We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brown Eggs and Ham I Am”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy
Ranked #32 of 104 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Everything about the hotel was very, clean, pleasant, and comfortable. The shower water was hot with good water pressure (a must). The pool was a little cold but a great place to swim. The breakfast was "so-so". The Cheese Omelets were more brown than yellow. I noticed other guests turning to other selections as well. Eggs cooked to golden brown,........hmmmmm. I would return, though.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank jvboyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (540)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

375 - 381 of 540 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014

This is a very average Hampton Inn. It is a good hotel for a short stay. The hotel is clean, but not as nice as some Hampton Inns. The rooms are a non-standard Hampton Inn configuration. It is fine for a visit to the Air Force Academy or Garden of the Gods, but not up to the normal Hampton Inn quality standards.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Donald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The hotel had clean rooms, good breakfast materials, friendly helpful staff, plenty of parking and a nice appearance. Watch the road when approaching the entrance the city has been remiss in care of that area. Also, nice to have good restaurants nearby plus all of the tourist loactions

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Vincent V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Hampton has the most comfortable beds. Breakfast was great. Everything for anyone. Enjoyed our stay! Looking forward to returning when we can stay longer. Easy access off I25. Exit next to AF Academy where we were attending a Competitive Trail Ride.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Carter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I was extremely impressed with my room. The room was very clean, the comforter and bedding was clean and changed with each new tenant and I couldn't hear anything from my neighbors or in the hallway. I would recommend the Hampton Inn at the Air Force Academy to anyone visiting the Colorado Springs area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Katie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Nice clean hotel with great breakfast and friendly staff convenient location. Stayed here for house hunting before moving to the area. And another night before actually moving to our place. Complementary Breakfast included omlettes, sausage, waffles and a very good assortment of pastries. Best complementary breakfast I have seen in a hotel. And staff is very helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

My friend joined me on a trip out west with a final destination being Arizona. Our favorite place to
get our rest when we go on the road is always the Hampton Inn, and once again we were charmed
by the customer service we were shown upon arriving. The agent offered us a great room rate along with a beautiful room looking out at the mountains. The breakfast was great and very fresh as usual. We are so thankful to have a great place like the Hampton Inns to rest our tired self's when we need to!! Thank you!!

Room Tip: They always have rooms with a view of a lake or wildlife preserve or in this case the beautiful moun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daniel a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#4 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,533 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force A...
#6 of 104 in Colorado Springs
755 reviews
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#9 of 104 in Colorado Springs
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 104 in Colorado Springs
796 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs Air Force Academy
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#26 of 104 in Colorado Springs
141 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Sprin...
#20 of 104 in Colorado Springs
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy

Address: 7245 Commerce Center Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80919-2635
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#25 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range: £61 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing