We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and location for the price!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods
Ranked #43 of 103 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Upon checkin we told the male employee we were in town to hike -he gave us traffic tips and suggested great restaurants. He even told us an inside tip on parking for our hike up Pikes...thank you! The hotel is in a great location- minutes from Garden of the Gods, Pikes Peak, Red Rocks, and numerous other sites. It's a very quiet hotel - not too much traffic noise even though it's off the highway. The breakfast was delish with many things to choose from. They even have an outside patio so you can enjoy your breakfast while taking in the mountainous landscape. Ask for a room on the top floor facing Pikes for the best view. Room and bathroom were very clean and the staff were all very nice and helpful. Outdoor pool is a bit small but it's great for kids- saw several having a wonderful time. This is a great hotel for the price and you can't beat the location. Was a very relaxing wonderful trip- thanks Quality Inn!

Room Tip: Rooms on 4th (top) floor facing Pikes have best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelerK123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (532)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

399 - 405 of 532 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2012

Truthfully, from the outside, this motel is deceiving. It looks a little down (not helped by the not-yet-open Chik-Fil-A next door that blocked off part of the driveway). But once inside, all thoughts changed. The room was clean, the beds comfortable! and quiet, the staff very friendly and the breakfast filling.

In addition, the location was ideal: close to the interstate, but also only a five minute drive to Garden of the Gods and an additional 15 minute drive to the entrance to Pike's Peak.

This motel was an incredible value!

We would stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dramady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

Have stayed at this property twice now and will keep coming back,. Well maintained property with a staff that cares, great value and conveniently located with a great Village Inn restaurant next door.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side have a great view of the mountains, at least on the upper floor they do.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoCalCarCulture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Hotel location is perfect for a tourist wanting to visit Garden of the Gods and Pikes Peak. It takes about 5-10 minutes to get to the Garden. The room we has was clean and the bed was comfy. Breakfast was a typicall one with waffles and some warm item. When we stayed for 2 nights both mornings had biscuits and gravy. Plenty of fruit and yogurt as well.
I would stay here again :)

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mtk311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

We were very impressed by the staff's helpfulness and friendliness. Also, the property was well -kept and the rooms very clean and comfortable. We certainly would stay there again!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve R, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2012

Thank you for your review. I am glad you had such a positive experience with our hotel property. We look forward to serving you again.

Steve Rauch, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

This hotel is easy to get to and the staff is very helpful. The only negative was the breakfast, they ran out of the scrambled eggs and didn't get any more up in the 45 minutes I had before I had to leave for a meeting. They didn't have any other hot breakfast item except waffles.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

I recently spent 2 nights at this property. Colorado Springs can be difficult for visitors to drive in but this hotel is very conveniently located just off I25 on the Garden of the Gods Road. There are several restuarants nearby. Hotels in Colorado Springs can be pricey for what you receive (overpriced, in my opinion).

This is not a luxury hotel and is not priced as one nor does it pretend to be. When I travel, I want a clean and comfortable hotel in a convenient location at a fair price. This hotel delivered on all points. The staff were friendly and knowledgable; Is it perfect? - No. The breakfast was minimal with poor quality pastries and limited fresh fruit. Also, there was no fridge or microwave in the room. It did have free WiFi that worked adequately.

To give a hotel a low rating for free but slow internet is, for me, not fair. You can stay in expensive hotels that charge for WiFi and provide an expensive in-house restuarant in liew of a free breakfast. Travelers should decide on what features they require before booking on price alone, then complaining about the "extras". This would be my hotel of choice in the Springs.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wayne6396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
7.1 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
Best Western Executive Inn & Sui...
#12 of 103 in Colorado Springs
698 reviews
8.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#68 of 103 in Colorado Springs
125 reviews
3 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#4 of 103 in Colorado Springs
1,587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy
Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Fo...
#40 of 103 in Colorado Springs
595 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Cen...
#30 of 103 in Colorado Springs
548 reviews
2.8 mi away
MCM Elegante Suites
MCM Elegante Suites
#50 of 103 in Colorado Springs
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods

Address: 555 Garden of the Gods Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80907-3501
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Colorado Springs
#30 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range: £50 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn and Suites is a fully renovated hotel with great rates, and exceptional service! It is centrally located in Colorado Springs, with great proximity to all major attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Colorado Springs
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing