We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The staff was great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn North - Air Force Academy Area
Ranked #48 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The staff was great!”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We go to Colorado Springs quite often and we stay at the Comfort Inn North because the staff is great. Andrew is helpful and always remembers us. He is knowledgable about the area and able to give great directions. Christina checked us in, she remembered us and was very kind. She was very good at her job and pleasant. Joseph and Chuck are additional staff that have always been very helpful! The staff goes out of the to make you happy. I went for bike ride (trail runs behind the Hotel) and Andrew had an orange for me on my return. Awesome! He is an asset to the Comfort Inn! Christina is a great start to the day, she has a happy smile and friendly attitude and makes you feel welcome! She does a great job! Thank You For a Wonderful weekend!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark K, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn North - Air Force Academy Area, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Hello Beth E,

Thank you very much for taking the time to submit this stunning review on our hotel. I am glad that you enjoy staying with us as much as do you and wanted to let you know we look forward to your each and every stay with us. We are always striving to provide the best customer service that we possibly can. We look forward to your next stay!

Thanks again,
Andrew Sharp
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    46
    32
    22
    10
See reviews for
60
63
12
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Spring
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

Speaking with the manager ( ANDREW ) on the phone was very pleasant, when we arrived Andrew showed us the room first and it was very clean. We decided to book the room after explaining our experience at the he Days Inn with people smoking in their rooms at a non smoking hotel, The manager there would not do anything, Andrew informed us that this hotel dose not tolerate smoking. Andrew was like a breath of fresh air and very knowledgeable about Colorado Springs. We asked for sights to see and places to eat. Andrew always was so bubbly and eager to help you out in way he could, He also told us places for employment. This hotel is A plus very clean and great breakfasts. This hotel also has walking trails behind it. So you could enjoy a peaceful afternoon walk and hear the birds sing. I used these walking trails every day to walk my dog. I would highly recommend this hotel. Andrew is like a walking book of knowledge of the best restaurants and sights to see.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Debbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark K, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn North - Air Force Academy Area, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear Debbie D,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. It is always a wonderful thing to read a review from a guest that enjoyed their stay as much as you did. We all make it a goal to know about as much of Colorado Springs as we can. This makes it easier to provide our guests with the knowledge they may need when staying in town. We are a non-smoking hotel and try to make sure that it stays that way for all of our guests enjoyment.

I hope that the job hunt or jobs you may have now are going well.

We hope to see you again whenever you are in the area.

Thanks again,
Andrew Sharp
Guest Services Manager
Comfort Inn North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altoona, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We were excited to book a travel package through priceline which included a stay at the Comfort Inn located at 6450 Corporate Center Dr CO. We had arrived late after a day of flight and were aware of the poor conditions (filth and a non-working heating/cooling system) to list a few concerns. After speaking with the desk manager and showing the photos we had taken as proof, the response was "wow that's crazy". We then politely asked to move to a different Comfort Inn which in fact was located closer to our destination, the response 'was we will call you.' We are still waiting on this call and had to pay an additional 400.00 to stay elsewhere after no response was received. A credit is certainly in order and deserving not merely an I'm sorry for your experience as ALL the other reviews have been answered with Tim Yahner

Room Tip: The pictures are deceiving and are not an accurate description
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Timy1218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark K, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn North - Air Force Academy Area, responded to this review, 25 January 2014
Dear Timy1218,

I am sorry to hear about the issues you experienced during your stay with us. I looked up your account and noticed that we did in fact refund the money to priceline. We cannot refund to your account directly we have to refund to priceline and they should have refunded the money to your account. Priceline.com does not allow us to transfer, cancel or change their reservations. I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you.

I do not know who you spoke to at the desk but will be sure to pass along to all of my employees that this issue was handled improperly and unacceptably. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to provide you with a wonderful stay in Colorado Springs. If there is anything further I can do to assist you feel free to email me at andrewsharp018@gmail.com.

Sincerest Apologies,
Andrew Sharp
Guest Services Manager
Comfort Inn North
719-262-9000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night while attending a football game at Air Force.

The front desk clerk was very welcoming. He gave us a choice of two rooms – an upstairs room with a better view, but where some visitors had complained about the smell, or a lower room which didn’t have such a good view, but was possibly a little bigger and would definitely smell fresh. We opted for the latter.

The room was just off the reception, and was a very good size. There was a fridge and microwave in the room. The bathroom wasn’t that big, but was adequate.

Breakfast was the usual selection of continental items, and with hot sausages and scrambled eggs.

The hotel was just a short drive from the Air Force Academy stadium, and had ample free parking. The surrounding mountain views were beautiful. The hotel is right next door to the Adventure Miniature Golf park, so would be ideal for visitors to that attraction looking for an overnight stay.

I would recstay at this hotel again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loulabelle44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark K, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn North - Air Force Academy Area, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear Loulabelle44,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to welcome you warmly and give you options to make sure we had the right room for you. We would be glad to see you again if you are ever in the area.

Thank you,
Andrew Sharp
Guest Services Manager
Comfort Inn North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We stayed at this Comfort Inn on Oct 31st & Nov 1st & 2nd 2013 The Inn is average in nearly all aspects, and like many of the Comfort Inns which have been purchased by foreign nationals, pretty much everything has been pared to the bone to save costs. The breakfast is sub-standard compared to many other Comfort inns, and they allow guests to bring their dogs into the breakfast area with them. For folks like us, who have a problem with both pet dander and odor, this was absolutely repugnant and totally inconsiderate of other guests.

On the other hand, the folks at the front desk were congenial and most helpful. Nonetheless, due to the dog issue, we would not stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark K, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn North - Air Force Academy Area, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Allen H,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry to hear about the issue you experienced and thank you very much for bringing it to my attention. We are a pet friendly hotel but they are not allowed in the breakfast room. I will be sure to bring this issue up with my staff and make sure they are informed that pets are not allowed.

Thank you,
Andrew Sharp
Guest Services Manager
Comfort Inn North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

This hotel is listed as a 2.5 star in most places and that's exactly what it is. I got what I expected and am happy with the booking. I'm not sure what others were expecting. This hotel does the job.

Pros. The hotel is located in a nice part of Colorado Springs. The northwest side. Close to the Air Force Academy and UCCS and Garden of the Gods. It's not in a sketchy part of town, which can be common with Colorado Springs. It's also close to the highway. And you can get to most areas of town easily.

The room itself was decent (again. What you'd expect) Bed was decent comfort wise and seemed clean. Flat screen tv, fridge and microwave (very old). A desk, dresser, plenty of lamps and a chair. Also an iron, ironing board, hair dryer, safe, hangers. The window unit A/C did the job.

I liked the breakfast. Good choice of items, waffles, cereal, bagels, muffins, eggs, sausage, Danish, yogurt, juice, coffee, milk.

Free Internet, Easy parking.

Check in was simple. I booked through Priceline and added days so I had multiple reservations and the desk attendant put all my days together and made it easier, keeping the same room.

Hotel backs up to a quiet area with a stream and walking/bike path.

Cons - non-smoking room smelled a bit like smoke. Very very close to the highway. Like 70 yards, so noise can be an issue, although the fan ( on highest setting) drowned the noise out for me and I am sensitive to noise at night. Overall has a bit of a cheap feel, but again, not its claiming to be anything else.

Overall I'd recommend it. It does its job for its category.

Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Coloradical13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark K, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn North - Air Force Academy Area, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Nick E,

Thank you very much for your review of our hotel we appreciate the feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again if you are ever in the area in the future.

Thank you,
Andrew Sharp
Guest Services Manager
Comfort Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We did not spend much time in our room as we had several engagements with family and friends. We were in Colorado from Florida for my mother's funeral. Andrew allowed us to put our bags in our room early so that we could go without having to haul them everywhere we went. The room was not quite ready when we got there, but it was only noon, and check in is at 3. Andrew made sure we had everything we needed. The room was clean. It was obvious that recent renovations had taken place, and they were working on painting the outside of the building. The view from our room was a creek, trees, and mountains. it was so much better than a street view. How nice to be able to open the windows for fresh air instead of running an air conditioner. The breakfast was very good, and better than other hotels stayed in recently. I was actually able to eat some of the foods. I have dietary restrictions. Andrew is very professional, yet pleasant to talk to. He knows the meaning of the words Customer Service.
Joseph attempted to help with the printer in the business center as I wanted to print out my boarding passes. Even though we were unable to get the printer to work, you could tell Joseph was really trying to meet the needs of the guest, and was disappointed when he could not. He was very helpful at checkout. I really did not want to leave. If these gentlemen are still working at the Comfort Inn when we return to Colorado, we will definiitely be staying with them.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side of the hotel face the mountains. The view is spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank islandgirl0719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark K, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn North - Air Force Academy Area, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
Dear islandgirl0719,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review on our hotel. We appreciate the feedback and use it to make sure we provide the best service for our guests. I am glad that we were able to make your stay with us an enjoyable one and look forward to seeing you in the future. It is always nice to know that we helped somone enjoy their stay I will be sure to share this with Joseph if he has not already seen it.


Thanks again,
Andrew Sharp
Guest Services Manager
Comfort Inn North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
2.0 mi away
Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy
Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Fo...
#36 of 105 in Colorado Springs
571 reviews
1.2 mi away
MCM Elegante Suites
MCM Elegante Suites
#52 of 105 in Colorado Springs
184 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Cen...
#33 of 105 in Colorado Springs
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs Air Force Academy
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#27 of 105 in Colorado Springs
134 reviews
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of ...
#45 of 105 in Colorado Springs
506 reviews
1.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Colorado Springs
Baymont Inn & Suites Colorado Sp...
#67 of 105 in Colorado Springs
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn North - Air Force Academy Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn North - Air Force Academy Area

Property: Comfort Inn North - Air Force Academy Area
Address: 6450 Corporate Center Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80919
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn North - Air Force Academy Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn North - Air Force Academy Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing