We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge North Academy(Colorado Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (555)
Filter reviews
555 results
Traveller rating
218
187
83
42
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
218
187
83
42
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold chicagoair force academyparking lotwalking distancecomplimentary breakfastconvenient locationpool areaclean roomseasy accessother hotelswould stay here againthe breakfast areapikes peakyogurtfront desk staffoutbackgods
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
382 - 387 of 555 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This Hampton Inn is a great place to stay. It has a good location, and has a couple great places to eat within a short walking distance from the hotel. Wish our schedule would have permitted a longer stay in the area and at this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This Hampton Inn was decent, but BE CAREFUL of which one you book. I thought I was booking the Hampton Inn rated "no. 1" in Trip Advisor, but that that is the one at NORTH GATE of Airforce Academy. I didn't realize there were TWO HAMPTON INN - AIRFORCE ACADEMY hotels.

The hotel was a little old and tired. The rooms were dark and dingy, but clean and reasonably comfortable. The breakfast area and food were great. Staff was friendly and helpful. The location was EXCELLENT...the Chicago Bar and Grill next door was fantastic!

Overall, an average Hilton experience...eager to try the North Gate Hampton Inn next time!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALett40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We usually choose the Hampton Inn for a great nights sleep in a super comfortable bed. The rooms are quiet, well appointed and clean. This Hampton didn't disappoint. The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is close to the Air Force Academy and downtown.

My only complaint is NO Half and Half.. Just artificial coffee lightener.. Which ruins the taste of your coffee and is not as healthy as natural products. If your morning coffee is important bring your own cream!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdR2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This facility is conveniently located and affordable. We arrived three hours prior to check-in and the staff was more than happy to get an early check-in and we had two rooms. A variety of hot/cold breakfast items were offered and they had "to-go" containers available as well which was very appreciated. Staff was very friendly at all times.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Annette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The entire staff Latricia, Sally, Celina, Steve, Jonathon, Vicki, Alma, Lee, hope I didn't miss anyone, were wonderful. Unfortunately we were there due to the death of a family member. The concern for our well being that was shown to us couldn't have been more genuine. I felt like they were all my family. We need some special services and Lee and Celina saw to it that everything and anything they could do for us was done. They are truly special people.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Elizabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews