We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get what you pay for. ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Colorado Springs/Garden of the Gods
Ranked #79 of 104 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Reserved b/c it was one of the most affordable pet-friendly over the holiday weekend. Desk staff was super friendly. Directed us to park around back, and the trash can there was overflowing with full bags, lots of litter around. Rooms were sleepable but not particularly clean.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Djoko S, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Colorado Springs/Garden of the Gods, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2014

Dear Rachel H,
Thank you for your comments, we do apologize for the amount of trash that we had around the back and the litter around the property! We have been working on adjusting our process so things like this never happen again! Once again thank you for the comments to help us try to make for a better over all guest experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (425)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

292 - 298 of 425 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Djoko S, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Colorado Springs/Garden of the Gods, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Very run down and dated. Ink marks and stains on the sheets. Also felt like we were getting bit by something in the room. Saw little black bugs. We're guessing they were fleas. Everything was dirty! Chairs were filthy. We didn't let our kids sit in them. Needless to say, we do NOT recommend this motel!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amandajanetx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Djoko S, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Colorado Springs/Garden of the Gods, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2014

Dear Amandajanetx terrell,
Thank you for your comments, we do apologize for the experience you had with us and the cleanliness of the room you had stayed in. We are in constant process to refine our operation to make for a over all better guest experience. Once again truly sorry for the experience you had with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Location close tourist spots. Bed was comfortable. Bathtub had a hole in it and could not be used for a bath. Tub faucet dripped the whole time we were there. There was something that was on the roof running all the time with a bad bearing. There wasn't any ice containers to get Ice from the machine, One of the two were out of order. The first day our room was serviced when we get back to the room, the next four days they didn't come till late and we were already settled in. So other than cleaning the bathroom once and swapping towels and empty the trash, that was the extent of room service. They don't have microwaves or refrigerators in the room. All the fixtures look like they were original from the 60's and not upgraded since. There wasn't an elevator and being on the 3rd floor was fun getting in and our of the room. The only positive was the ice machine never quit dispensing ice for only having one. I have nothing against older facilities but they have to be refreshed regularly. Would not recommend this facility....

Room Tip: Choose floor one or two for easy access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dhmcinti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Djoko S, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Colorado Springs/Garden of the Gods, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2014

Dear Dhmcimti,
We appreciate the comments, we do apologize for the quality of hotel at the state you saw it in. We are constantly working hard to renovate and remodel the property senses the new owners have taken over. We also apologize for the lack of service you have gotten when you were here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This hotel is not healthy to stay in. Non smoking rooms smelled heavy of smoke, the whole place reeks of mold and mildew from the multiple roof and plumbing leaks, the rooms were filthy, bathrooms had mold growing in shower, exposed electrical, rips, tears and oil stains on carpet. UNSAFE SURROUNDINGS!!!!!

Room Tip: The Quality Inn nearby was very nice, GREAT breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arroyo25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Djoko S, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Colorado Springs/Garden of the Gods, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2014

Dear Arroyo25,
We apologize for the experience you had with us. We do understand that some of the guest smoke in the room and we have a police in place when a case like this occurs, We are truly sorry and in a constant process to refine our operation to make for an over all better guest experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Djoko S, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Colorado Springs/Garden of the Gods, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Cidney W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Djoko S, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Colorado Springs/Garden of the Gods, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of ...
#39 of 104 in Colorado Springs
528 reviews
3.7 mi away
Econo Lodge North Academy
Econo Lodge North Academy
#72 of 104 in Colorado Springs
141 reviews
3.9 mi away
Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy
Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Fo...
#42 of 104 in Colorado Springs
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Satellite Hotel
Satellite Hotel
#56 of 104 in Colorado Springs
48 reviews
3.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Colorado Springs
Baymont Inn & Suites Colorado Sp...
#59 of 104 in Colorado Springs
268 reviews
3.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#58 of 104 in Colorado Springs
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Colorado Springs/Garden of the Gods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Colorado Springs/Garden of the Gods

Address: 4610 Rusina Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80907-1721
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 104 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range: £40 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Colorado Springs/Garden of the Gods 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Colorado Springs/Garden of the Gods reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Garden Of The Gods Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Days Inn
Days Inn Colorado Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing