We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome B&B in the Springs!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Old Town Guesthouse B&B
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Awesome B&B in the Springs!”
Reviewed 3 March 2013

This is an outstanding B&B run by a couple that is very friendly and accommodating. Everything from the location, to rooms, to breakfast was exceptional! My room had fireplace that came on with spin of a dial, very comfortable bed, private bathroom, my own hot tub on my own private balcony looking at Pike's Peak, and it was on the 3rd floor, which was fine as they have an elevator! Breakfast each morning was delicious and served/prepared by the owner (Don) in 3 courses with delicious coffee/teas/juices/cereals. He even made me a sack breakfast one morning since I was leaving early to go skiing!
The location was optimal too, within walking distance of Old Colorado Springs which is loaded with shops, restaurants, etc. Within a few miles of Manitou Springs, the Garden of the Gods, and just about 5-10 minutes from downtown Colorado Springs. Convenient to I-25 and everything else!
I highly recommend this B&B to anyone in the area. Very affordable, very friendly, and lovely accommodations. Thanks Don & Shirley! Will see you again on my next trip out!

Room Tip: ask for room with hot tub! and fireplace!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corinn45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald W, Owner at Old Town Guesthouse B&B, responded to this review, 8 March 2013
The bag breakfast isn't much but it does get a person out and on the road without having to locate an open fast food joint. It makes us feel good that we have provided a bit of nourishment and a bit of convenience, too. The ski hills are a couple of hours away so, if you're day tripping it, an early start and no stops is important.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    323
    36
    8
    1
    3
See reviews for
39
272
16
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 February 2013

What a beautiful quaint little bed and breakfast. The service made you feel welcome and right at home. Will absolutely go back, loved this place. The view from our room was spectacular and we enjoyed a quiet night in our private hot tub. The fireplace was very romantic. Woke up to the gorgeous un-obstructed view of the mountains, had coffee again in the hot tub with the snow all around. Then went down to a wonderful breakfast. Don the owner was so friendly and awesome. Seriously the best customer service.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NikNak0145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald W, Owner at Old Town Guesthouse B&B, responded to this review, 8 March 2013
Colorado Rockies, snow falling gently, and a hot tub to soak in. That's about as close to perfect as you could want. We're glad we were able to provide at least one of the ingredients - nature has done a fine job on the rest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2013

My wife and I stayed only one night for our 4th anniversary and it wasn't enough. Don made us feel right at home when we arrived and invited us down for drinks and conversation after we settled in. The room was beautiful including a romantic fireplace and 2-person hot tub on our private balcony! I don't consider myself a "people person" so I was reluctant to go down and talk to strangers but my wife persuaded me and I found Don and the other guests very easy to talk to. An assortment of wines and snacks were laid out in the library while we chatted and the time just flew by until it was time for our dinner reservations (at "Dat's Italian" right around the corner). This B & B is in a great location as there are many restuarants to choose from, within walking distance, and stores to window shop up and down the Old Colorado City "strip". After dinner, we enjoyed a romantic time was had in our private hottub and later on in front of the fireplace. In the morning we were invited to a delicious homemade breakfast where we sat and chatted about our plans for the day. I had never been to a B & B before but, if you have the money, it's absolutely the way to go! I loved the personal touch that you just can't get with a hotel/motel. Don, like my wife wrote in the guest book: "you are definately in the right business" and because of that, we will be returning. Thank you!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a private hot tub, they're a little more expensive but totally worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Morgan78_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald W, Owner at Old Town Guesthouse B&B, responded to this review, 22 February 2013
Let me wish you Happy Anniversary once again and Thank You for the great review. The Hot Tub rooms (all 4 of them) are our better rooms - better views, better amenities - but check out the other rooms as well they have their own charm.
Shirley and I look to your return - don't stay away too long!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2013

I was at this Inn recently for an overnight stay. Very conveniently located to the downtown area of Colorado Springs, and within walking distance of shops and restaurants in the Old Town area. Parking is very convenient. The room was very comfortable, very clean, and charming. It had a fireplace, and a small balcony with a view of Pike's Peak. The attention to detail and the provision of amenities could not have been better. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. The innkeeper was friendly and conversant, though not at all intrusive. I will definitely return.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank COTourista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald W, Owner at Old Town Guesthouse B&B, responded to this review, 19 February 2013
Great guests make great service a snap. Thanks for helping us be the best we can be. It was a pleasure having you as our guests. The winter months can be long with fewer vacationers and business travelers. The upside is the we can give each one a better tatse of what we call our 'tailored hospitality" - glad you liked it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monument, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2013

OTGH has a great facility, great service, great food and gracious inn-keepers/hosts. If you are looking for a place to hold a meeting you couldn't do better! They have everything in the way of technology to make it easy on planning - they have it, you don't need to bring it, in the way of computer connections and overheads.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald W, Owner at Old Town Guesthouse B&B, responded to this review, 19 February 2013
Thanks Dave V for the kind words. Our overnight guests have been very helpful with their reviews - we learn a lot from them. But, our conference room guests don't seem to realize the value of a good honest review. If nothing else it lets folks know that we're more than just a great overnight place to stay - we can host your Board meeting, or Groom's Dinner or even a smallish employee recognition event.
Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castle Rock, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 11 February 2013

what a great place, we enjoyed our relaxing stay and would recommend to all. The host was very friendly and food was great. our room was romantic and loved the private balcony with hot tub. Breakfast was unique and loved the time away from our 4 teenagers to regroup and have some peace and quiet. enjoyed the welcome of beer wine and cheese as well as meeting the other guests, we will definitely make this a tradition. Thanks

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tang6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald W, Owner at Old Town Guesthouse B&B, responded to this review, 14 February 2013
What a great couple (I remember talking about the kids over wine). Thanks for the great review. It was good to get to know you both and we look forward to 'catching up' when you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garden City, Kansas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2013

After staying at the OTGH on our honeymoon, it has become our "runaway spot" for when we need a break. We love the rooms, the hot tubs, the fireplaces, the wonderful food, and the attention to detail. Don and Shirley are wonderful innkeepers who make each stay a true getaway.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe_and_Katrina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald W, Owner at Old Town Guesthouse B&B, responded to this review, 31 January 2013
Thanks for the review. Reviews mean almost as much to us as loyal customers like you. We appreciate the kind words and look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colorado Springs
2.5 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#4 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,886 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 10 in Manitou Springs
817 reviews
2.2 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#20 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,253 reviews
1.7 mi away
Days Inn Manitou Springs
Days Inn Manitou Springs
#2 of 10 in Manitou Springs
528 reviews
2.4 mi away
The St. Mary's Inn
The St. Mary's Inn
#2 of 17 in Colorado Springs
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Town Guesthouse B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Town Guesthouse B&B

Property: Old Town Guesthouse B&B
Address: 115 S 26th St, Colorado Springs, CO 80904-3010
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Old Town Guesthouse B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Guesthouse is located in the center of historic Old Colorado City amid shops, restaurants and unique attractions, minutes from famed Garden of the Gods and mountain attractions. We provide unique, eclectic and extraordinarily comfortable, private accommodations for sophisticated leisure and business travelers. Rooms offer private hot tubs or shower/saunas, fireplaces, double sinks, refrigerators, spectacular mountain views and more. Full daily breakfast. Our conference facility accommodates standup receptions to 50 with classroom seating for 24; WIFI, copy and fax services, world-wide videoconferencing on premise, fine catering available. Complimentary on-premis Tesla Super Charger and Clipper Creek Universal electric vehicle charging stations for overnight guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Old Town Guesthouse B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing