We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cheyenne Mountain Resort
Ranked #17 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Buena Park, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Vacation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

Be aware this hotel charges you for every little thing. I reserved my room way in advance and when I check-in to the hotel I received the worst room possible.(1 st floor corner next to the road). Make sure before you check-in you find out what room they gave you. I had to upgrade which cost me more then I wanted to spend.

Room Tip: Higher floors are better for quietness and the balcony view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Renee032795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
We couldn’t be more disappointed to learn that our guest accommodations did not exceed expectations. Our staff is always available and happy to assist in ensuring guests are satisfied with their rooms. Any and all charges that may apply to our guests are disclosed during the booking process, however, we apologize for any confusion as it is never our intention to hide charges from our guests. Thank you for sharing feedback from your visit, we hope you will give us another chance in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,327 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    553
    395
    205
    115
    59
See reviews for
456
319
44
317
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (365)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
127 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

I attended a conference at the Cheyenne Mountain Resort. From the moment they picked me up at the airport until they dropped me back off three days later, everything was great. You won't find friendlier people anywhere. I didn't have a car and only left the hotel one night so most of my experience of Colorado Springs revolved around the Cheyenne Resort. I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anne r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
To read that you completely enjoyed your visit to Cheyenne Mountain Resort from the moment you arrived in town to when you departed means a great deal to us! We’re delighted our staff provided friendly service, thank you for your review. We can’t wait to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

We went for a wedding that was held in the resort. The rooms were fine - clean, stocked with bathrobes, coffee maker and the usual. Beds comfortable. It was a bit noisy - you could hear the doors slamming on all sides of us but the AC was so loud it became the white noise we needed. The breakfast buffet was complete from cereals and yogurt to eggs and bacon. Where the food was excellent was in the banqueting. Every course was well presented and delicious. If you are catering an event in the area this would be an excellent choice.

Room Tip: The buildings are separate from the main hotel. If walking through rain and snow are an issue to get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L1232013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
While we’re glad our guest accommodations suited your needs during your visit for an on-site wedding, we’re delighted your dining experience at the wedding and our breakfast buffet exceeded your expectations. Thank you for reviewing your experience at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, we hope you’ll come back for another stay in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hughson, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

The Resort is spread over a few acres with multiple Lodges. The rooms are large and well-appointed with comfortable beds and beautiful views. Even though Labor Day is in the Monsoon Season, I was enchanted by watching the thunder clouds form and the subsequent thunder, lightening and rain. Situated near the foot of Cheyenne Mtn, NORAD is in the background. Pikes Peak is just to the Northeast and there are many things to do in the area. Stay at the resort and relax or explore, there are plenty of things to do for everyone.

Colorado Springs is a cool area -- my main disappointment was the traffic. Even though attractions are close by, the traffic lights are not timed so don't expect to get somewhere quickly.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SAnde2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Thank you for providing feedback from your recent visit to Cheyenne Mountain Resort. Situated in Colorado Springs and near a number of local attractions, as you mentioned, our property sees the Colorado average of over 300 days of sunshine a year. We appreciate your mention of our resort grounds and smartly-appointed rooms. Our hope is to welcome you back during your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

This resort, with its tastefully appointed rooms and recreation areas, is a terrific place for group get togethers. There are numerous locations to have fun and congregate. The only drawback is that it is spread out.

Room Tip: Don't pay extra for the resort view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 62goodones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
The recently renovated guest accommodations at Cheyenne Mountain Resort reflect our rustic yet modern style and commitment to delivering plenty of comfort. Our property is made up of a main lodge, eight residential lodges and a number of buildings which house various amenities, however, no two buildings are more than an easy, five-minute walk away. We’re so glad you think our resort is a great place for a get together and hope you’ll return for another one soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

The hotel for what it's worth is nice. My husband and I liked the pools and the kyaking (first time and not suited for bad backs). When we first got there the main lodge is beautiful. Then after check-in (they were able to get us in at noon when check in is 4pm. What's up with check in getting later and later. Soon we won't be able to check in before 6 or 7 pm! anyway i digress) we went to our room. Had to walk down some stairs and had no view. We faced the back road and golf course. We were in the clear creek lodge. I'm a stickler for detail(especially at the prices they charge) and the mat outside the door was not just filthy, but old. The front door was really hard to open. My husband had to push against it and his card key didn't work. Mine did. The screen on the patio door was half hanging off the frame so I just pulled it off and put it against the outside wall. The remote for the tv was wonky. It had to warm up for a few minutes before it would change the channel or volume. At this point I'm so whatever! Towels were scratchy. The bed was SO comfortable but pillows were too soft. Front desk had nothing better so if you need a firm pillow bring your own if you can. I know some people travel with their own.

Ok so now onto the good stuff. The brunch was crazy awesome. Cheaper than the Broadmor and just as great. Wonderful selection of foods. Waffles were outstanding and the eggs benedict to die for. Service was very god as well. The server was there but not. some of you know what I mean. When we needed something she was readily available but didn't bug us when we were eating. We will definately go back for brunch.

Room Tip: you can hear people walk above you and yes there are lots of kids here so if your not a heavy sleepe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank j b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Our award-winning Sunday brunch at Mountain View Restaurant offers an authentic Colorado breakfast experience and we’re delighted you enjoyed it and considered it a value. While we are glad you enjoyed our plush beds and bedding, we deeply regret to learn of the numerous issues with your accommodations. We encourage guests to reach out with any concerns so that we swiftly resolve any problems preventing them from fully enjoying their visit. We are sorry we never had the opportunity to address your concerns while you were here, when it mattered most. We are thankful, however, that you let us know in your review. Our staff will further investigate your comments to ensure our rooms are at their best. Thank you, we hope you’ll come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dallas, texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

We found this resort several years ago, and we always keep coming back. The staff are excellent, and the food is always good- especially the buffets for breakfast and dinner. The beds are heavenly to sleep in, with the softest sheets anywhere. The rooms are always well kept and clean, and the views are incredible. The Sales/Event staff are easy to work with and very accommodating. The Tennis and Golf facilities are excellent, along with the pools and the lake. The staff are all very helpful.
If you are coming to Colorado Springs, this is the place to stay !!

Room Tip: Ask for a good view and they will give it to you
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sakman56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Your review couldn’t make us happier! We are thrilled you continue to have such a positive experience at Cheyenne Mountain Resort and touched that you choose our resort each time you visit Colorado Springs. We appreciate your acknowledgement of our on-site dining, luxurious beds and bedding, recreational amenities, staff and more! Thank you for sharing your thoughts, we look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colorado Springs
7.0 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,047 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,833 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#18 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#9 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
7.2 mi away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 10 in Manitou Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
10.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn...
#6 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cheyenne Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cheyenne Mountain Resort

Property: Cheyenne Mountain Resort
Address: 3225 Broadmoor Valley Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80906-4494
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Colorado Springs
#4 Spa Hotel in Colorado Springs
#16 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#26 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Cheyenne Mountain Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the shadows of Colorado's Rocky Mountain Front Range lies Cheyenne Mountain Resort, Colorado Springs' premier four season escape. The resort's 316 finely appointed guest rooms and suites featuring comfortable Rocky Mountain-inspired decor are arranged in eight residential lodges across the grounds. A vast array of amenities include an 18-hole championship Pete Dye designed golf course, Spa & Wellness Retreat, five swimming pools, tennis courts, a health and fitness center, aquatics center and a 35-acre recreational lake complete with a beach and boating rentals. Known for its breathtaking mountain views, exceptional accommodations, fine dining, myriad of activities and comprehensive conference facilities, the AAA Four Diamond Cheyenne Mountain Resort offers the ultimate in Colorado vacationing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cheyenne Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cheyenne Mountain Hotel Colorado Springs
Cheyenne Mountain Colorado Springs
Cheyenne Resort Colorado Springs Co
Cheyenne Mountain Resort Colorado Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing