We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow what a great resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cheyenne Mountain Resort
Ranked #19 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Houston, Texas, United States
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wow what a great resort”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

My wife and I were there July 27-29....me on business and her for fun and wow what a great resort, from the minute we checked in until the minute we checked out it was awesome service and an awesome atmosphere and even though they were booked up, as my company booked a 2 queen bed room for my wife and me, they were able to get us a king bed room. Your good with any room you get as it looked like every room had an awesome view of Cheyenne Mountain.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Your review made our day! We are thrilled to hear you refer to Cheyenne Mountain Resort as a great resort with awesome service and an awesome atmosphere. Thank you for your kind words and for sharing your great picture. We hope you and your wife will be back for another stay, whether it be for business or fun, in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,411 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    593
    409
    218
    125
    66
See reviews for
483
337
47
344
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (388)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I recently stayed at the Cheyenne Mountain Resort for a work conference. The facilities and rooms were very clean, the staff was friendly and when I had a problem in my room they were there quickly to help. The food is great too! I'd definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Msf1441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for your review and recommendation of Cheyenne Mountain Resort. Nothing pleases us more than hearing a guest had an all-around great experience with us whether it was for business or pleasure. We hope you will you will be back for another stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cupertino, California
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Is spent 4 days at the Cheyenne Mountain Resort meeting and dining with a group. This was an outstanding venue -- the meeting room was comfortable and well staffed (though windows in the room would have been nice). Food (breakfasts, lunches and dinners) were excellent: I was continually impressed by the variety and quality of the food. Our room, overlooking the mountains, was pleasant, comfortable and quiet. And the staff did everything they could to accommodate us.

Room Tip: Pay the premium and get a room facing Cheyenne Mountain (and the golf course).
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your business stay and your accommodations with us here at Cheyenne Mountain Resort. It is so nice to hear you thought the food served here was excellent and that our staff went above and beyond. We hope that you will be back for another stay with us whether business or pleasure one day soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The stay Cheyenne Mountain Resort made our fiftieth wedding anniversary special and memorable. The view was spectacular! Having traveled extensively in business, the hospitality and accommodation were unequaled by all previous experiences. The staff and servers were especially kind and courteous. The total experience was the epitome of excellence!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Wow! Your review has made our day. Let us first say Happy Anniversary! Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate your acknowledgement of our staff here at Cheyenne Mountain Resort and their constant willingness to go above and beyond to give our guests the best experience possible during their stay. We hope that you will decide to make this your anniversary place and come back to share this special day with us for many years to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urbandale
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed at this resort for 8 days. Like others have said the views of the mountains surrounding the resort are beautiful and it is in a great location in proximity to a lot of the major attractions. But for the price we payed I expected more.
My major complaint is that housekeeping apparently doesn't understand what "hibernating" on the door means. 4 days out of 8, housekeeping knocked on our door between 8:30-9:15 even though we had our "hibernating" sign out. When on vacation we don't go to bed early, like to sleep in and lounge around. Secondly, on one of the days she knocked I told her we would be out shortly.....we left 5 min later for 3 hours. When we got back our room still wasn't cleaned. The housekeeper told me she didn't want to go in and out of our room (she was waiting for towel?) so she didn't clean it. We left again....returned 2 hours later to still an uncleaned room...this time the housekeeper told me she was told to do her VIP Rooms first?!?! I just said give me clean towels and be done. How frustrating.
The place like any resort is pricey... breakfast buffet (cold) is $12 - to incl the hot buffet is $16. On Fridays they have a Seafood Buffet which was excellent and it is $38. Non-alcoholic drinks are included in the buffet price. A white russian was $8.
Pools -- the second day we were there the main (small) pool was drained for 3 days. My daughter called the front desk to ask where the other pools were located because they advertise they have 6 pools and we couldn't locate them. She was told by Guest Services to look at the map we received upon check in to locate them. Really? Great customer service! NOT! The pool at the Aquatic Center is the best but the staff definitely caters to the Club Members rather than the resort guests. (We never found the other 3 pools....) Not once when we were at the pools, which we were 6/8 days, did pool staff ask us for a drink order. But the pool staff are really good at sitting at a table on their phones.
I would not stay at this resort again for the reasons mentioned above and for the price we paid it wasn't worth it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jlafrentz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
We are very disappointed to read your review this morning and learn that our hotel did not meet your expectations. Please accept our apology for any inconvenience our housekeeping staff may have caused as well as for our pool staff not addressing your table in a timely manner. We wish nothing more than for all of our guests to leave our hotel with a wonderful memorable experience and hope that you will return to us one day to allow us the opportunity to serve you again and exceed all of your expectations. Your comments will be reviewed with our team. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estacada, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I really enjoyed the view from my ground floor room. I had a nice hedge around the deck which gave me privacy and the views in the morning were wonderful, The room was just ok. Old style of a room but with several wine stains in the carpet. The front door wouldn't seal tight so it was hard to maintain a cooler room temperature. Our rooms were on a hill side but at least there were elevators to get us up to the upper levels of the resort. It always frustrates me that when I want to go to bed at night and I pull the covers and top sheet the bottom sheet comes totally pulled. They tuck all the blankets and sheets together instead of tucking them separately so you have to re-make the bed everytime. Rggggg!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
We are happy to hear you were so pleased with the view from your room here at Cheyenne Mountain Resort and also would like to thank you for sharing your wonderful picture. Please accept our apology if your bed was made in a different manner than what you are accustom to. Your comments will be shared and reviewed with our team, thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This resort in located at the foot hills. The views from the patios of the main building are breath taking. The rooms are lodge-like but very clean, modern, and well maintained. If you are into golf, the course is right there. I was there on business and ate at the resort restaurant. No complaints there, the food was reasonably good.

The pool is great with fantastic views. Be sure to check out the patio in the evening and get a s'more pack from the bar for the fire. Magical!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ahghis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
We couldn’t be happier hearing that you had such a great stay with us at Cheyenne Mountain Resort and fully enjoyed our amazing views, guest accommodations and meals at our Mountain View Restaurant. S’mores by the fire are always a relaxing good time. Thank you for your review, we hope to see you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colorado Springs
7.0 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,089 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#4 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,888 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#20 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 10 in Manitou Springs
818 reviews
10.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,361 reviews
8.9 mi away
Colorado Springs Marriott
Colorado Springs Marriott
#27 of 105 in Colorado Springs
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cheyenne Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cheyenne Mountain Resort

Property: Cheyenne Mountain Resort
Address: 3225 Broadmoor Valley Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80906-4494
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Colorado Springs
#5 Spa Hotel in Colorado Springs
#16 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#26 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Cheyenne Mountain Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the shadows of Colorado's Rocky Mountain Front Range lies Cheyenne Mountain Resort, Colorado Springs' premier four season escape. The resort's 316 finely appointed guest rooms and suites featuring comfortable Rocky Mountain-inspired decor are arranged in eight residential lodges across the grounds. A vast array of amenities include an 18-hole championship Pete Dye designed golf course, Spa & Wellness Retreat, five swimming pools, tennis courts, a health and fitness center, aquatics center and a 35-acre recreational lake complete with a beach and boating rentals. Known for its breathtaking mountain views, exceptional accommodations, fine dining, myriad of activities and comprehensive conference facilities, the AAA Four Diamond Cheyenne Mountain Resort offers the ultimate in Colorado vacationing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Cheyenne Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cheyenne Mountain Hotel Colorado Springs
Cheyenne Mountain Colorado Springs
Cheyenne Mountain Resort Colorado Springs
Cheyenne Resort Colorado Springs Co

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing