staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PandaCam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Colorado Springs South
TownePlace Suites Colorado Sprin...
#47 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs ...
#8 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Sprin...
#13 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Colorado Springs Airport
Holiday Inn Colorado Springs Air...
#21 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Airport
Holiday Inn Express Colorado Spr...
#52 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Airport
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Air...
#33 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Colorado Springs South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Colorado Springs South

Property: SpringHill Suites Colorado Springs South
Address: 1570 N Newport Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80916-2744
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#20 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Colorado Springs South 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Colorado Springs South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Colorado Springs South Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing