We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bitter sweet!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport
Ranked #14 of 104 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very nice. Weekday you expect at $150 + a night. The night staff very professional and pleasant. However....I booked through hotels.com for my first night so I paid online. Upon arrival at 11pm they wanted my card for incidentals. Which I gave to them. They authorized $30. By 8 in the morning they had now authorized $60. I called the front desk Because we wanted to extend and to ask why the authorized $60. She explained and told me it would be $119 plus tax to extend do $130 something. I agreed and informed her I wanted to pay cash upon departure she said fine. Checked out next day, pay cash for night and left. Authorizations dropped off later that day. 2 days later I have charges from hotel again. I call general manager pat. At first she's nice, but eventually turns. She lies, never calls back, and just says what she thinks you want to hear. A week later I still don't have my money. Very sad.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank carieprince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pacvictor, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear carieprince,
I want to personally thank you for providing such great feedback, and also offer a personal apology for the frustration you have encountered. We do have such a great hotel, and our staff is a crew to be proud of. I will take a look at your account ASAP, and get this rectified immediately for you. If there is anything I can do to be of assistance in the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.
Amy Horter
Director of Sales
719-622-0300

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (583)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

352 - 358 of 583 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

Great stay.. room service food was excellent. The beds were very comfortable and the staff accommodated us very well during our stay. The only thing would be is to take the chlorine level down a bit for the pool..... kids complained of heavy chlorine all the time.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank herbiethecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pacvictor, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear herbiethecat,
We really appreciate the great feedback! I'm not too sure which room type you had, but all of our king size beds have the "Choose your Snooze" dial, where you can determine the firmness you want, and they are great! I have also passed along the information on the pool, thank you so much.
We look forward to to seeing you agagin soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This is the second time this year I have stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn and once again it did not disappoint me. The staff is always friendly and helpful. I was greeted each time I entered the lobby with a smile and a welcome or hello. There is a small bar with week night drink specials, such as half off beer from 5-7 pm. They have a kitchen that serves dinner from 5 - 10 pm nightly. The menu is not large but they have a variety to include a kids menu. In the morning they have a cook to order breakfast for $11.95. The price is a little high but they do offer a good choice of breakfast items to choose from. The hotel is 10 minutes from the airport and close to most shopping and/or dinning. Next time business takes me to Colorado Springs I am sure I will try and stay there again.

Room Tip: The rooms with king beds have a firmness adjustment knob on the side of the bed. Along the lines of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dbmacgregor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pacvictor, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear dbmacgregor,
We love hearing such great feedback, thank you! I have shared all of your comments with our staff as well. Please let me know if you need any assistance in booking your next trip with us. We look forward to seeing you!
Amy Horter
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Reserved room on line with no issues. When I arrived at the hotel I was informed that the rooms did not have a sofa as indicated on the hotel web site.

After a long discussion with the desk clerk we agreed on a roll a way bed.

Breakfast starts at 7am which is usually not a issue at all....Except....When going to Pikes Peak and getting on the 8am train, you have to be there by 7:30 or you will lose your seat, hence you should have some arrangements for your guests that are going to Pikes Peak and getting on the early train, I bet there are many....

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pacvictor, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Carol F,
We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your visit to Colorado Springs! We would be more than happy to prepare a breakfast bag that is available to go in the early hours. We will ensure this is ready for your next trip!
Amy Horter
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

The hotel is nicely positioned from the airport (about 2.5 miles) with easy access to the freeways. Good cross streets give good access to downtown and the businesses there as well. Early morning departures are a snap with the proximity to the airport. The rooms are quiet (even with the occasional obnoxious quest). Nice pace to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 999williamc2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pacvictor, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear 999williamc2014,
We truly appreciate the kind words! We are proud of our hotel, and love to see our return guests. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Amy Horter
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This is a very nice location. The Lobby and the rest of the hotel is beautiful. Nice large rooms and lots of extras such as the pool and hot tub are indoors to allow year round use. Pretty nice workout room with lots of sizes of free weights to use Several treadmills and elliptical machines. Breakfast and coffee in the mornings. Coffee maker, microwave and small fridge in the room too. I am looking forward to my next stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Robert Lee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pacvictor, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you, Robert Lee T, we are looking forward to your next stay as well! Please let me know if I can be of assistance in booking your next reservation!
Amy Horter
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The staff was wonderful and the rooms were very comfortable. There isn't a complimentary breakfast and there was passable free wireless internet. Good for the business traveler and I would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Shannon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pacvictor, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Shannon K,
We truly appreciate such great feedback! It is a great hotel, and we are so very proud off our team. The next time you are in town, please also inquire of a bed and breakfast package, this is definitely a beneficial route to go. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Amy Horter
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs ...
#7 of 104 in Colorado Springs
997 reviews
10.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#4 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,554 reviews
11.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Sprin...
#19 of 104 in Colorado Springs
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#9 of 104 in Colorado Springs
563 reviews
9.3 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 104 in Colorado Springs
800 reviews
10.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorad...
#20 of 104 in Colorado Springs
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport

Address: 2035 Aerotech Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80916-4202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#11 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#16 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range: £74 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Hilton
Hilton Colorado Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing