We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Use caution when booking accessible rooms” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport
Ranked #13 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Use caution when booking accessible rooms”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

I stayed two nights at the Hilton Garden Inn with my mom who is a wheelchair user. I booked a room with 2 queen beds and roll-in shower that was described as being accessible. While the room was spacious and my mom had no problems getting around, the bathroom was not appropriate for a wheelchair user due to lack of grab bars.

There are two accessible room options - one with a roll-in shower and the other with a bathtub. Because my mom is unable to move her legs, she prefers to use a shower so she does not have to get help to lift her legs over the rim of a bathtub. Therefore, I booked the roll-in shower option. What I did not realize is the room with the roll-in shower does not have grab bars. I have pasted the descriptions of the two room types from the Hilton Garden Inn website below. The room with the bathtub specifically mentions that it has grab bars. The room with the roll-in tub does not. I didn't look at the description for the bathtub room and assumed that all accessible hotel rooms came with grab bars. The lack of grab bars made it unsafe for my mom to get into the shower unassisted. Fortunately my mom had her own suction-cup type grab bar and was able to use that in the bathroom.

I didn't realize that the rooms with bathtubs had grab bars until I complained to the front desk staff. I was told that I should have paid more attention to the room descriptions before I booked. I think the website description needs to specifically point out the lack of grab bars in the roll-in shower room not assume that because they aren't mentioned, a wheelchair user will know grab bars aren't provided.

Description of room with roll-in shower from Hilton Garden Inn website:
This mobility accessible standard room features two queen beds, and a roll-in shower. Relax in a warm and welcoming accessible guest room with a Roll in shower with attached accessible seating, lowered vanity in bathroom, and lowered shelf in closet.

Description of room with bathtub from Hilton Garden Inn website:
This mobility accessible standard room features two queen beds, and an accessible tub. Relax in a warm and welcoming accessible guest room with grab bar in tub with attached accessible seating, lowered vanity in bathroom, and lowered shelf in closet.

Another problem with the room, which was minor in comparison to the lack of grab bars, is it reeked of cigarette smoke. We booked a non-smoking room but there was an obvious cigarette odor in the bathroom. We assumed someone had wanted a smoking room and couldn't get one so smoked in the room anyway. The housekeeper sprayed some odor neutralizer and the smell went away for a while but came back. We never figured out where the smell was coming from. It seemed isolated in the bathroom. We had to keep the door closed to keep the smell out of the main room.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kyriecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    306
    122
    31
    16
    19
See reviews for
119
73
35
247
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
CT
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

Very comfortable and clean hotel. Staff very courteous. Stayed for one night prior to 6am flight, so location was excellent, only 10 minutes to COS airport.
Easy to find, rooms big, bed very comfortable.
Restaurant service a bit slow, but that did not did not bother me.
Did not eat breakfast, as I left at 4:30am, but there was fresh coffee available.
Would stay there again anytime.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CTCali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conifer
Level Contributor
107 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2012

This Hilton Garden Inn is like all the rest, very nice business hotel. It is only a few miles from the airport and has nice breakfasts. There are two challenges. There are few restaurants near by and none within walking distance, and two, if you aren't luck enough to get a parking spot in the front, the spots in the back are quite a walk late at night with luggage.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SpencerTConifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

I have traveled much in the past, but have not come across a hotel with employees who demonstrated warmth and a desire to please clients like the ones at this hotel. Specifically, Amanda, at the front desk, was always ready to provide assistance, or help with directions and hotel accomodations. She exemplifies the hightest quality and culture of employees at this location.

She always had a smile on her face, and demonstrated a welcome that will be remembered for a long time. My next trip to Colorado Springs will be at this hotel because of the kindness and attentive staff. Please make sure this note is delivered to Pat Victor, General Manager.

The date of my stay (Last name Leyva) was May 4th through the 7th 2012.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank D L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012

I can't say enough good things about the amazing staff at this hotel. I was in Colorado Springs working and one day I developed an agonizing toothache and the staff went above and beyond the call of duty to help me get some relief, I travel for work on average 250 nights a year and when a hotel will go out of their way to provide superior customer service it is greatly appreciated. Again I can't sing the praises of this hotel staff enough. Thank you again Hilton Garden staff for helping out an old weary traveler.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

My family stayed here weekend of May 12th. The staff was friendly and professional at 3:00 in the afternoon and at 6:30 in the morning. They knew who I was as soon I checked into the hotel. The staff was able to accomodate my family's special dietary request and they were happy to help us out. It's a great hotel and I would reconmend it to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anne d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murrieta, CA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2012

The staff here is great. Very accomdating to all your needs. The hotel is clean and comfortable too. We used their meeting rooms to and service was perfect. The only think I did not like was the beds. Even though they are the type you can select, firm to soft, it just didn't feel right for me and my husband.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamleonard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs ...
#8 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
5.3 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,820 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#18 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#9 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
3.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Color...
#14 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,078 reviews
9.1 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport
Address: 2035 Aerotech Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80916-4202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#13 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#16 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Hilton
Hilton Colorado Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing