We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a wedding!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cheyenne Mountain Resort
Ranked #19 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Tempe, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great place for a wedding!”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We were guests at a wedding held at the resort and were so impressed with the service and attention to detail at every gathering. The food at the reception was excellent with a creative presentation for the buffet. The cocktail party food and bar service was really well done although the space was tight. Our room was large but felt cozy; lovely décor and comfy beds. loved the balcony to sit outside and sip coffee in the morning. Housekeeping service was efficient and thorough. A negative: $25/night upcharge for a king size bed. . . .even though the hotel was only 50% sold. Overall, this is a well run resort and we will stay here again if we are in the area.

Room Tip: Definitely book a mountain view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisa c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Here at Cheyenne Mountain Resort we love weddings and know how important every detail of this special day is. We want to make sure everything is perfect for not only the bridge and groom but their guests as well. We’re glad you stayed with us for this special day and enjoyed your time here. We look forward to having you back again when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,407 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    591
    409
    216
    125
    66
See reviews for
480
337
46
344
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (387)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2014

This is a nice get away. The rooms are very nice and clean. The conference area could use some attention and updating. Great views. Close to a lot of Colorado Springs amenities. Little disappointed in the distance of the pool because it was cold and windy during our visit.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
We’re so glad you had a nice getaway at Cheyenne Mountain Resort.
Colorado Springs has many great family attractions, we are very lucky to be in such a great location. We hope you will be back to stay with us again in warmer weather and be able to enjoy both our indoor and outdoor swimming facilities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pueblo, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

I was at this resort for a conference. I thought what I got for the money was amazing. My room was just at 100 a night, a FANTASTIC bed, views for miles and although I did not order dinner from here, the dinners served were really good and tastefully assembled. I would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: I would think that all rooms have great views, since the resort is situated near Cheyenne mountain a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SoCoMoFo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Thank you for your recommendation! We’re so glad you were able to enjoy your room and especially your bed while staying with us on your business trip. We hope someday you will be able to return for vacation purposes and take advantage of all of our amenities and a much more relaxing stay at Cheyenne Mountain Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We stayed two nights and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Our room was spacious and very clean. Cozy and warmly decorated. The dark furnishings and luxurious bedding made the room feel as warm as if there was a fireplace burning. Huge closet. Small refrigerator. Nice balcony with patio furniture. The view from every position is SPECTACULAR! We used the gym both days which has a steam room and whirlpool in the men and women's locker room. The lockers in the rooms are free. Bring your bathtub from your room which is brilliant and fluffy and white! The swimming pool outside is also SPECTACULAR! Whirlpool outside there as well. Plenty of places to walk or sit amidst sheer beauty of the mountains! A huge fake fireplace is in the lobby emulating huge flames which mesmerize. (Still miss the wonderful aroma of the burning wood). Bring your camera and plenty of time to relax and enjoy Gods great mountainous country!

Room Tip: There are a multitude of rooms. Ours was 169 in the Cripple Creek Lodge which was only a short walk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Wow! Your review left us smiling this morning! We love that you totally enjoyed all of your accommodations and so many of our amenities while you were here. This is like our own little slice of heaven and it feels great when guests get that same feeling on their stay. We do hope you will be back again to visit us at Cheyenne Mountain Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I was skeptical about this place as our conference was being held at another local venue, however, I was so pleased that I got to stay here. It was so calm and peaceful. The staff was excellent and very helpful with all of my needs. The scenery and proximity to the mountains created an absolutely gorgeous view that made me excited to get back to my room at the end of the day to just enjoy it. I am really looking forward to going back on my free time to enjoy it once again. :)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pinksage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
We are so glad you stayed with us while in the area on business and that we were able to offer you peace and quiet after a busy working day. We can’t wait for you to return to Cheyenne Mountain Resort for a little rest and relaxation on your own time to be able to enjoy all we have to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
purrfctprncss
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

My family visits Cheyenne Mountain Resort a few times a year, and we always have a great time. The outdoor pool is open year round, there are tennis courts available, as well as golfing. The bar area has a few Wii's set up so the hubby and I can enjoy happy hour while the kids are entertained. If possible, try to get a room on the upper floor, the bottom rooms can get a lot of noise from the foot traffic above.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank purrfctprncss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
We appreciate your continued loyalty. Nothing pleases us more than hearing we are able to give you and your whole family a great time. We understand how hard it can be when traveling all together as a family to experience some quiet one-on-one time. It sounds as though you found a great way of having some quality time with your husband while the kids had a fun time playing, what a great idea! Thank you for staying with us again and again. We look forward to seeing you all soon at Cheyenne Mountain Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodland Park, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I am local, and have only stayed once. However, I do like to go for cocktails now and then. Recently, we had some friends in from out of town and we took them to CMR for cocktails. While we were there everyone agreed to have dinner in the dining room. We had the buffet. Which, I am sorry to say was an utter disappointment and embarrassment. The food was over done, very dry, and the selection was mediocre, at best. When the bill came I was flabbergasted at the price. I realized we could have gone to the Famous for, top of the line, steaks and seafood for what we paid. No wonder the dining room was empty. Also, one would think since we were one of maybe 3 tables we would receive the best service ever. NO, our empty plates sat waiting to be picked up and our glasses sat empty also.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank endsofthearth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
We are so disappointed to read your review today. Usually, our Friday night seafood buffet is a big hit with our guests and we’d like to apologize if it did not meet your expectations. We want to thank you for your continued loyalty; spending time at our resort and enjoying cocktails here from time-to-time. We do hope you will continue to come out and relax with us and hopefully give us another chance to impress you and your guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colorado Springs
7.0 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,087 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#4 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,888 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#20 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 10 in Manitou Springs
817 reviews
10.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,354 reviews
8.9 mi away
Colorado Springs Marriott
Colorado Springs Marriott
#27 of 105 in Colorado Springs
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cheyenne Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cheyenne Mountain Resort

Property: Cheyenne Mountain Resort
Address: 3225 Broadmoor Valley Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80906-4494
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Colorado Springs
#5 Spa Hotel in Colorado Springs
#16 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#26 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Cheyenne Mountain Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the shadows of Colorado's Rocky Mountain Front Range lies Cheyenne Mountain Resort, Colorado Springs' premier four season escape. The resort's 316 finely appointed guest rooms and suites featuring comfortable Rocky Mountain-inspired decor are arranged in eight residential lodges across the grounds. A vast array of amenities include an 18-hole championship Pete Dye designed golf course, Spa & Wellness Retreat, five swimming pools, tennis courts, a health and fitness center, aquatics center and a 35-acre recreational lake complete with a beach and boating rentals. Known for its breathtaking mountain views, exceptional accommodations, fine dining, myriad of activities and comprehensive conference facilities, the AAA Four Diamond Cheyenne Mountain Resort offers the ultimate in Colorado vacationing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Cheyenne Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cheyenne Mountain Hotel Colorado Springs
Cheyenne Mountain Colorado Springs
Cheyenne Mountain Resort Colorado Springs
Cheyenne Resort Colorado Springs Co

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing