We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Want a nice view of Pikes Peak?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods
Ranked #43 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Want a nice view of Pikes Peak?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

It's not the perfect Hotel, but it is Darn nice! Large rooms, Nice Furnishings, clean rooms, everything works, quiet. Great views, nice pool, easy drive to Garden of the Gods, lots of Restaurants within walking distance. Just off the freeway. Morning breakfast worth checking out. It's definitely one of the nicest Hotels I have stayed at on this recent rash of cross country trips I have had to make.

Room Tip: The hotel has Elevators so ask for a south facing room upper floor overlooking the pool, great views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Curt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve R, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for your very nice comments and review. We appreciate your business. So glad to hear you had a tremendous stay at our Quality Inn & Suites property in Colorado Springs. Hopefully, we will see you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    155
    79
    49
    24
See reviews for
187
137
31
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yukon, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

Planning a trip with two adults and three kids ages 6-13 becomes more challenging as many places cannot accommodate more than 4 in a room legitimately. We needed to stop in Colorado Springs and chose this one simply because it offers several suites. This stay, we were given a 2Room Suite, which means it's actually 2 Rooms with a door connecting, in which one room is the living room with sofa bed and the other had the two beds. It also meant we had 2 Bathrooms!! which, for 5, can be a great bonus! Also 2 TV's - one for the kids and one for mom and dad. :)

The place was quiet and comfortable and clean, which is top priority. Modern enough. Not fancy. Breakfast was good. Something for everyone. It was appropriately priced. We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sonja P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve R, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
So glad to hear about the wonderful stay you had in one of our 28 suites which provides room for six. The extra bathroom and television certainly provides families a little more sanity during their hotel time. Hope you also enjoyed our pool with great views and the exercise room. We look forward to serving you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
764 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 413 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

Our room, a 2 queen bed on the 2nd floor, was very spacious but a little seedy from all the traffic that this hotel obviously gets. There were 3 large tour buses in the parking lot on the night we stayed.

This hotel is very conveniently located for a visit to The Garden of the Gods Park, and you can see Pike's Peak from the parking lot and some of the rooms. Not ours. If you want a view, then I think you should ask for a room facing South or West.

It has an outdoor swimming pool and an exercise room, as well as a computer in the lobby for printing your boarding pass.

Room Tip: Rooms facing South or West have a view of Pike's Peak.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank capitollover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve R, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
We appreciate your comments and your business. We updated out corridors with new paint and carpet this past winter with plans to do the same for all the guest rooms this coming winter. Hoping you will return to see our beautification process completed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend getaway. Room was comfortable and clean. Staff was friendly. Complimentary breakfast was great and plenty of choices. Reasonably priced. Would stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Nissa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve R, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thanks for the nice words about our hotel property. Glad you enjoyed your visit. Looking forward to you returning to our great city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion, IL
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

We had a suite overlooking the mountains. It was nice to have a larger room with living room area and 2 bathrooms. Very clean and quite which are the two most important things when staying in a hotel as far as I'm concerned. Breakfast was very good. It was busy but they were great about keeping it stocked well as people came through. Also, you get a 10% discount at Applebee's and Village Inn restaurant which we took advantage of eating at the Village Inn which was delicious and recommended as well. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bewitchedfan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve R, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Glad you took advantage of our two room suites that provide two televisions and two bathrooms for your comfort. The great mountain views certainly enhance the experience. Glad to hear you enjoyed our well stocked and delicious breakfast buffet. We look forward to your returning to our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed in a one bedroom suite. It was basically two adjoining rooms where one was converted to a living room. As a bonus, it meant it had two bathrooms.

The room was on the ground floor facing the parking lot and did not have sheer curtains, so we had to choose between a dark room or no privacy. It lacked an ice bucket, and even a Do Not Disturb sign. I noticed another room made one and stuck it in their lock. Otherwise, the room was fine.

The staff was very friendly.

Something that bothered me is that our mini fridge broke. We called after maintenance left, so the front desk offered to store our food for the night. The next morning we found our food was almost frozen. We had also given them some milk, which had somehow disappeared by the next night, but it wasn't an issue as they gave me two cups of their milk for our fridge. By the next morning, the milk was frozen.

So I wonder, if they can't get the temperature right on refrigerators, how can they be trusted to serve breakfast? Speaking of breakfast I liked their pancake machine, but on one morning they ran out of batter, sausage, and hard boiled eggs by 9:20 (breakfast goes until 9:30) and refused to make more.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank improvman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve R, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
We appreciate your comments. During busy season, sometimes ice buckets disappear from our rooms and we miss replacing it until a guest mentions to our front desk staff that they are short one. I think you will find that our staff is very responsive to anything that a guest requires to make their stay memorable and positive. Mini-refrigerators have thermostats inside of them that at times are adjusted improperly. The one in your room has now been properly adjusted. It is always our intention to serve breakfast until the closing time for that meal. I am sorry if we dropped the ball, but rest assured our staff will replenish food until closing time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Union, Kentucky
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

This Quality Inn was a very good experience. The staff at the QI was helpful and professional. Check in was easy as was check out. Even though the Inn is close to I25, we were not disturbed by highway noise. The room was fairly large and well appointed. Breakfast, while quite busy, was frequently refreshed and adequate. We stay two nights and enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Qedavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve R, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Great to hear that your recent visit to our property went so smooth. Although a busy time of year for us, we strive to reduce time spent on arrival and departure so that you can enjoy the great sites in the area. Our expanded breakfast sounds like it was a hit with you as well. Thanks for your nice comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
1.4 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn...
#6 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,201 reviews
2.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#9 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
MCM Elegante Suites
MCM Elegante Suites
#50 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
#10 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
1.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Colorado Springs Garden of the Gods
TownePlace Suites Colorado Sprin...
#39 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods

Property: Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods
Address: 555 Garden of the Gods Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80907-3501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn and Suites is a fully renovated hotel with great rates, and exceptional service! It is centrally located in Colorado Springs, with great proximity to all major attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Colorado Springs
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing