We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel for the price,comfortable atmosphere.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs
Ranked #17 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 18 March 2013

My family enjoyed our stay,great beds,plants in lobby gives it a warm feeling.Enjoyable complimentary breakfast to start our morning,plenty of elevators so no waiting to get to our room after a long day of touring,and the Jacuzzi was rewarding after our long drive.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brian h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,302)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,085 - 1,091 of 1,302 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2013

I am a divorced father and I get to spend time with my children mostly on weekends. We cherish are time together on weekends and try to do something special together.

The last weekends at Embassy Suites have been excellent! Everything from a great price, the wonderful kindness and hospitality of all of your staff, the superior cleanliness of the rooms, and the consistently outstanding breakfast make the Embassy Suites our favorite place to spend a happy, luxurious, relaxed and fun weekend together.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank billw593
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle A, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2013

Dear Bill W, Thank you for your response we greatly appreciate your positive feedback and are glad that you had an enjoyable stay at the Embassy Suites Colorado Springs. Kindly, Michelle Apricio, Director of Sales.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

Nice atmosphere. Open. Clean. I had some extra business to get done with computer, paperwork, faxing. The front desk was very helpful.
The suite had plenty of space. The view was fine. The breakfast was comprehensive - we didn't need lunch.
Value was excellent. We had thought about staying at the Broadmoor but it was busy with kids, people, etc. and expensive and farther away from the event we were attending.
We are so glad we stayed at the Embassy Suites instead.
In other Embassy Suites the atrium can be loud. Here they have a fountain which drowns out noise.
The dinner restaurant was also very good - and the staff wonderful!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adventurer2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle A, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2013

Dear Adventurer2011, Thank you for your positive feedback, we are happy that you found your stay enjoyable. We look forward to hosting you on future trips. Kindly, Michelle Apricio, Director of Sales.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

I visited the Springs with family to celebrate my daughter's 16th birthday. Upon check in I discovered I had botched our reservation. Not a problem, they said. They got us into a room with all the perks I had originally signed up for. She was soooo accomodating at check in I was already impressed. It just kept getting better though. The Manager's reception was a blast! Who doesnt' like free drinks? We also had $25 Suites cash which we spent on room service which was quick and delicious! We realized I had only reserved the room for 4 but there were really 5 of us. We went to the desk and she gave us a new card indicating 5 without any problems. The bartender even opened the wine I had brought along for the adults in the room. They were just amazing- Even though breakfast was crowded, the food was great and people were so friendly! I am a huge fan!

Room Tip: The corner suites are quiet. They are far enough off the beaten path to keep the rowdy kids from run...
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle A, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2013

Dear Jill H, Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent trip. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and all the the Embassy Suites Colorado Sorings has to offer. Kindly, Michelle Apricio, Director of Sales.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

The Emabassy Suites is the most beautiful hotel. The staff is always professional and friendly! Our room was beautiful and the amenties are pure luxury. We loved the complimentary happy hour and amazing breakfast! The price was very affordable.

The hotel provides an excellent experience for couples on date night as well as families with children of all ages.

We love, love love this hotel!

Jill and Phil Rocha
Highlands Ranch, CO.

Room Tip: Rooms in any part of the hotel are great!
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Average to below average Embassy Suites. Reception was great, excellent night of sleep - but the breakfast and whole hotel in the AM were a disaster. Dirty plates and cups piled all over the 1st floor, nobody checking for breakfast passes and monitoring how many people were in the food area, no trash cans or anyone cleaning tables. If the free breakfast is going to stay at Embassy Suites - they've got to properly man the facility with personnel to maintain some type of order.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scrubber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle A, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2013

Dear Scrubber, Thank you for your review, we are excited you found the Managers Reception to be great and that you enjoyed a good nights sleep. While we strive to deliver excellent service we do apologize that the breakfast was not up to expectations, and we appreciate your feedback as we continue to improve. Thanks again, Michelle Apricio, Sales Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2013

We stayed in the 2 room, pet friendly suite with the Zoo package. It was beautiful and huge. Very clean, we couldn't even tell there were other animals and neither could our dogs! Staff was excellent, helpful, courteous and fast in all areas in the hotel from front desk staff, to waitress', to cooks, to the maids and maintence guys. The pool was a blast and the hot tub was very relaxing. The complimentary breakfast was amazing. We had omlets and pnacakes cooked to order each morning! The manager's reception at the Polo Club with free drinks was great as well as the food and very reasonably priced. We will definitly be back and highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlyssaME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle A, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2013

Dear AlyssaME, Thank you for your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to you returning in the future. Kindly, Michelle Apricio, Director of Sales.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
7.2 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#20 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,316 reviews
7.2 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,929 reviews
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#9 of 105 in Colorado Springs
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#4 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,460 reviews
1.6 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 105 in Colorado Springs
776 reviews
9.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Color...
#18 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs

Address: 7290 Commerce Center Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80919-2629
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Colorado Springs
#13 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#24 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#24 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range: £85 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated in 2016, our Embassy Suites North Colorado Springs hotel is completely refreshed. Perfectly located just off I-25, minutes from the University of Colorado, United States Air Force Academy and some of Colorado's biggest attractions. With Pikes Peak as the backdrop and the fresh Rocky Mountain air, our Embassy Suites COS is ideal for your next business trip or vacation. Featuring an upscale modern style ambiance and all the comforts of home, including free Wifi, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast along with an Evening Reception offering your choice of drinks and light snacks. Our all-suite hotel offers spacious two room suites with a private bedroom and separate living space with a sleeper sofa, large work/dining table and wet bar. Every suite is equipped with complimentary Wifi, a mini-fridge, microwave, two televisions and two telephones. Guests also enjoy working out in our state-of-the-art fitness center and relaxing in our indoor heated pool with hot tub. Have dinner at our brand new restaurant the 14ers, featuring delicious entrees as well as vegetarian and gluten free options. Other hotel benefits include the 24 hour complimentary business center, free parking, laundry service and on-site convenience store and gift shop. Host your business meetings, large events and Colorado Springs weddings and receptions at the Embassy Suites Colorado Springs hotel. Facilities can accommodate up to 225 guests or for the smaller group we have conference rooms for up to 25. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing