We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Days Inn Colorado Springs/Garden of the Gods
Ranked #83 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Columbus
1 review
“very dirty”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

guy at desk nice knowledgable, rooms very dirty, patch work dresser drawer broke carpet stained back by the pool looked like a back dirty alley somewhere

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Rick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Djoko S, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Colorado Springs/Garden of the Gods, responded to this review, 10 October 2014
Dear Rick L,
Thank you for your comments. We do apologize for the experience you had with us. We are in a constant process to refine our systems of operations to make for an over all better guest experience. Once again our apologize for the experience you had with us and thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    30
    54
    92
    127
See reviews for
129
98
25
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Southeast Kansas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

I was in error booking this, I figured it was the one in Manitou Springs. Id have to go back to 1998 to find one I'd stayed in worse than this, Mexico included. The problems here have not developed overnight. If I had young kids we would have left, too many rough looking characters and the smell of dope everywhere.

If corporate has a hair on their butt they would yank the franchise to help protect all the other Days Inn's with good reputations.

The only thing good was the beds were clean and the front desk guy was friendly. Also, there is a very good Mexican restaurant not associated with the Days Inn in an adjacent building. I'd return there in a second.

Room Tip: Avoid this one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KansasBubba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Djoko S, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Colorado Springs/Garden of the Gods, responded to this review, 10 October 2014
Dear KansasBubba,
Thank you for your comments. We do apologize for the experience you had with us. We are currently working on refining our process to make for an over all better guest experience. Once again our apologize and thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Colorado Springs hotels

Richmond, VA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

As soon as I had to sign a form stating "any changes must be requested within 15 mins of check in" I knew it would be bad, but it was even worse than I thought. Gross, terrible smelling room. Half broken ac unit, moldy bathroom. Rotting mattresses outside. A full dumpster and trash can that hadn't been emptied in months. We did see a 30 pound raccoon having dinner in the dumpster. So that was something

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank michenercg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Djoko S, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Colorado Springs/Garden of the Gods, responded to this review, 10 October 2014
Dear Michenercg,
Thank you for your comments. We do apologize for the experience you had with us. It is hotel policy for every guest to sine a registration form upon arrival. We are currently working hard to ameliorate our property. Once again our apologize for the experience you had with us and thank you for your comments to help us improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Colorado Springs
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites...
#77 of 105 in Colorado Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of ...
#47 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
#10 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn North - Air Force Academy Area
Comfort Inn North - Air Force Ac...
#51 of 105 in Colorado Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
3.6 mi away
Econo Lodge North Academy
Econo Lodge North Academy
#73 of 105 in Colorado Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
3.8 mi away
Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy
Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Fo...
#24 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Colorado Springs/Garden of the Gods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Colorado Springs/Garden of the Gods

Property: Days Inn Colorado Springs/Garden of the Gods
Address: 4610 Rusina Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80907-1721
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Colorado Springs/Garden of the Gods 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Colorado Springs/Garden of the Gods reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Garden Of The Gods Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Days Inn
Days Inn Colorado Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing