We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Colorado Springs/Garden of the Gods
Ranked #82 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Reviewed 29 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Johnny K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Yeon M, Manager at Days Inn Colorado Springs/Garden of the Gods, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (409)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Colorado Springs/Garden of the Gods
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

296 - 302 of 409 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Yeon M, Manager at Days Inn Colorado Springs/Garden of the Gods, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
Pilot Butte
97
Reviewed 7 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Yeon M, Manager at Days Inn Colorado Springs/Garden of the Gods, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Sherri H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Yeon M, Manager at Days Inn Colorado Springs/Garden of the Gods, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Yeon M, Manager at Days Inn Colorado Springs/Garden of the Gods, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 October 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed in this dilapidated hotel for a week during Oct of 2013. First thing I noticed while walking down the hallway towards our room was a strong cigarette smoke smell. When we got into our room we had to wait ten minutes for the front desk to bring us a plunger so we could use the toilet. Not a good start. Both the soda machine AND the snack food machine on our floor were out of order the ENTIRE week. Shady characters hanging out in the parking lot every time I looked out there. I saw a heavily tattooed and very dirty guy on a bicycle was wiping his filthy hands on the hood of a car parked in the parking lot. What... The... Hell?? Always seemed to be someone sitting in a car seemingly scoping out the place every time I left or came back. Made my girlfriend very nervous. We called the front desk to tell them not to clean our room all week because we didn't trust who could be coming into our room. Would NOT recommend this place to anyone, very dirty, old, dirty furniture laying on the ground outside the office, hole burned through our sheet from a cigarette (even though it was a non-smoking room). We definitely will NOT be going back here. Ever.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeremyjr88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yeon M, Manager at Days Inn Colorado Springs/Garden of the Gods, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Dear guest,

We apologize for your stay at our establishment. We are in the process of improving the atmosphere of our establishment for guests to feel more welcomed on their stay. The soda machine and the snack machines have been put under maintenance and our now working.
As to the outside environment, we have been more urged to tell unwelcoming members of the community to leave the property so that we ensure that a secure location and that our guests will feel safe.
Please feel more than welcomed to stay with us again to see our improvements and that you are more than welcome to let our courteous and trusting staff know that you are uncomfortable and we will accommodate and surely attend to your needs and wants for a more welcoming experience.

Sincerely,
Yeon Moon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

This place is great for the price. Great location, right next to the freeway. They had friendly and accommodating staff, free wifi and breakfast. They always provided plenty of in-room coffee. We had a fridge and microwave.

It's not upscale, obviously; but as a motel, I thought it was a great experience for the price. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoria846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yeon M, Manager at Days Inn Colorado Springs/Garden of the Gods, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your welcoming remarks for our establishment. There are more renovations that are being made to have a more upgraded look for every guests' stay. We will continue to make more improvements and keep hold of the good qualities that we have.
We definitely hope to see you again and that your stay is just as welcoming if not more.

Sincerely,
Yeon Moon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of ...
#42 of 105 in Colorado Springs
515 reviews
3.6 mi away
Econo Lodge North Academy
Econo Lodge North Academy
#72 of 105 in Colorado Springs
135 reviews
3.8 mi away
Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy
Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Fo...
#40 of 105 in Colorado Springs
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Colorado Springs - West
Extended Stay America - Colorado...
#60 of 105 in Colorado Springs
118 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
#10 of 105 in Colorado Springs
871 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Colo. Sprs. Garden of the Gods
Super 8 Colo. Sprs. Garden of th...
#68 of 105 in Colorado Springs
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Colorado Springs/Garden of the Gods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Colorado Springs/Garden of the Gods

Address: 4610 Rusina Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80907-1721
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range: £45 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Colorado Springs/Garden of the Gods 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Colorado Springs/Garden of the Gods reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Garden Of The Gods Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Days Inn
Days Inn Colorado Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing