We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best staff ( 2nd floor )”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs
Ranked #17 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lancaster PA
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Best staff ( 2nd floor )”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This hotel needs some cosmetic updates .IE locking bedroom doors, balcony sliding doors that work, and some noticeable easy to repair items. The rooms were large and clean but the bathroom was small. Also the climate control between the 2 rooms varied greatly. The breakfast was good but needs some more choices for omelets,. ( only chedder cheese ) maybe fried eggs instead of all scrambled. The staffing was awesome...we stayed on the 2nd floor and had a cleaning lady that could not do enough for you. She helped us with any need or advise that we needed. She was the star but in general most employees were happy to be working there ! The price I had for 2 queen beds was a corp rate so our room was only $95 a night.

Room Tip: Do not stay next to the laundry room ....noisy. Stay on the 2nd floor Best person for any kind of he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FamilyTime23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jzelkin, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear FamilyTime23

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor for others to read, I very much appreciate your feedback. I do apologize about the items you mentioned in regards to the condition of the hotel but, I am happy to let you know there is a full renovation planned in the very near future that will bring the entire hotel back to like new condition!

Thank you for acknowledging the staff, and especially the housekeeper on the 2nd floor that made a difference in your stay. Everyone in the hotel strives to make a difference in everyone’s stay each and every time. It is always nice to hear back from folks like you that we hit the mark this time.

I hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you are in the Colorado Springs area.
Best regards,

Jeff Zelkin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    549
    349
    205
    114
    62
See reviews for
647
239
29
223
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is a little sketchy looking outside, and inside is a bit dated. The staff was courteous, though, and the rooms were quiet. We had a highway-facing room, but the noise was muted and did not disturb us. The location was convenient to our 3 destinations: Focus on the Family, the Air Force Academy, and Garden of the Gods.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank GAgirls2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jzelkin, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear GAgirls2,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor for others to read. I do apologize about the dated condition of the hotel but, I am happy to let you know there is a full renovation planned in the very near future that will bring the entire hotel back to like new condition!

Thank you for acknowledging the courteous staff, we are striving to make a difference in everyone’s stay each and every time.

I hope we will have another chance to welcome you back the next time you are in the Colorado Springs area.

Best regards,

Jeff Zelkin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

My family stayed here and absolutely LOVED it. There are four of us (2 adults, 17yr old son and 14yr old daughter). We were comfortable in the room, especially because it had a sitting area in addition to the bedroom. We like to spread out and need room! They offer a Happy Hour in the evening with beverages and snacks AND they include an incredible breakfast each morning. Location is great, too! We were very happy here!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colleen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jzelkin, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Colleen E,

I am so happy you and your family had a great stay at our hotel! Thank you for sharing your experience with other readers. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel when your travels bring you back to Colorado Springs.

All my best,

Jeff Zelkin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Our group stayed here and were welcomed and taken good care of. You will not be disappointed. It has easy access off the Interstate Highway and plenty of parking. Ask for Elle if you are booking for a group. She was great!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank shellys958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jzelkin, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear shelly s,

Thank you for booking your group at our hotel. I appreciate you letting other readers know that you had such a good experience. Thank you also for recognizing Elle, she does a great job for us!

We all look forward to serving you again in the future.
Best regards,

Jeff Zelkin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liberty, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

My family of four recently stayed in this hotel for the second time. The location is great and this is one of the better priced Embassy Suites. Our room had a great view of Pikes Peak, and we had a nice balcony. The evening reception was perfect for a light snack and a drink after sightseeing. The breakfast was also great. I love all the hot and cold food options.
The customer service was awesome! My son got sick in the middle of the night, and I cleared the bed. I called the front desk, and someone was up in about 5 minutes with clean sheets, towels, and some air freshener. Sorry I didn't catch the man's name who had the fun task of carrying all the soiled sheets back down, but thanks to him!
Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank jmjbwolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jzelkin, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear jmjbwolf,

I would like to thank you for staying with us again for a second time. I am glad that the location is good for you and your family and that you found great value in the suites overlooking Pikes Peak, our Evening Reception and our all you can eat, cooked to order breakfast!

We are continually striving to offer great customer service and I am happy we delivered to you and your family on this stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel the next time you visit the Colorado Springs area.

Best regards,

Jeff Zelkin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reedsburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Great morning breakfast! Hotel in a good location. Clean and very friendly service - Close to Garden of the Gods, Manitou Springs, Red Rocks, Pikes Peak, etc. Shopping Mall and other essential stores nearby.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Sandy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jzelkin, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Sandy L,

Thank you very much for posting comments regarding your stay at the Embassy Suites in Colorado Springs. It was very nice to read how much you enjoyed our cooked to order breakfast, friendly service, clean accomodations and our great location. I hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you are in the Colorado Springs area.

Best Regards,

Jeff Zelkin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This was the worst Embassy Suites we have ever stayed in. The rooms are in need of updating, our bathroom smelled moldy, and we had to ask for the cleaning staff to replenish our toilet paper and shampoo! The only plus is the location. The breakfast was OK if you use the made to order grill but all the other food was sub-par (limp bacon, gluey oatmeal, stale breads etc.). We will stay elsewhere the next time we visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jzelkin, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Tia B,

I am very sorry we failed to meet your expectations and provide you with a flawless stay at our hotel. As far as the rooms needing to be updated, we have been approved for a complete renovation that is in the design stages now, and we will begin the work in the not too distant future. I will also pass on your comments regarding housekeeping and breakfast to the appropriate departments to make sure we are working on constant improvements in these areas. I am glad you liked the location. I hope you will reconsider staying with us in the future, especially after the hotel is renovated.

Best regards,

Jeff Zelkin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
7.2 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#20 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,287 reviews
7.2 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#4 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,906 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#8 of 105 in Colorado Springs
552 reviews
1.6 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 105 in Colorado Springs
758 reviews
4.9 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs
Address: 7290 Commerce Center Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80919-2629
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Colorado Springs
#13 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#24 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#24 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated in 2016, our Embassy Suites North Colorado Springs hotel is completely refreshed. Perfectly located just off I-25, minutes from the University of Colorado, United States Air Force Academy and some of Colorado's biggest attractions. With Pikes Peak as the backdrop and the fresh Rocky Mountain air, our Embassy Suites COS is ideal for your next business trip or vacation. Featuring an upscale modern style ambiance and all the comforts of home, including free Wifi, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast along with an Evening Reception offering your choice of drinks and light snacks. Our all-suite hotel offers spacious two room suites with a private bedroom and separate living space with a sleeper sofa, large work/dining table and wet bar. Every suite is equipped with complimentary Wifi, a mini-fridge, microwave, two televisions and two telephones. Guests also enjoy working out in our state-of-the-art fitness center and relaxing in our indoor heated pool with hot tub. Have dinner at our brand new restaurant the 14ers, featuring delicious entrees as well as vegetarian and gluten free options. Other hotel benefits include the 24 hour complimentary business center, free parking, laundry service and on-site convenience store and gift shop. Host your business meetings, large events and Colorado Springs weddings and receptions at the Embassy Suites Colorado Springs hotel. Facilities can accommodate up to 225 guests or for the smaller group we have conference rooms for up to 25. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing