We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods
Ranked #41 of 104 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Reviewed 22 May 2010

This hotel is a sleeper. They couldn't be friendlier or more helpful. Concerned about your comfort and went out of their way to satisfy your needs. They are trying hard and seem to be accomplishing their task. Wouldn't hesitate to stay again. Thanks for making our trip so enjoyable

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tmterie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (528)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

469 - 475 of 528 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2010

This is for 555 Garden of the Gods Rd - there is another Quality Inn about a block down.
It's clean, typical/average for a Quality Inn. I ran into issues, and as is often the case, the manner in which they were handled sticks out more than the issue itself. The heater in my room was not putting out hot air, and their were freeze warnings out overnight. I discovered this around 9p. The desk clerk kept trying to tell me it worked. Then she said she would bring extra blankets. She kept saying they had no other rooms, but I jumped on their website and saw at least half a dozen rooms at an equal rate. The she told me they could switch rooms, but the new room wouldn't have a 'peak view.' As it was, I was on the first floor, so the 'peak view' was partially obstructed by trees and the dumpster wall for the Chick-fil-a next door. Desk clerk then came by to 'reset' the heater. It worked for about a minute. I'm no mechanic but am pretty mechanically savvy, and couldn't find any kind of reset button. The next day a maintenance person replaced the heater...but then it continued to run for several minutes after being shut off.
Plus...
The internet connection here was awful. It was slow, and I had to reset the browser (close all windows and reopen) for both my Mac and Windows laptops every time I left the room, or put the computers in sleep mode overnight.
The sink drained quite slowly. The water never got really hot for a good shower/bath.
My room was right next to the main door, so I heard everyone coming and going, and all sorts of drama. I hope the woman who was threatening to divorce her husband while on her cell phone gets things worked out.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mjg007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmqualityinncs, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2010

It surprises me that the Front Office member did not try to do everything possible for our guest as she is known for going above and beyond for our guests. When she went to the room to see the issue, the heater seemed to be working at that point. An offer was made to move the guest to another room, but due to the time of night the guest refused. When we do move rooms we try to move them to a like room or better.

As far as the internet issue, I was unaware that we were having a problem. We do everything in our power to insure that the internet is fully operational at all times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2010

I was coming into town with 3 other guys to work for a few months and looking for a hotel that was clean and convenient to the interstate. The hotel was perfect for our needs. The front desk staff and management were the greatest. Our rooms were very clean and since it was a non smoking hotel and few of us were smokers, they accommodated us with rooms on the first floor with sliding glass doors to the outside so we could go out and smoke. We had to leave by 6:30am and since breakfast didn't open until 6:30, they would put breakfast out a little earlier so we could grab something to eat quickly before going to work. My room did not have a microwave and refrigerator but they brought them in for my entire stay. I definately recommend this hotel. They even signed me up for Choice Priveledge Points which was great to be able to get some free nights at the end. Stay here if you come to Colorado Springs...the service was one of the best I ever experienced and I travel 90% of my time.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RMMT2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2009

This is our second stay at this hotel and we have a clean, quiet room every time. Great getaway for the Colorado Springs downtown activities. We plan to stay there many more times

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeniseHtob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2009

this the first time we have stayed at this hotel. the room was clean and it was nice to have a good looking room. the front desk were so nice and most of allAndrea Castle. she went of her way to help us with locations and places to see. all we can is we enjoyed our stay and with adrea castle help made is more enjoyable. thank you, grace luevano [--]

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank graciel55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2009

Close to many ammenities, restaurants, things to do. Safe, secure location of hotel. Near Garden of the Gods Park, mountai foothills, hiking trails.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank allyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2009

My husband and I were vacationing in Colorado. We stayed two nights at the Quality Inn & Suites on Garden of the Gods Road in Colorado Springs. This hotel was very clean. Our room and bathroom were spacious and clean. Our bed was comfortable and our room had all amenities and the price was very reasonable. The staff was friendly and helpful. Continental breakfast was very good - we didn't need to dine out for breakfast. Was very close to activities - Garden of the Gods, Manitou Springs, Old Colorado City and more. Would definitely recommend

Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
2  Thank LizNc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
7.1 mi away
Quality Inn South
Quality Inn South
#42 of 104 in Colorado Springs
257 reviews
4.1 mi away
Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy
Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Fo...
#43 of 104 in Colorado Springs
584 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Cen...
#33 of 104 in Colorado Springs
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#4 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,554 reviews
4 mi away
Quality Suites Downtown
Quality Suites Downtown
#55 of 104 in Colorado Springs
206 reviews
4 mi away
Clarion Hotel and Conference Center
Clarion Hotel and Conference Cen...
#58 of 104 in Colorado Springs
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods

Address: 555 Garden of the Gods Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80907-3501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Colorado Springs
#30 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range: £48 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn and Suites is a fully renovated hotel with great rates, and exceptional service! It is centrally located in Colorado Springs, with great proximity to all major attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Colorado Springs
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing