We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn & Suites, Air Force Academy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy
Ranked #32 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Bartonville, IL, United States
1 review
“Hampton Inn & Suites, Air Force Academy”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Very Clean and Friendly place to work from... Complimentary cookies were excellent and the breakfast was very fresh and enjoyable... Coffee is FANTASTIC.. Would very much recommend this hotel for vacation or work in the Colorado Springs area

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    170
    73
    36
    19
See reviews for
199
113
30
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Los Lunas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We loved the hotel and had a great experience. It was quite close to our family and easy to get to from the freeway. Bed was wonderful so no issues with sleeping. The breakfast was great and we really felt refreshed after our stay. We don't often travel to this area so we now have a new home away from home to come to. Thanks for everything. We'll be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mariano S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northglenn, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Check-In staff wasn't very friendly or welcoming. We arrived after dark and the outside lights weren't on so had trouble finding it amongst the other nearby hotels. Other than those two things our stay was satisfactory.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 October 2013

I found this hotel to absolutely be the best value I've experienced in a moderately priced hotel. I would have expected the accommodations to double or triple the price I paid. Unfortunately, the only negative thing I have to report is that I tried to post the above paragraph and received an error message that my review has to have at least 200 characters. Whoever came up with that rule deserves a bit of my derision.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This hotel is modern, clean and quiet. The price was great and I had a lovely view of Pikes Peak. Breakfast was not so great the next morning so I ended up going out. Overall the hotel was quite nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iheartcoheed129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

Celina at the front desk went out of her way to fix a reservation error that I made. Helped my family get settled in. Really appreciate all their help. Rooms were clean. Great place to stay. Cookies every night was a nice touch.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

This is an older hotel, but has been remodeled recently. Clean, good value, safe part of town. Easy access to I-25. Breakfast more than adequate. Front desk personnel friendly & helpful. Can't think of more to say, 200 characters is a lot.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuvWineAndCheese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs Air Force Academy
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#30 of 105 in Colorado Springs
127 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force A...
#6 of 105 in Colorado Springs
696 reviews
0.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#4 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Sprin...
#23 of 105 in Colorado Springs
575 reviews
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorad...
#18 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,226 reviews
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#9 of 105 in Colorado Springs
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy

Property: Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy
Address: 7245 Commerce Center Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80919-2635
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#25 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing