We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy
Ranked #34 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Grand Rapids Mi, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

For the number of nights stayed, I would tell all my friends to choose Hampton Inns. Rooms are very clean,with all the items one would need while traveling . Breakfast was ready in the morning when I came downstairs. If you are a coffee drinker as I am the pot is hot all day long.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Edward Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    175
    75
    38
    21
See reviews for
207
115
30
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

I stayed here on twice recently due to location. Check in was fast and friendly. By the second day they knew my name. My room was clean and everything worked as expected. Wifi was OK: download speeds were not great. My bathrooms was a bit small with a tiny corner vanity unit. The work desk is not ideal however; it was built into the wall and contained a desk on wheels. A regular desk would have been more ideal.

Breakfast was standard Hampton Inn fare. One thing that annoyed me was that the door to the food storage and preparation area was always open.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alkonost45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hales Corners, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

A very nice hotel with friendly staff people. The hotel was clean, pool area well maintained, and breakfast was good. Travelled with a 44 member high school band, and the hotel was very accommodating.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kremmling, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Had a quick overnight stay. Was looking forward to soaking in a hot tub but no hot tub. However, the beds were the most comfortable beds I have slept in during travel. Very friendly gentleman at the front desk and speedy too. Nice, clean hotel and rooms. Our volleyball club team and families stayed here and were all pleased. Breakfast was nice for the girls prior to a day of playing.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Island, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Very clean motel, friendly staff I would stay here again. Rooms were very nice and clean and handy to several restaurants with in walking distance. Very nice hot breakfast if you cannot stay they have to go bags with things for breakfast. Great place for the money.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Excellent staff... and great complimentary breakfasts. Fitness center was a plus -- we used it twice during our stay. The hotel was close to AF Academy, Olympic Training Center, and other locations we wanted to see. We'd recommend this hotel to families traveling to the area!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley, California
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

This is a nice Hampton Inn in a good location--safe and close to the Air Force Academy and shopping areas. I was able to park my car which was tightly packed right in front and felt secure. The staff was extremely helpful and assisted me with providing a refrigerator. Everything--beds, cleanliness, breakfast, exercise room, etc. was in perfect order and I have marked this on the list as a good stop on the cross-country trip.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Azolene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs Air Force Academy
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#30 of 105 in Colorado Springs
129 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force A...
#6 of 105 in Colorado Springs
705 reviews
0.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Sprin...
#22 of 105 in Colorado Springs
590 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
#10 of 105 in Colorado Springs
824 reviews
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorad...
#17 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy

Property: Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy
Address: 7245 Commerce Center Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80919-2635
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#25 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing