We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Old Town Guesthouse B&B
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2011

We stayed here the week before the 4th of July and thought this was the best B & B we have found so far. The owners put a great package together with very comfortable rooms and firm beds, super hospitality - they always take the time to treat you like a member of their family, and wonderful breakfasts. We were house hunting and the tasty breakfasts were a good start to our day. When we finished by 5:30 or so, having a glass of wine with someone interested in how your day went was priceless. The owners know alot about the area and recommended restuarants that were within walking distance of the B & B. All in all a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RStolp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (412)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

366 - 372 of 412 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2011

We enjoyed our stay in every way! The Innkeepers were great people, the food was delicious, and our room was spacious,lovely, and clean!

Room Tip: Oriental Poppy! :) Hot tub and mountain view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nancybnelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2011

This B&B was fantastic. My husband and I were traveling around Colorado for our 3rd year anniversary. We stayed at a hotel, then at an apartment (using homeaway) then at this B&B. Honestly, I'm not always a fan of B&B's - the introvert in me would sometimes prefer to avoid conversations with strangers. BUT, Shirley and Don were such incredible hosts, you WANT to chat with them in the morning and be greeted by their dog at the door. They have thought of every possible little detail to make the experience wonderful. There was a little note congratulating us on 3 years of marriage with 2 pieces of (delicious) fudge and wishing us many more. We stayed in the Orchid room and had an incredible view of the Cheyenne Mountain range from the hot tub. The bed was (surprisingly) a waterbed but it was actually incredibly comfortable - I got my best night sleep here after spending a week in the same apartment elsewhere. Their website has very thorough descriptions and photos of each room so you know exactly what you'll be getting. Highly highly recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heddabee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We spent 3 nights here and I cannot imagine a better B&B. I highly recommend this as a place to visit Colorado Springs and surrounding areas. It is conveniently located to most of the highlights region. Don and Shirley are warm and gracious host who provided a lot of information about the locale. The evening get together-optional of course- with wine, beer and other beverages- provided opportunity to meet new people who shared their experiences traveling in this area. The breakfasts were gourmet meals and very ample. The amenities offered were exceptional. The rooms were large, clean and tastefully decorated. All of our needs were met.

Room Tip: View their online website or facebook page
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billwaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2011

This is a B&B full of nice surprises, starting at the moment we arrived (a Dutch flag above the entrance to welcome us) until we left 3 days later (a kind written message to thank us [!] and wishing us a safe trip). Shirley & Don Wick’s promise, “Arrive as a guest, leave as a friend” came true during our 3-day stay at the Old Town GuestHouse. Indeed, their service is exceptional, afternoon wine tasting in the library (books, yes, but also hundreds of movies, menus of all historic-old-town restaurants, a computer/printer and much more), baskets with teddy bears (“Take a friend to sleep”) on each floor, a fireplace in our room and a Jacuzzi on our balcony, reading glasses to better enjoy a newspaper at breakfast, and in case you forgot to take something with you, go to the second floor (numerous boxes with toothpaste/brushes, combs, mending kits, bandages, you name it). Their website describes what you can expect, visiting the Old Town GuestHouse let you experience what you did not expect! Great service and warm hospitality, we highly recommend this B&B, Anneke & Jaap.

Room Tip: Visit the Old Town GuestHouse website
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank watikvind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2011

My hubby and I really enjoyed staying here for a nice, relaxing weekend away. We had a great view of the mountains. It's located in Old Colorado City and there are several locations within walking distance. You can eat, shop, sit and mingle, or hit a bar all within a few miles. There are even a couple of places to go for some nighttime fun. You have to eat at Pizzeria Rustica while you are there.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LawFam07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2011

This is the perfect place to stay in Colorado Springs! The breakfasts were yummy!!! Don & Shirley are wonderful hosts and they didn't miss a detail.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank allieik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colorado Springs
2.5 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,962 reviews
3 mi away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 10 in Manitou Springs
876 reviews
2.2 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#4 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,571 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#20 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,396 reviews
2.3 mi away
The St. Mary's Inn, Bed and Breakfast
The St. Mary's Inn, Bed and Brea...
#2 of 17 in Colorado Springs
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Town Guesthouse B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Town Guesthouse B&B

Address: 115 S 26th St, Colorado Springs, CO 80904-3010
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Colorado Springs
Price Range: £114 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Old Town Guesthouse B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elevator/lift provides easy access to all four levels of the Guesthouse. Rooms offer queen or king bed, private hot tub or shower/sauna, fireplaces, double sinks, refrigerators, coffee makers, spectacular mountain views and more. Full daily breakfast. Game room area with complimentary board games, puzzles, pinball and billiards. A conference facility accommodates standup receptions to 50 with classroom seating for 24; WIFI, copy and fax services, world-wide videoconferencing on premise, fine catering available. Complimentary Tesla Super Charger and Clipper Creek Universal electric vehicle charging stations for overnight guests. Free parking. The Guesthouse is located in the center of Old Colorado City historic district amid shops, restaurants and unique attractions, minutes from famed Garden of the Gods and mountain attractions. We provide unique, eclectic and extraordinarily comfortable, private accommodations for sophisticated leisure and business travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Old Town Guesthouse B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing