We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place and location. Felt like we were at home.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Old Town Guesthouse B&B
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Cayman
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place and location. Felt like we were at home.”
Reviewed 7 November 2010

This B&B was wonderful! We arrived late and had no trouble with checking in. We were only here 2 days but wanted to stay longer. It is in a great location in downtown Old Colorado City and walking distance to many things. The quaint downtown was just around the corner. The breakfast was wonderful and happy hour with the innkeepers was a nice surprise. I highly recommend this B&B to everyone!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hoppie52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    320
    36
    8
    1
    3
See reviews for
39
270
15
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Spearman, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2010

A wonderfull place to go and relax. We went after are wedding and enjoyed setting in the hot tub looking out on the snow topped peaks, and the food was great.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaydouglas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batesville, IN
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2010

My husband and I were traveling through Colorado Springs and were looking for a regular old hotel when we decided to drive through Old Town and stumbled upon the Old Town Guesthouse! It was absolutely lovely and Don and Shirley were very nice. The Cactus Room was great with a queen sized bed, sitting area, private balcony with Pikes Peak views, and a steam shower! What more could you ask for from a B&B...oh yes, wireless internet access. The breakfast that Don made was excellent...7 cheese, artichoke souffle with sausage links along with fresh fruit and a homemade blueberry muffin! They turned down our bed and left chocolate mints on the pillow along with a card letting us know what to expect for weather the following day. My husband and I enjoyed our stay and hope to have a reason to stay again as we are from Indiana. We will definitely refer semi-local family as well as distant family when they visit!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KLNB_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2010

Loved Don..........and his great breakfasts!
Shirley was pretty much incognito; moody when she was questioned/asked for some help........wasn't too hospitable until check-out. :-(
Great location to everything!
Not all exercise equipment in basement functions.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IrishAmma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 14 February 2010

My husband & I are locals, but wanted a getaway for a romantic Valentines holiday weekend. The Oldtown Guesthouse was PERFECT! The innkeepers were so friendly and gracious- they thought of everything. Social hour every evening with free wine/beer/soda and light snacks while getting to know the innkeepers and other guests was a delight and we thoroughly enjoyed this part of the stay. Our room (The African Orchid) was beautiful with a canopy bed and a private balcony with a 2 person hot tub. Very romantic and relaxing with views of the mountains. The breakfast was amazing! They offered breakfast at either 8:30 or 9:30am and for those that had to leave early could get their meal to go! The meal was 3 course with fresh fruit, delightfully moist coffee cake and then the main dish! (while we were there it was cherry-apple french toast with cheesy sausage meatballs and the next morning cheesy artichoke souffle w/ sausage link) The location for this B & B was also perfect- as there are so many things to see & do in walking distance. Shoppes, restuarants, and galleries. Also many other activities to do and sights to see in short driving distance. Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank odieuleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
1 review
Reviewed 2 January 2010

In July of 2008, my husband and I stayed at a perfect inn in Colorado Springs - The Old Town Guesthouse! This beautifully decorated inn, was a welcome sight after a long day of traveling. We were warmly welcomed by the innkeepers and owners Shirley and Don Wicks, and were treated special throughout our eight day stay.

My husband uses a wheelchair, so we needed an inn that was wheelchair accessible, and a room that had a stand alone shower. (Not easy to find.) The Old Town Guesthouse offered these amenities, along with an elevator that took us to our second floor room.

We stayed in the Oriental Poppy room, which looked just like the photos on the inn's webpage. It was a comfortable place to relax, in between visiting our friends who lived in and around Colorado Springs. A special addition to this 2nd floor room was a little porch where we sat and relaxed, while taking in the majestic sight of Pike's Peak.

Each morning we would start the day off with a delicious breakfast. The aroma of muffins baking in the oven would welcome us as we sat down to enjoy a three course breakfast, of fruit, muffins and an egg or baked dish. On occasion our friends joined us for breakfast before leaving the inn for the day.

In addition to all that the inn offers, it is situated in a good location, off of West Colorado Avenue, in Old Colorado City. It's walking distance to great restaurants and shops.

This inn is ideal for those who require a place that is accessible. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MHanleyBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Rafael, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2009

This review is long overdue but we had a fabulous stay at this inn. Don cooked up a mean breakfast each morning and always had great tips on stuff to do. The evening wine hour was a great way to meet other guests and get some more great tips. Don and Shirley are great hosts, they make you feel very welcome while at the same time still giving you plenty of space. The rooms were beautiful and we really enjoyed the hot tub on the deck. The inn was also in an excellent location within walking distance to many shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tgunlmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colorado Springs
2.5 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,869 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 10 in Manitou Springs
802 reviews
2.2 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#20 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,230 reviews
1.7 mi away
Days Inn Manitou Springs
Days Inn Manitou Springs
#2 of 10 in Manitou Springs
512 reviews
2.4 mi away
The St. Mary's Inn
The St. Mary's Inn
#2 of 16 in Colorado Springs
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Town Guesthouse B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Town Guesthouse B&B

Property: Old Town Guesthouse B&B
Address: 115 S 26th St, Colorado Springs, CO 80904-3010
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Old Town Guesthouse B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Guesthouse is located in the center of historic Old Colorado City amid shops, restaurants and unique attractions, minutes from famed Garden of the Gods and mountain attractions. We provide unique, eclectic and extraordinarily comfortable, private accommodations for sophisticated leisure and business travelers. Rooms offer private hot tubs or shower/saunas, fireplaces, double sinks, refrigerators, spectacular mountain views and more. Full daily breakfast. Our conference facility accommodates standup receptions to 50 with classroom seating for 24; WIFI, copy and fax services, world-wide videoconferencing on premise, fine catering available. Complimentary on-premis Tesla Super Charger and Clipper Creek Universal electric vehicle charging stations for overnight guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Old Town Guesthouse B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing