We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistent and fresh” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Einstein Bros. Bagels

Einstein Bros. Bagels
Ranked #11 of 21 Bakeries in Colorado Springs
Price range: US$1 - US$20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
600 reviews
372 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
“Consistent and fresh”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

Never had a problem with this Einstein and I've been in many times. I think my only complaint would be the wait can get long if I come in at a popular time in the morning.

My order has always been fulfilled correctly. This is important because my cubemates like to customize their egg sandwiches, so I like having it right when it's my turn to bring in breakfast. The staff is always nice and smiley except for every 1 out of 4 visits.

Bagels themselves are soft and chewy, but they do not age well - not good as leftovers! The egg sandwiches are okay - nothing creative, they're microwaved, but I've ordered them several times and they're always consistent. I'll take that. What I find odd is that one egg sandwich costs less than ordering two sliced bagels with shmear.

Place is usually clean, but if you get there after 8AM, it takes them some time to wipe down the tables that have collected crumbs all morning. Einstein is also set up more like a cafe than just a bagel shop.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank aerofaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    9
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
90 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“as close to NY bagels as you can get”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

as a native NY'er, this is the only place I go for bagels. I tend to stay with the traditional ones (plain, poppy, sesame, etc.), but I do love the pretzel ones!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank mywebss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Food Quick Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

The downtown Einstein Brothers is located in the heart of busy downtown Colorado Springs. It is within walking distance of my work. Great place to meet someone for a quick lunch. The food was hot, the service is quick and it is a nice atmosphere to have a private conversation. Enjoy both the breakfast and noon lunch opportunities. If you have not tried it, stop in. Staff was very helpful.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
114 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Love Their Bagels”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2013

Their bagels are over the top. They're not really traditional as they're lighter than ones you get in New York. Nevertheless, they're wonderful. I always buy a dozen when I go camping with friends. They're gone the first day.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank ciezie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Carson, Colorado
Level Contributor
93 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Too expensive”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

The first time we visited Einstein Bros. Bagels was when I got a coupon and I thought it was a good way to go and eat at a place we had never been there before. The sandwiches were small, nothing out of this world - price is not worth it.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank LittleMsJulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Einstein Bros. Bagels also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Einstein Bros. Bagels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing