We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing getaway place for couples”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Colorado Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Holden House - 1902 Bed and Breakfast Inn
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing getaway place for couples”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We stayed at the Holden house for our 10 year anniversary vacation. We can't say enough about this place. Our pikes peak room was amazing and always kept clean, and they did "turndown" service with chocolates every night. The breakfasts were out of this world amazing. The staff is very welcoming and readily available to provide you with ideas of things to do and places to eat. And we can't forget about the cookies...the cookies in their bottomless cookie jar are out of this world delicious. We would highly recommend the Holden house to any couples visiting the Colorado Springs area. Staying here will be the best decision you could make when it comes to lodging.

Room Tip: Pikes peak is AMAZING and huge. You literally have your own kitchen, living room and bedroom...it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoldenHouse, Owner at Holden House - 1902 Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, 19 October 2014
Appreciate your spreading the word about being a great place for romantic getaways. We look forward to seeing you again.
-Sallie and Welling Clark, Innkeepers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    13
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
10
72
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2014

My husband and I came to the Holden House in the past and are coming back to visit this year, this cute little get away is charming, clean, spacious and romantic! I will ALWAYS recommend it! No Pool and no fitness center, other than that fantastic!

Room Tip: no pool, no fitness center
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jess W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoldenHouse, Owner at Holden House - 1902 Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, 19 October 2014
Such a terrific review on Tripadvisor. Thank you so much for helping us spread the word about our bed and breakfast inn located in Colorado Springs.
Sallie and Welling Clark, Innkeepers, Holden House 1902 Bed & Breakfast Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broomfield, Colorado
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2014

My wife and I spent a wonderful weekend at Holden House in the Aspen suite which was very cozy and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful and made us feel right at home the moment we walked in the door. Coffee, tea, delicious chocolates and heavenly cookies are available at all times. Breakfasts are freshly made and amazing. We will be back!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BritPhil1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoldenHouse, Owner at Holden House - 1902 Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, 19 October 2014
Your excellent review of Holden House is very much appreciated. We hope to see you again soon.
-Sallie and Welling Clark, Innkeepers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S.F., CA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Holden House in Colorado Springs is a wonderful place to stay. As soon as you walk in to the drawing room with its blazing fire - you feel you're in a special place. The rooms are spacious, cozy, and very thoughtfully decorated. The amenities are outstanding. Huge tub, gas fireplace with remote, WiFi, thick terry robe...And the breakfast is crazy good. Freshly made and delicious. Bonus - home made peanut butter filled chocolates and cookies - The whole package. Plus for history buffs and antique-o-philes there are many interesting artifacts displayed.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theboxes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoldenHouse, Owner at Holden House - 1902 Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, 19 October 2014
Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay. We pride ourselves on great service and accommodations and appreciate you taking the time to review.

-Sallie Clark, Innkeeper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

located in a great neighborhood, great friendly hosts, great breakfasts, great Victorian House, nice clean rooms - can see why people come back over and over again - made by business stay all the more enjoyable. the hospitality here makes you feel like you have made new friends.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Utravelwithme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoldenHouse1902, Owner at Holden House - 1902 Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We hope to see you return again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naugatuck, Connecticut
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

This was our 1st visit to Colorado and we were very happy staying @ the Holden House 1902 B&B. Everything was perfect! Even the weather! The rooms were beautiful, spacious, & very comfortable! We were greeted by friendly & helpful innkeepers - always giving us great ideas! Breakfast was so good I had to ask for a few of the recipes - which they were more than happy to share with me. My favorite was the Breakfast Strudel - yet all the breakfasts were yummy! We had an unexpected pleasant surprise in Colorado - they had a wine social with some snacks [oh yeah - almost forgot the cookie jar that never gets empty]! We've been to many B&B's and Holden House 1902 is definitely one of the very best!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Aspen Room - which we chose because of the ceiling [painted clouds] - but all rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fay O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoldenHouse1902, Owner at Holden House - 1902 Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
We so appreciated your great comments. Glad to see Holden House is on your top list of B&Bs!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 September 2013

My fiance' and I love to visit the Holden House at least once per year for a 'staycation'. The owners are VERY friendly and we always choose the Independence Suite because we love feeling secluded from everyone else at the B&B. The breakfast here is amazing and we have met some very nice people who were also staying over.

Room Tip: The Independence Suite has far more privacy than any other suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Casey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoldenHouse1902, Owner at Holden House - 1902 Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
A wonderful review is so important to provide recommendations to our future guests and also to our hard working innkeepers here at Holden House. Many thanks and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colorado Springs
1.1 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,849 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 10 in Manitou Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#19 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,065 reviews
1.4 mi away
Old Town GuestHouse
Old Town GuestHouse
#1 of 16 in Colorado Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
1.2 mi away
The St. Mary's Inn
The St. Mary's Inn
#2 of 16 in Colorado Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holden House - 1902 Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holden House - 1902 Bed and Breakfast Inn

Property: Holden House - 1902 Bed and Breakfast Inn
Address: 1102 W Pikes Peak Ave, Colorado Springs, CO 80904-4347
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rates Range Between $145-$175 Plus Tax. Award-winning Pikes Peak treasure! Voted "Best" B&B for a Honeymoon/Anniversary by Arrington's B&B Traveler. Romantic restored storybook Victorians filled with antiques. Each guest suite boasts traditional furnishings, queen bed, private bath, in-room telephone/modem, sitting area, fireplace, oversized bubble bath "tub for two", color/cable tv, cd/clock/radio, refrigerator. Centrally located in a tree-lined residential area. Verandah's with porch swings, secret garden with gazebo and fountains. Near shopping, restaurants and activities. AAA/Mobil Inspected and Approved. Full gourmet breakfast and afternoon wine social included. "The Romance of the Past with the Comforts of Today" Free WiFi and computer workstation. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing