We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, quiet, reasonably priced, and awesome!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport
Ranked #7 of 104 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 February 2012

Stayed here one night, but should have stayed the entire week! This hotel is very quiet, despite being near the airport. The rooms are extremely comfortable and have Sleepnumber beds, so you will get a great night's sleep! The breakfast selection was great, they had hot food along with fruit, yogurt, cereal, etc. We got our room for a very low price on Priceline and it was well worth it!

Room Tip: Use Priceline...you will get a great deal!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (995)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

888 - 894 of 995 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2012

This hotel is outstanding. I spent 27 years traveling the country and staying in hotels from all of the major brands. This is the best hotel I have ever encountered. The front desk staff and the concierge staff remembers your name after a two year hiatus, the rooms are immaculate and spacious, and the view of Pike's Peak from the breakfast buffet is spectacular. You should stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

If you read some of my other reviews, you'll know I don't give easy ratings. So when I give this place high marks, its because it deserves them. We were on a college tour this past winter and stayed here 2 nights while visiting Colorado College. Of all the hotels we stayed in on this 6 college tour around the US, this hotel was the best stay for the money. The quality was excellent on every score--good bests, clean rooms, nice lobby, friendly staff, well above average hot breakfast buffet, easy airport pick up, no smoke from smoking rooms (assuming they had any, which I don't know), and the decent price. I was happy with this Radisson on all counts, and recommend it to anyone else.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kjdesperado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2011

we stayed here in March. we had one of the remodeled suites. it was great ! large room, large comfortable adjustable bed. nice linens. tub for 2 was very romantic. low lighting, stereo, hallway with closets, robes, safe, video game access, great hotel pool ! it was warm and very bright and there is an exercise room nearby and plants inside growing even the doors open for summer like a porch. they had a hottub and a small but tasty restaurant. staff was friendly. it's not a huge destination hotel, but for a day before or after a flight it's an excellent express hotel near the colorado springs airport.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arthaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2011

I stayed in the Raddison for two nights on a buisness trip. The room was clean . It had two beds a couch tv microwave and fridge.I did not like the sleep number bed. I never could get it comfortable. The pillows were thin and needed replaced.The room was noisey from people in the hall and the people above me . It came with a free breakfast that they should pay you to eat. The food was cold. And the eggs were powdered.The coffee horrible. YUCK.The only good thing was the fresh fruit.It was so dark in there that you could not even read the newspaper.Maby it was so you couldnt see how bad the food was.I will only stay there again if someone else is paying for it.

Room Tip: Get a room on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChesterS67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2011

I've stayed at several hotels near the Colorado Springs airport for work and this is my favorite.

1) They have a shuttle to the airport every half hour - even in the early morning. I've stayed at other hotels in the area, and if they had a shuttle, it didn't start until later in the morning -- too late for my 7am flight. All you have to do at the Radisson, is show up 5 minutes before the hour or half hour to get a ride. The driver was pleasant too.

2) The staff were all very pleasant and professional.

3) The room I had was massive - 2 sleep number beds, comfortable.

4) The room was quiet so it was easy to get good sleep.

5) New TV with a good selection of channels. Free WiFi, although I didn't use it.

6) Hot breakfast in a pleasant atmosphere and in the room, a microwave, refrigerator and tea/coffee making.

7) There's a fun game room - foosball even - to it would be fun to stay with kids.

I'm hoping my boss will forget the nearby Marriott properties and continue to let me stay at the Radisson when I'm in COS.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sea-lon-sf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2011

Stayed there last week. Has been my favorite place to stay when I come out here for business for years. Staff always friendly and helpful, rooms always clean. Have no problem recommending this hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
10.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#4 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,549 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,951 reviews
10.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#9 of 104 in Colorado Springs
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 104 in Colorado Springs
800 reviews
5.7 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#21 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,355 reviews
13.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Springs near the Air Force Academy
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Spri...
#1 of 104 in Colorado Springs
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport

Address: 1645 N Newport Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80916-2747
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#4 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#5 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range: £72 - £236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment of your arrival to the memories cherished thereafter, the comforting touches of the Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport create an unforgettable experience. With convenient access off I-25 or Highway 24, the Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs offers easy access to area businesses, military installations and the Colorado Springs Airport and area attractions. Our guests enjoy 24-hour complimentary airport shuttle service, a Business Center, Fitness Center and meeting space. One of the most convenient Colorado Springs hotels, we also offer easy access to Pikes Peak and downtown, allowing guests to experience all the wonderful attractions our city has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing