We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price for large suite”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs
Ranked #17 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
GreenLeadersBronze level
Colo Springs, United States
1 review
“Great price for large suite”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We just wanted to get away for one night and the suite was perfect - large enough for 2 young , a 3yo and a 7yo, to run around and the 2 full size beds were perfect. Clean smelling sheets and bathroom. The staff were incredibly nice - not one person was disinterested in our needs. This is a commodity these days! We will definitely return.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Darren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    550
    350
    205
    114
    62
See reviews for
648
239
29
224
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
hastings
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

This was by far the best chained hotel we've ever stayed in! Staff was fantastic, rooms were very clean and comfortable. Could easily sleep six! The skylight ceilings, palm trees and waterfalls all make it feel like your on some island, but then you step out on the balcony and see a vast mountain range! I cannot forget the large and cook to order breakfast. TOP NOTCH! Plus every evening from 530-730 there are free cocktails and snacks. 2 margaritas for me every night :) I cannot say enough about this hotel. I hope all embassy suites are this good because Hilton just sold us!

Room Tip: Free breakfast and cocktails, rooms that sleep 6
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank halver5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Overall nice hotel with easy on off to Highway 25 and plenty of dining nearby. Hotel is clean and room is typical of Embassy suites. Breakfast was ok you must get there early as all 3 mornings they seemed to run out of certain items before the end of breakfast. I think food quality was good with alarge spacious dining area but noisy. The lobby is huge and plenty of seats and area to walk around and clean. My only concern was the occasional lack of service. I asked for wine glasses to be sent to the room at around 9 pm and I was told to go walk to the bar and get them myself. I was also put in ADA room and the check in clerk at midnight laughed at me for requesting the room. Easy drive to attractions around Colorado Springs. Parking is a bit tough. Best tip park near the restaurant and enter in through the restaurant to save a hike and get a good parking spot.

Room Tip: Rooms by the restaurant are desired. Avoid the breakfast side as that is where the noise will be ea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank entboy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Have always enjoyed Embassy Suites in the past for its luxury at an affordable price. However, the manager and staff at this location are not paying attention to the details. There were dirty dishes left in the hallway for 12 hours. An appliance and a remote were not working properly in our room, nor a clock set to the right time. One night the food at the manager's reception was as minimal as you could get. The staff was pleasant and responsive to our requests, but this property is not up to the level I have come to expect with this brand.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank claudiaB39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom P, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Thank you for your review from your stay with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the service from our staff. We apologize for the problems with our tray pick up, and the appliance and remote not working properly. We will follow up with our team to correct these immediately. We appreciate your business and hope to serve you in the future. Kindest regards, Tom Pugh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We booked a 2-night stay through credit card points. We didn't have a lot of options but this one seemed the best. We had stayed in other Springs hotels but this one had what we were looking for - pool, free hot breakfast, suite rooms. All the staff was very friendly the entire visit. The breakfast had good variety and very good for what it was. The hotel is a bit dated but very comfortable and clean. The kids loved the elevators where you could see across the entire lobby. Parking was a bit difficult if you didn't get there early but we didn't not find a place to park. There's an arcade room (never seen that in a hotel before) that the kids had a lot of fun with. The pool was a pretty good size and nicely heated. Easily one of the better hotel pools I've been in in a long time. Beds were very comfortable and we had a great, relaxing stay. Would definitely come back here in the future.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benji G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 October 2013

When making my reservation for three nights at the Embassy Suites in Colorado Springs, I requested a room that was allergy/pet free. We checked in and were assigned room that was verified as allergy friendly. Through the night we found that the room did not have heat and stayed in the low 60’s. The plumbing in the sink and tub were extremely slow and backed up. In the morning when I pulled back the curtain I found the whole wall was covered in mold. The sliding glass doors were covered in condensation and the track was full of black mold. The engineering representative apologized for all the problems, and said the seal on the door was missing causing the moisture/mold issue. One night was removed from my bill because of the mold, and we were moved to another room. Honestly, the first night on this property was the most miserable hotel stay possible and due to my allergies it was actually a health hazard. Over the past few years I have traveled extensively, and I have never had an experience close to this on a Hilton property. The rooms do not meet the high standards found at other Embassy Suites.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Janita Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom P, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. We're so sorry for the housekeeping problems you encountered. I can assure you that guest room cleanliness is one of our top priorities. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and know our guests deserve better. We will follow up with our team to ensure our rooms meet the highest housekeeping standards. Thank you again and we hope you will give us another chance if you visit our area in the future. Kindest regards, Tom Pugh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worton MD
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2013

complimentory breakfast was excellent, room was comfortable and clean, hotel staff friendly and helpful. I was here for a family wedding and the environment allowed me to spend time with family and meet new family members.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom P, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
We appreciate your review of your stay. We are pleased you enjoyed the service from our staff, your guest suite, and our complimentary breakfast. Thank you for your business and we look forward to having you back with us soon. Kindest regards, Tom Pugh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
7.2 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#20 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,289 reviews
7.2 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#4 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,906 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#8 of 105 in Colorado Springs
552 reviews
1.6 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 105 in Colorado Springs
758 reviews
4.9 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs
Address: 7290 Commerce Center Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80919-2629
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Colorado Springs
#13 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#24 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#24 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated in 2016, our Embassy Suites North Colorado Springs hotel is completely refreshed. Perfectly located just off I-25, minutes from the University of Colorado, United States Air Force Academy and some of Colorado's biggest attractions. With Pikes Peak as the backdrop and the fresh Rocky Mountain air, our Embassy Suites COS is ideal for your next business trip or vacation. Featuring an upscale modern style ambiance and all the comforts of home, including free Wifi, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast along with an Evening Reception offering your choice of drinks and light snacks. Our all-suite hotel offers spacious two room suites with a private bedroom and separate living space with a sleeper sofa, large work/dining table and wet bar. Every suite is equipped with complimentary Wifi, a mini-fridge, microwave, two televisions and two telephones. Guests also enjoy working out in our state-of-the-art fitness center and relaxing in our indoor heated pool with hot tub. Have dinner at our brand new restaurant the 14ers, featuring delicious entrees as well as vegetarian and gluten free options. Other hotel benefits include the 24 hour complimentary business center, free parking, laundry service and on-site convenience store and gift shop. Host your business meetings, large events and Colorado Springs weddings and receptions at the Embassy Suites Colorado Springs hotel. Facilities can accommodate up to 225 guests or for the smaller group we have conference rooms for up to 25. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing