We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods
Ranked #45 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Exceeded expectations”
Reviewed 2 September 2010

Service was friendly and efficient. Clean huge room. Great value.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuluLives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    163
    91
    50
    25
See reviews for
197
145
32
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richlands, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2010

We recently stayed here for a week while visiting the attractions in Colorado Springs...while this was our first stay with the hotel, it was a very pleasant experience. From the moment we arrived, the manager,Gary, and his staff did everything they could to make us feel welcome. The room was very clean, very large,and very quiet, considering you are smack in the middle of town.There is a continental breakfast in the mornings, and is quite sufficient, a laundry facility in the hotel, and many restaurants surrounding it. Some really good ones, are Applebee's, Black Eyed Peas, and the Village Inn...( you have to try the pie), and if you show your room key, you get discounts for all of the above. The Quality Inn truly was our home away from home. And Gary and his staff really did make us feel like we were family.We stopped in at the front desk to get a recommendation for a place to eat, (somewhere nice for our last night in town), and they suggested the Salt Grass....absolutely perfect!!! If we ever have the opportunity to return to Colorado Springs, this will be the hotel we choose to stay at. Thanks, Gary, for being a great manager, and for having such a great staff. Blessings to you all!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lulu0661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2010

My husband and I and our two small children stayed here for 5 nights in August. We stayed in the basic double room. It was clean and the beds were comfortable. There was the usual dresser with a tv and a small desk table with a chair. The bathroom was clean and big enough for two people to get ready in the morning. Only complaint for the room was the AC at times made a rattling noise. It didn't bother me enough to ask for another room. I still slept well. The continental breakfast was from 6:30-9:30. It consisted of waffles, biscuits and gravy, hard boiled eggs, fruit, yogurt, and cereal. There was juice, milk and coffee as well. It is close to restaurants and the interstate. Overall I would stay here agan. We paid 69.00 a night off their website. A great value.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank radtechnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2010

We were here at the beginning of June while taking my son to California. The hotel is right on the main road but seems tucked away and private. Our room had a great view of Pike's Peak. It was about 65 degrees when we arrived and the kids immediately jumped in the pool which was very cold. There were plenty of towels at the pool, so we did not need to use the ones from our room. Garden of the Gods is a quick 5 minute drive from the hotel. The only complaint I can issue is that the internet was spotty. Many time I had to use Chik-Fil-A's wi-fi from next door. Otherwise I would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmqualityinncs, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods, responded to this review, 7 February 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We value our customer's opinions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manor, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2010

We stayed here while visiting Pike's Peak. The room was all right, it needed some new curtains and some remodeling. But everything was clean, the staff was very nice and although we didn't use, it the outdoor pool looked very nice.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrngmdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2010

We stayed here in late May 2010 for a wedding. We had rooms reserved by the wedding couple at Glen Eyrie Castle for Friday and Saturday, so we only needed a room nearby on Thursday and Sunday evenings. The cancellation policy was changed during our stay from 24 hrs for the Thurs stay to 72 hours for the Sunday stay. We had to leave a day earlier than planned due to a family emergency and they would not work with us on cancelling the Sunday reservation. The manager was very sarcastic, but finally said he would give us 6,000 extra points since he could not do anything about charging us for the room. We are still waiting 2 weeks later for him to credit us the points. On top of that, we did not get credit for the points for the room even though we were billed for it!

This hotel was clean and roomy, but that is about all it had going for it. Our rooms were on the ground floor with patio doors to the pool. Neither of the patio doors would lock and they never corrected the issue. The beds were like granite and we got no sleep. Overall, the furnishings are very old and dated. Breakfast was advertised as a full breakfast, but it was a pretty boring continental breakfast. My husband needed the high-speed internet for work, but he spent 2 hours trying to get it working with their tech support. He's never had a problem anywhere else, including Brazil!

I would never stay here again, nor would I recommend this hotel to anyone else. Very disappointed!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DJ729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmqualityinncs, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods, responded to this review, 22 July 2010
First considering our rooms with patio doors, all of the sliding patio doors have bar locks on them. I have since inspected all of the patio doors and all of the bar locks are in working order.

The cancellation policy for this particular weekend had been in place for over a year. We do understand changes in plans and due to the circumstances of this reservation, I did offer and credited points to their Choice Privilege account.

Our Q-Breakfast is a bit more than your continental breakfast as we have make your own waffles, bicuits and gravy, hot and cold cereal, hard boiled eggs, two selections of fruit, muffins, danish, wheat and raisin bread, two juices, yogurt, coffee and a selection of teas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandusky
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2010

This hotel is a sleeper. They couldn't be friendlier or more helpful. Concerned about your comfort and went out of their way to satisfy your needs. They are trying hard and seem to be accomplishing their task. Wouldn't hesitate to stay again. Thanks for making our trip so enjoyable

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tmterie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
#10 of 105 in Colorado Springs
850 reviews
1.4 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 105 in Colorado Springs
759 reviews
2.8 mi away
MCM Elegante Suites
MCM Elegante Suites
#52 of 105 in Colorado Springs
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Quality Suites Downtown
Quality Suites Downtown
#54 of 105 in Colorado Springs
205 reviews
4.1 mi away
Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy
Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Fo...
#36 of 105 in Colorado Springs
571 reviews
3.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods

Property: Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods
Address: 555 Garden of the Gods Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80907-3501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn and Suites is a fully renovated hotel with great rates, and exceptional service! It is centrally located in Colorado Springs, with great proximity to all major attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Colorado Springs
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing