We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent motel. Good price. But the wifi does not reach.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motel 6 Colorado Springs, CO - Air Force Academy
Ranked #88 of 103 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Reviewed 19 October 2012

We got a really cheap price making the reservation online in advance. The motel is really nice. The room was big and clean. The king bed is comfortable. The breakfast is correct, but the breakfast room is too small. The swimming pool is small too, but is ok if you are alone. The worst thing for me was that the wi-fi doesn't reach to the room.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank realfari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoJo80920, General Manager at Motel 6 Colorado Springs, CO - Air Force Academy, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2012

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments. We are looking into possible ways of making the breakfast area more efficient for our guests. The WiFi is also being looked into on how to improve the signal to all rooms. We appreciate your feedback on the concerns you had during your stay, and hope that you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (692)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

612 - 618 of 692 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2012

A large older motel,the room being quite adequate,the only detraction being the bathroom though functional and complete the tub and shower area were considerably worn after being resurfaced by the spray on coating one uses on antique claw foot tubs,large areas of the tub base pealed off,the toilet made a strange loud whistling sound after use.The breakfast was edible,with bagels juice cereal muffins waffles apples.The motel is by a highway but on the night we stayed it was a quiet sleep until 6:30 when the morning traffic began.The large clean room boasted a microwave mini fridge,and seating area.there are plenty of places to eat nearby,and the location seemed to me safe and not particularly rundown.After reading the other reviewers scary comments about rude personnel,I kept it straight and simple and personally had no problems to speak of.We got an exceptional deal on the room,so All and all it was a bargain...and nothing would keep me from returning if the rate was available.Lots of complaints reviewers post seem to me particular to some chance negative incident,one could encounter by anywhere..never to be repeated.My stay here was pleasant enough and uneventfull...this is a decent two star venue. But not out of this world exceptional.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
Thank Stevo3808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoJo80920, General Manager at Motel 6 Colorado Springs, CO - Air Force Academy, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2012

Thank you for your comments; we greatly appreciate hearing your feedback. We do pride ourselves on the level of customer service that we provide to our guests. However, things do occur and we do try and handle these issues as efficiently as possible, and with trying to satisfying the guests needs. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope we do see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

An OK place for the price. It was a cold night, probably the first one below freezing and the heater didn't work. We bought a cheap electric blanket at the WalMart across the street. We would have mentioned something to management, but we were only there overnight.










































  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank ALBERTG498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoJo80920, General Manager at Motel 6 Colorado Springs, CO - Air Force Academy, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2012

Thank you for providing us your feedback. We are sorry for any inconvenience that you experienced. We wish you would have contacted the front desk with your heater concerns, so we could have had that taken care of immediately. We thank you for staying with us, and we do hope to have you visit and give us another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

Not enough pillows, but the staff is very accommodating. The hotel across the street is more modern and cheaper when we went and checked out their restaurant. You should think about updating your T.V.'s at a very minimum to flat screens?

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank AMY C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Not a luxury hotel, but met my business travel needs at a great price. Location was perfect for me on this trip.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank PHILIP M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoJo80920, General Manager at Motel 6 Colorado Springs, CO - Air Force Academy, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2012

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We do appreciate you for chosing to stay with us, and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

This hotel was an excellent value with a great rate. Very clean but older. Some minor repairs are needed. Could improve continental breakfast options.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank KENT S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoJo80920, General Manager at Motel 6 Colorado Springs, CO - Air Force Academy, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2012

Thank you for your comments. We have several projects that are being reviewed and will add several upgrades to our location. We appreciate the time you took to give us your feedback, and hope you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Here in town for the AirForce v Navy game at the AFA. Booked a non smoking king room for $45. Yes..the rooms are outdated..yes..there is some wear and tear of the furniture and bathroom. I did not experience any rudeness from the front desk manager, Katie. The lobby is very cozy with a fire place and seating. The locstion of this place is prime. Chapel Hills Mall is right across the street. PLENTY of restaurants and about .5 mile from the south gates of the AFA. If you pay $45/night for a room then you will get a $45 room for the night. Some people are too hard to please so if you need a place to sleep and wash up this is the place. Oh..and the area of town is just as safe as any other large city.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennabeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy
Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Fo...
#43 of 103 in Colorado Springs
595 reviews
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge North Academy
Econo Lodge North Academy
#73 of 103 in Colorado Springs
144 reviews
11.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#68 of 103 in Colorado Springs
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn North - Air Force Academy Area
Comfort Inn North - Air Force Ac...
#49 of 103 in Colorado Springs
182 reviews
10.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Colorado Springs Airport
Holiday Inn Colorado Springs Air...
#26 of 103 in Colorado Springs
258 reviews
10.8 mi away
Courtyard Colorado Springs South
Courtyard Colorado Springs South
#36 of 103 in Colorado Springs
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Colorado Springs, CO - Air Force Academy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Colorado Springs, CO - Air Force Academy

Address: 8280 Voyager Pkwy, Colorado Springs, CO 80920-5508 (Formerly Howard Johnson Colorado Springs)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 103 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range: £33 - £46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Colorado Springs, CO - Air Force Academy 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located off of I-25 N. We are a 5 minute drive from the United States Air force Academy. Enjoy Colorado Spring's many scenic areas such as Cheyenne Mountain State Park. We offer free Wi-Fi in all guest rooms. Coin laundry available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Motel 6 Colorado Springs, CO - Air Force Academy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Hotel Colorado Springs
Howard Johnson Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing