We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of many stays”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy
Ranked #33 of 104 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Had a quick overnight stay. Was looking forward to soaking in a hot tub but no hot tub. However, the beds were the most comfortable beds I have slept in during travel. Very friendly gentleman at the front desk and speedy too. Nice, clean hotel and rooms. Our volleyball club team and families stayed here and were all pleased. Breakfast was nice for the girls prior to a day of playing.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (545)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

395 - 401 of 545 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2014

Very clean motel, friendly staff I would stay here again. Rooms were very nice and clean and handy to several restaurants with in walking distance. Very nice hot breakfast if you cannot stay they have to go bags with things for breakfast. Great place for the money.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rebecca E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Excellent staff... and great complimentary breakfasts. Fitness center was a plus -- we used it twice during our stay. The hotel was close to AF Academy, Olympic Training Center, and other locations we wanted to see. We'd recommend this hotel to families traveling to the area!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

This is a nice Hampton Inn in a good location--safe and close to the Air Force Academy and shopping areas. I was able to park my car which was tightly packed right in front and felt secure. The staff was extremely helpful and assisted me with providing a refrigerator. Everything--beds, cleanliness, breakfast, exercise room, etc. was in perfect order and I have marked this on the list as a good stop on the cross-country trip.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Azolene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

expected an older Hampton Inn....what a great surprise. The rooms were fantastic and the entire hotel surroundings were wonderful. The staff was exceptional. The check in clerk was on the phone with a customer, patiently asked me to wait a moment and gave the full focus to the customer on the phone. I was next and received the same wonderful undivided attention throughout my check in.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Nancy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

My daughter and I stayed at this hotel for one night last week during her Spring Break. We were very pleased with everything and would recommend it time again. The beds were comfy and very welcome after our long drive up from Texas. Breakfast the next morning was fulfilling and tasty...and we loved the view of the mountains!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Alicia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Part of the Hilton brand, the Hampton hotels are higher end budget properties. (The price of the room was a bargain). Located just off the I-25 freeway and close to numerous restaurants, the location is ideal for north Colorado Springs. The Hampton Commerce Center Hotel is fairly new with spacious, nicely appointed rooms, featuring free wifi and coffee makers. Our room was spotless, the bathroom decent sized and even a generous bar of bath soap was provided along with the standard shampoo and other toiletries. The bed was very comfortable, not something I experience very often in a hotel. A complimentary buffet breakfast is served with a good selection of both hot and cold items.

The hotel staff was excellent, very professional and accommodating. The only negative is the hotel rooms are noisy. The hotel was full of high school sports players, and while generally well mannered, at night, in the next room they could easily be heard laughing and talking. The corridor also transmitted noise from doors closing in the early morning and late evening as guests arrived or departed making it difficult to sleep.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank michael_smith56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#4 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,554 reviews
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#9 of 104 in Colorado Springs
563 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force A...
#6 of 104 in Colorado Springs
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorad...
#20 of 104 in Colorado Springs
180 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs Air Force Academy
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#25 of 104 in Colorado Springs
141 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Sprin...
#19 of 104 in Colorado Springs
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy

Address: 7245 Commerce Center Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80919-2635
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#25 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range: £60 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing