We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel near the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport
Ranked #14 of 104 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 November 2013

The hotel feels and looks nice inside. Not quite up to the same standards as a luxury hotel but appealing to business travelers. The staff was friendly and helpful. I had a north-facing room with 2 queens. The beds were a little firmer than I'm used to from a hilton-branded hotel, but I didn't wake up with any aches and pains. I didn't have the best rest, but that was more from the dry air and high altitude. It would have been nice to have a humidifier in the room. I've only ever seen this at a couple hotels.

There's no free breakfast here. My group got some discounts because we were a group. There's a small kitchen in the lobby with a limited menu. Nothing special, but it might be necessary if you don't have a car. There aren't any restaurants in easy walking distance. You have to drive a few miles to get to any shopping centers with restaurants. There is a small bar with a happy hour, which was nice (no manager's reception), and they put out some tasty granola cookie-bars and water in the evenings.

I've stayed at the Hilton Antlers downtown before. That is a better location, especially without a car, but a bit pricier and further from the airport.

Room Tip: In case you fly in at night, there are mountains here, so request a west facing room. It'll also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank notleo01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (576)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

415 - 421 of 576 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2013

Exceptional service from start to finish. The stay here was wonderful. The front desk clerk was friendly and helpful the room was comfortable with a wonderful view of the mountains. Front desk clerk greeted me by name before I even could tell him who I was. He took the time to let me know it was daylight savings and to keep that in mind if time was an issue for my travels the next day.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Pipermomaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Excellent hotel & service! I would highly recommend it. The beds are the most comfortable bed I have ever had in a hotel . All hotel staff are courteous and helpful. The breakfast is great because they will cook to order. The lunch & dinner menu & food is also good. The hotel is very clean & modern. It had a recent makeover which included keurig coffee pots in each room...which is great! I love this hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Dale Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I was ere on business. The place is clean, well kept and most professionally run. The staff are helpful and friendly. Room service menu is somewhat limited, but extremely tasty. A VERY GOOD experience! I would definitely stay here again. AAAA+++++

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We stayed one night in order to check out a local college for my high school senior son. The hotel is near the airport (but the airport is way out in the middle of nowhere!). Not too many restaurants nearby (closest ~ 10 min away) but the hotel was new, clean, well-appointed. A bit of a walk from the car to the door, and the shape of the hotel makes it a bit of a walk to our room from the door. But the accommodations were very nice. Would stay here again. Great value, too!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I have actually been staying at this property for years. It is well-managed, large, clean, efficient, and friendly. The restaurant has quality food (not included in room price) $10 buffet and the gym and pools are well-maintained. For some reason not many hotel guests use these facilities so often I have my own private workout areas. Close to the Colorado Springs Airport and the shuttle can be arranged. They also have real government rates not the pretend ones that many of the hotels offer. I love it here.

Room Tip: Located away from the local highway road, it is a quiet place in any wing. Room with a view of the m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpeedTravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We stayed here in the spring and knew from the minute we walked in the door this was a special place. The staff is so friendly and the Manager Pat well she is something out of the ordinary. Everything is spic and span and like another reviewer said it smells good. Not like we just are using something to cover up and make it smell like we care. The rooms are large and the beds wonderful.
The restaurant is really very good and we ate both dinners and breakfasts there.
As far as we are concerned Anytime we are in Colorado Springs there is NO OTHER PLACE to stay.
Keep up the great work.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wanderingwonders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs ...
#7 of 104 in Colorado Springs
964 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#19 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,327 reviews
3.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Color...
#17 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,936 reviews
10.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#4 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,507 reviews
9.3 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 104 in Colorado Springs
790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport

Address: 2035 Aerotech Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80916-4202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#13 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#16 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range: £69 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Hilton
Hilton Colorado Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing