We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Stay - Apparently a Quiet Crowd On Hand”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Colorado Springs South
Ranked #26 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
161 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 346 helpful votes
“Nice Stay - Apparently a Quiet Crowd On Hand”
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We were at this property for four nights. The parking lot was full every night and breakfast area packed every morning. Neither of us heard a thing through the walls that are mentioned in several previous posts - and thankfully so, I was pretty worried about the potential for noise as this was mentioned by several. The hotel was clean and well maintained. The evening front desk lady was especially helpful and efficient. The room was the standard Springhill layout, properly equipped, tidy and refreshed perfectly every morning. We can't bring ourselves to eat in the public areas anymore - just too many people showing up in night clothes. But the area looked nice and those there seemed to be enjoying their breakfasts. I saw a waffle machine (but my wife caught me looking) and there was no chance to sneak one in. The pool area was jammed. We didn't go, but it was really packed every night. (this stay was over Memorial Day weekend). We would stay here again without hesitation.

Room Tip: This place is close to the airport, but we never heard an airplane. We faced the back of the proper...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAMES O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    92
    20
    6
    1
See reviews for
111
42
10
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

This is a well managed hotel. The staff was absolutely. The breakfast buffet was excellent and very well maintained. I would definitely recommend this hotel. It was one of the best stays ever in a Marriott hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eye004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hadley, New York
Level Contributor
247 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We stayed at the Springhill Suites two seperate times during Sept 2012. Rooms were clean - front desk service was wonderful. Breakfast each morning was average - but appreciated as we didnt have to stop for a bite to eat.

The only con about the room is the air conditioner blows directly onto the bed. while it's nice to have the air flow - it blows directly on you and I ended up with a stiff neck both times I stayed here.

Would stay at this hotel again. Very convenient location.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BellaGinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
170 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

I stayed here for a work trip last week. First let me say that it is extremely well maintained and seems to have a higher-end feel to it that other Springhill Suites that I have visited. Extremely friendly staff. The fitness center has a treadmill, ellipse and stationary bike - but they do provide you a free pass to Max Fitness as well. The breakfast had a good selection and varied a little during the week. The only complaint I have is that the walls are paper thin. I could clearly hear the conversation of the family next door and anyone in the hallway - they were not being quiet, but not being overly loud either.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coquelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Coast, FL
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2013

This is a well managed hotel. Despite the fact it was a little out of the way from our travel plans, we trust the brand and it worked remarkably well this time. The staff was absolutely great and I hope they read this because I want them to to know how much they are appreciated. They gave us superb directions on site seeing. The breakfast buffet was excellent and very well maintained. I would definitely recommend this hotel. It was one of the best stays ever in a Marriott hotel.

Room Tip: All the rooms have mountain views so don't worry about what room you get.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank obamarocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
1,262 reviews
426 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 614 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2012 via mobile

While visiting family in Colorado Springs over the Thanksgiving holiday, we stayed here. The room was very affordable. The location, near the airport, isn't much; you have to drive a few miles to get to restaurants, etc., but it was convenient for a late arrival into C.Springs.

Room-wise, the hotel delivered about what I expect from a SpringHill Suites, in that our room had a small sitting area, a desk, the beds, a microwave and mini-fridge, etc. Decor had a fairly typical, corporate-like feeling, but was pleasant enough. However, comfort was an issue with some of our room: towels were very thin, the couch was pilling, the mattresses were not comfortable (very hard), the pillows were not comfortable, and the bedding was scratchy. The worst part of the room, however, were the VERY thin walls. I've stayed in a lot of hotels, and I haven't encountered walls this thin in some time, if ever. Throughout our stay, we could hear the man snoring in the room on one side and the baby talking in the room on the other side. We could also hear TVs, etc.

The public facilities at the hotel were OK. The lobby had a small sitting area that was easily overwhelmed during the breakfast rush. The complimentary breakfast was pretty standard -- breads, a waffle maker, and cereal; it would have been nice to have some fresh fruit, etc., but it was free. The fitness center had one bike, one treadmill, and one elliptical machine (the elliptical made funny noises). They were clean; some free weights would have been nice, but the room wasn't large enough for any more equipment. Parking was plentiful. Internet service was free, fast, and easy to sign-up for.

Service-wise, check-in wasn't a great experience. We did arrive late -- after midnight -- so I can excuse the sign at the desk letting us know that the employee on duty was elsewhere in the hotel. Weirdly, however, when she arrived, she was barefoot. Although the clerk was courteous, she didn't seem very competent at checking us in, and it took some time for her to process the transaction. Other interactions with staff [buying water, asking for lotion (since the room didn't have any), check-out] were all fine.

Overall, the stay wasn't awful, and given what we paid for the room, I think we got a decent experience. When we return to CSprings, however, I would definitely look at other locations before making a reservation again at this property.

Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank brmusicman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sierra Vista
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2012

Close to airport (maybe 4 miles) but very quiet. Great mountain views. Easy access to just about everyplace in town. Great breakfast with plenty of variety. Free local newspaper as well as USA Today. Very well maintained pool and spa. I'll stay ther again the next time I'm in the Springs...

Room Tip: Choose the 4th floor facing the mountains. You'll appreciate the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Colorado Springs South
TownePlace Suites Colorado Sprin...
#45 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs ...
#7 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 866 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Sprin...
#13 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Colorado Springs Airport
Holiday Inn Colorado Springs Air...
#22 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Airport
Holiday Inn Express Colorado Spr...
#54 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Airport
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Air...
#33 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Colorado Springs South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Colorado Springs South

Property: SpringHill Suites Colorado Springs South
Address: 1570 N Newport Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80916-2744
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#20 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Colorado Springs South 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your SpringHill Suites Colorado Springs South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Colorado Springs South Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing