We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible Hotel, Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods
Ranked #43 of 104 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Worst service I've ever had at a hotel. We stayed for a whole 4 day weekend and the cleaning service NEVER came despite us specifically asking them to and giving them plenty of time while we were away. The free breakfast was pretty bad and actually made my wife and I feel pretty sick one of the days. Also, the internet here is incredibly slow. To top it off a "system glitch" caused a member of the staff to give another guest a key to our room because we weren't showing up as checked in. As a result, some stranger walked right into our room while we were inside completely invading our privacy. STAY AWAY from this terrible hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve R, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you for writing your review. We are certainly sorry that there was a mishap with your room. After fully investigating this issue, I am aware that you spoke to our General Manager and were well compensated for this mistake. From the number of reviews you have written on social media about this incident, it appears that the compensation that you agreed to at that time no longer satisfies you. You made no mention of difficulty with our housekeeping staff or with the breakfast even though you had contact with our General Manager every morning. This is the first we are hearing about these other problems. Most problems that are brought to our staff's attention can be remedied quickly and quite easily. I would encourage you in the future to keep any hotel staff informed of your challenges while staying at a hotel property during the visit rather than weeks later.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (529)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

291 - 297 of 529 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

Everyone from hospitality to the front desk was so helpful and knowledgeable. In fact, Allison from the breakfast bar helped me to carry a tray of food for my wife all the way from the breakfast bar to the section of the hotel that I was staying in! They also gave me a complimentary upgrade since I am an elite Diamond member. Breakfast was very good and the rooms were nice and clean. Location is very close to the Garden of the Gods and Manitou Springs. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone coming to the Colorado Springs area!

Room Tip: Less noise on higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jack0825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve R, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

We are happy to accommodate our elite Choice Privilege members with upgrades whenever available. Glad you enjoyed your room. Also, very glad that you got to experience our "WOW" customer service with our breakfast attendant Alison helping you out. Thank you for the kind words in your review. We of course, look forward to you visiting our property again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights. The first night there was a very noisy family staying in the room next to me that kept me up all night. The next morning I mentioned it to the person at the desk and they took care of it. My next two nights were quiet and peaceful. There were cold drinks in a refrigerator in the lobby. The breakfast spread was your standard continental breakfast. They had coffee, juice, tea and cocoa. There was cereal, yogurt, fresh fruit, pastries and toast. I have stayed at this location multiple times for work. It is centrally located near restaurants, grocery stores and the highway.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vid14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve R, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

I am glad you had a wonderful stay at our hotel property. We appreciate your positive feedback. It is not a problem for our staff to inform other guests that their noise level needs to be reduced for the comfort of our other guests. Glad you got that taken care of easily. Remember, we also provide a number of hot items on our breakfast including eggs, bacon, sausage, waffles and pancakes. Hope to see you returning for another visit soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Visiting our serviceman over Memorial day weekend. The extra connected room is great for hanging out and visiting. And it's much less expensive than renting two rooms.
Front office staff is very helpful and the morning breakfast is much better than some I've experienced.
There is a smallish 5.5 foot deep (at one end) pool, which, judging by the steam rising off it, is heated as well.
There are many eateries nearby, but we didn't explore the local area that much as we used the hotel as home base while exploring the nearby mountain area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Burditzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve R, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Thanks for your terrific review. I am glad to hear that our two room suite met your needs so well. Also happy to hear you enjoyed our breakfast selections each morning. Thank you for visiting and thanks to the service member who you were visiting for serving our country.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Nice hotel with a very good place for your adventures. I like the hotel room with the Pikes Peak view. Breakfast was also good enough to start your day. Location is directly on the West Garden of the Gods road and we were able to find it in the hard snow thunderstorm when we arrived from the DIA. There is a gas station and couple of restaurants around. To the shopping center it is about 5 minutes and to the Rock Castle Outlet Center is approx. 30 minutes. We enjoyed the stay.

Room Tip: Try to ask for one where the Pikes Peak is visible :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matejuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve R, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

So glad you enjoyed your visit to our hotel and the surrounding attractions. Yes, our Pikes Peak views form our mountainside rooms are breathtaking. We hope that you return to the area soon to experience more of the beauty of Colorado Springs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Standard clean motelroom. Close to a few restaurants including a good Applebees. The breakfast is good. The location is far from downtown and it is not a neighbourhood for going out for a walk. But it is only driving a few miles to the garden of the gods and that is the main reason for most people to visit Colorado Springs.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrusselsGlobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve R, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Thanks for your great review. In addition to the Garden of the Gods being extremely close, the hotel property is walking distance to hop on the Santa Fe Trail for either hiking, biking or walking. This trail goes all the way downtown (4 miles) or north through the Air Force Academy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We booked a one bedroom suite since we were staying 6 days in this resort area. The suite was great -- clean, quiet with a great view of Pikes Peak. The price was excellent although this was early in the season. Oh yes, it had two bathrooms as well as a completely separate living room and bedroom.

Room Tip: If you stay a number of days, try to book a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DCLastcolony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve R, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

I am so glad that you found our two room suites a great choice for your recent visit to our property. These suites provide extra room for large families and can accommodate up to six guests for much less than the price of two rooms. Thank you for your comments. We hope to see you on a return visit soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
3 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#4 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,571 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Cen...
#32 of 104 in Colorado Springs
545 reviews
2.8 mi away
MCM Elegante Suites
MCM Elegante Suites
#50 of 104 in Colorado Springs
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy
Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Fo...
#42 of 104 in Colorado Springs
590 reviews
7.1 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
Best Western Executive Inn & Sui...
#12 of 104 in Colorado Springs
692 reviews
8.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#68 of 104 in Colorado Springs
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods

Address: 555 Garden of the Gods Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80907-3501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range: £49 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn and Suites is a fully renovated hotel with great rates, and exceptional service! It is centrally located in Colorado Springs, with great proximity to all major attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Colorado Springs
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing