We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Enjoyable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Black Forest Bed and Breakfast
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Enjoyable Stay”
Reviewed 11 September 2012

The ARK was quaint and cozy and we enjoyed the view of surrounding trees and buildings. We loved the pumpkin chocolate muffins and were always looking forward to what would come next on our plates. This would be a great place to have a family gathering!

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank April J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    4
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
12
10
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Idaho Falls, Idaho
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2012

We are very happy to have found this place to rest and relax. Great hosts and beautiful scenery. They have home made cinnabon that we really enjoyed. We would love to return at our next opportunity. We had a great weekend here at Black Forest B&B!

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2012

We had a wonderful vacation thanks to our wonderful hosts and their family. We took our boys on various outings in the mountains during the week and they really enjoyed it. It was so nice to have such a relaxing place to return to at night instead of the usual hotel room. We will recommend this B&B to all of our friends and family.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Megan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2012

This place is just gorgeous! Our friends were married here and we think this is a great place for them to start their lives together.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank isabella g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2012

This was a great place to reconnect with old and new family, some that I have never met. IT was beautiful and we all had a good time.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2012

We had our wedding her in December and everything was great. Susie went out of her was to ensure we had a memorable experience. we will be returning in the future. WE had a wonderful time here.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 25 May 2012

The muffins were great and the view was spectacular! The whole place was really nice. My only complaint is the double bed in the second room was a little short but would be great for kids.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emily t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
12.9 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,867 reviews
12.0 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,067 reviews
7.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#4 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 105 in Colorado Springs
720 reviews
13.0 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#20 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,225 reviews
13.4 mi away
Old Town Guesthouse B&B
Old Town Guesthouse B&B
#1 of 16 in Colorado Springs
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Black Forest Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Black Forest Bed and Breakfast

Property: Black Forest Bed and Breakfast
Address: 11170 Black Forest Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80908-3986
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Colorado Springs
Hotel Class:2 star — Black Forest Bed and Breakfast 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Log Cabin B&B. Post and beam lodge ideal for weddings, family reunions and retreats. Family friendly cabins and guest houses, romantic suites with fireplaces and business friendly rooms on 10 acres of pines with panoramic mountain views only minutes to the city of Colorado Springs area business and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Black Forest Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing