We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport
Ranked #13 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Palm Bay, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Good Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Overall it's a good stay. The internet connection/wifi was a little slow in the the room. Temperture controls seemed off realing cold and then warm with out adjusting anything. Food better value is to eat out.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pacvictor, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Kenneth S,
I want to personally thank you for taking the time and proving us with feedback from your recent stay. I have shared your comments with our staff, and we our engineering team has begun taking extra measures to continuously monitor the HVAC system 24 hours a day. We would love to see you again in the future!
Amy Horter
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    317
    126
    32
    16
    19
See reviews for
122
74
36
257
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Being a Hilton Honors Gold member I have stayed at most of the Hilton brands. This was my first stay at a Garden Inn due to a friends early morning flight from Colorado Springs. Check in was a breeze, staff was very friendly and efficient and settled into a rather comfortable room. I had read the negative reviews about the restaurant but my friend was anxious to have dinner and turn in so we tried the in house restaurant . MISTAKE. the pork loin was dry and tough with some bottled barbecue sauce poured on top, the "crispy" grilled salmon was mush. The salad was finally served only after I asked and a moment later the main course arrived. I asked for butter but all the hotel offers is a commercial margarine :( . Two bites of the pork loin ended my meal and suggested to my friend we try another place but he didn't want to due to the time. Server did eventually come by to check and apologized and I asked for the check. It arrived and the server announced he had discounted my meal 20% since it wasn't satisfactory. At first I asked for the manager but after a wait I just signed the room charge and returned to the room. The phone rang and it was the server telling me that he had removed the charge and bringing me an edited charge to sign and explained that he couldn't offer more than the 20% discount without approval of a higher up. Doesn't seem like a regular Hilton policy to keep a server from correcting an issue on the spot. Frankly I'm not sure why this property even bothers with a dinner service considering the ongoing issues previously expressed from past guests. If I ever have reason to stay here in the future I will definitely give the restaurant a pass .

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JSCollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pacvictor, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear JSCollins,
I would like to thank you for taking the time and providing us with such great feedback. Our industry thrives on these comments in order to continuously improve ourselves. We are currently in the process of reviewing our restaurant procedures, as we will do whatever it takes to ensure that our entire hotel experience is a perfect 10. Please call me the next time you are in town, I would love the opportunity to treat you to a perfect dining experience!
Amy Horter
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millbrook, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

My wife left her watch in the room. I called the hotel from the Atlanta Airport and asked if they could check the room for the watch. I was called back within 5 minutes and told they found the watch and would mail it to my home address in Alabama. I got the watch the next day! Thanks for all your help!! I will definitely being staying at the Hilton Garden Inn the next time I am in Colorado Springs.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Greg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pacvictor, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Greg G,
Thank you so much for the great feedback! We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your comments. Please let us know the next time you plan on coming to the area, we will have the shuttle ready to pick you up!
Amy Horter
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cleveland,ohio
Level Contributor
91 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel is minutes away from the airport without the noise of planes flying over.
The front desk staff is excellent in every way.
The room is very clean and has a mini frig and microwave. The food was very good. They have veggie flavored water in the lobby.
They even have a charging port on the night stand on your room....love that!
There doesn't seem to be much to do around the area but if you have a rental car, parking is free.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tayshan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pacvictor, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear tayshan1,
Thank you so much for the great feedback! We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your comments. Please let us know the next time you plan on coming to the area, and we will take great care of you once again!
Amy Horter
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel and room were nice enough, no complaints. I always stay at Hampton Inn's where breakfast is included so (this being a sister hotel similarly priced) I went to the breakfast buffet here and got a light breakfast which was nothing special, on par with a Hampton breakfast. It wasn't until I got up to leave that I saw the small print sign in the corner of the room stating that breakfast is $12 and I got slapped with a bill. This should be made much clearer to your guests. I would not have had cereal and coffee if I'd known I was paying $12. What a complete ripoff. Will definitely stay at the Hampton instead next time.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Justin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pacvictor, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Justin G,
We wanted to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on the hotel. I would like to personally apologize for any confusion that may have encountered with your breakfast. While Hilton Garden Inn Hotels do not provide a complimentary breakfast, we do have great packages available, including our bed & breakfast package, which significantly reduces the cost of breakfast. With Hilton Garden Inn Hotels, our breakfast is made to order, includes fresh shell eggs to accompany our made to order omelet station. I would love for you to experience this breakfast, on us. The next time you are in town, please contact me, and we will make this happen!
Amy Horter
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

This hotel has consistently delivered quality and friendly service. The staff are outstanding. Best hotel experience (among many) in the last 12 months. We will always stay at this hotel in Springs because of the friendly culture that the staff have maintained over the years

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank barryleewissler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pacvictor, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear BLWIssler,
We truly appreciate your loyalty, thank you! We look forward to seeing you agagin soon, and we will have the hot meal ready!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

The staff is awesome at this location. You're always greeted with a smile and everyone seems genuinely concerned with making tour stay as pleasant as possible. However the rooms could use better sound insulation, especially between floors as I was awakened in the middle of the night on more than one occasion by someone simply walking on the floor above.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pacvictor, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Paul R,
Thank you for the great feedback! We do have an incredible staff, and we feel very lucky for that. I have passed your information along to our ownership team as well, as these comments do help us to make improvements in the future.
We do hope to see you againsoon!
Amy Horter
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs ...
#8 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#18 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,183 reviews
3.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Color...
#14 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,834 reviews
9.2 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,047 reviews
9.3 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport
Address: 2035 Aerotech Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80916-4202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#13 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#16 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Hilton
Hilton Colorado Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing