We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The staff and rooms are fantastic!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport
Ranked #8 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Pleasant View, Tennessee
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The staff and rooms are fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2010

I have stayed at many hotels and even Raddisons, and none compare to this hotel. Immediately, you notice that the staff is extremely friendly, and if you have stayed there before, they likely remember your name. The rooms are clean, spacious, and modern. The food in the restaurant is very good and reasonably priced.

My only negative comment is that I am not a huge fan of Sleep Number beds, and that is what is in every room. Its a Raddison thing.

I am impressed and will definitely be staying here whenever I find myself in Colorado Springs!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank schuess60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

831 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    566
    174
    57
    24
    10
See reviews for
293
114
35
313
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2010

This review is about the Radisson Hotel on North Newport Road by the Colorado Springs Airport. The Radisson is an older establishment characterized by an Airplane Fuselage restaurant structure next door. This hotel has one of the best amenities as far as gym, full sized lap pool, outdoor sauna, full breakfast on second floor restaurant and happy hour small bar, business center as well as 24/7 shuttle to airport. Aside from conference rooms and one to two bedroom suites with the single hotel rooms, the staff is quite pleasant and friendlier than surrounding hotel establishments, One reason why neighboring hotels take away customers is due to the newness of the other hotels, but if you like updated furniture and electronics, much better pool and gymnasium and larger free parking grounds, then consider the Radisson. The staff has a lot at stake to keep customers satisfied, because of neighboring newer hotels, but the Radisson is what it has always been, a hotel establishment that has been around and is consistent in providing reasonable prices and accommodations. So please check it out for a few days before you decide to book your extended stays. It is good the staff remembers it repeat clientele.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler1234550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minneapolis
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2010

I stayed in dozens of hotels this year--many of them luxury venues--and the Colorado Springs Radisson ranks as an unexpected highpoint of all those stays. We had been traveling throughout Colorado and Wyoming and needed a last minute place to stay near the Colorado Springs airport. After a long drive, we arrived late and disheveled on a Friday night, happy to be there, but with no expectation of anything other than a clean room and some food. Michelle at the front desk greeted us as though we were long lost friends, immediately upgraded us to one of the honeymoon suites (gorgeous) and gave us some discount coupons for dinner in the hotel restaurant. There we enjoyed spectacular service, a very good wine list, and a dinner that was tastier and better prepared than many of the fancier restaurants eaten at during our trip. The next morning we passed our maid in the hall and she, too, exhibited this "so happy to be here" attitude that runs rampant through this property. Never seen anything like it! Kudos to management for recognizing talented staff and keeping them happy.!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank omnitrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, AL
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2010

I've stayed in this hotel a few times and I must say they never cease to amaze me their always striving to improve on the best customer service i've ever seen. This stay I received an unexpected suprise when housekeeping came around at like 7pm to ask if I want my bed turn down service, which I never heard of in my life until now. Upon googling I found out its usually only done in expensive high class hotels. The maid basically folds down your sheets so you can hop in and they leave a mint chocolate. I opted out since it takes me all but 1 sec to pull the cover myself but the mint was delicious. :)

Aside from that this hotel always recognizes goldpoints status members (something a lot of Carlson Hotels DONT do although they are supposed to) they provide a letter signed genuinely by the hotel manager and some sort of small gift (i.e. Box of cookies) to recognize you if your a status member. Not to mention free room upgrades.

For all guests they always go out their way to ennsure your satisfied, very friendly staff, free delicious breakfast buffet, free drink coupons (1 per night) for the bar/restaurant in hotel, they also have brand new gym equipment with built in tvs now and the indoor swimming pool. Roomd come equpped with fridge microwave and flat screen tvs plus free wifi. It's truely a great place to stay they spoil me so much I'm disappointed to some degree when I stay anywhere else and ive stayed at a good number of hotels (none other in colorado springs though).

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gamepro86x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, TX
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2010

The Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport continues to shine as a great place for a business traveler to stay. The staff is outstanding and the superb "in-hotel" restaurant makes it easy for me to get a tremendous meal at the end of a long day by simply walking down the hall. I was also able to unwind after work by using the fitness room (with brand new equipment) and the large swimming pool. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the hotel is always quiet even when I work graveyard shift and sleep during the day. I also like the easy access to and from the airport (4 miles) and I was only a short 15 minute trip from the downtown entertainment district.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ITTguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
106 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2010

Clean, comfortable reasonably-priced accommodation located five minutes from COS airport. Room lacks fresh air source. Restaurant on premises and next door to The Airplane Restaurant, an attraction for kids. Nice pool. Small gym with one universal, a few weights, and about four treadmills and four ellipticals.

Seems that some people arrange to park cars here and take the shuttle bus to the airport.

Not close to the center of Colorado Springs or Colorado College.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank arjaydobleyoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2010

Very friendly staff. The room was a good size. Had 2 queen beds with Sleep Number mattresses. Desk, tv, microwave, frig, couch & coffee table. Outside sink with coffee set-up. Tub with great shower & toilet in separate area. Sink outside the tub-toilet area. We ate in the restaurant. The chicken tortilla soup was delicious. Nice menu with good variety. Nice breakfast buffet. Enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank loves NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
5.5 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,818 reviews
9.2 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,032 reviews
10.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#9 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn...
#6 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,151 reviews
5.7 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#17 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,157 reviews
4.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Color...
#14 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport

Property: Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport
Address: 1645 N Newport Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80916-2747
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#4 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#5 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment of your arrival to the memories cherished thereafter, the comforting touches of the Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport create an unforgettable experience. With convenient access off I-25 or Highway 24, the Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs offers easy access to area businesses, military installations and the Colorado Springs Airport and area attractions. Our guests enjoy 24-hour complimentary airport shuttle service, a Business Center, Fitness Center and meeting space. One of the most convenient Colorado Springs hotels, we also offer easy access to Pikes Peak and downtown, allowing guests to experience all the wonderful attractions our city has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing