We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our night in Colorado Springs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Knights Inn Colorado Springs Central
Ranked #86 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Valley View
1 review
“Our night in Colorado Springs”
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Our overnight stay at the Days Inn Colorado Springs was to our satisfaction, the room was comfortable and adequate, the facilities were clean and tidy.
The office staff were freindly and more than helpful with enquiries and assisting in making our stay enjoyable.
All within 20 yards of a lovely restuerant, also with freindly helpful staff.
Given the chance, I would stay again.
Tom

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    17
    62
    54
    130
See reviews for
90
64
39
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oconomowoc
1 review
Reviewed 7 March 2013

Poor! Front Desk person on FaceBook alot! Leaky toilet! Mildewy shower curtain! Dirty Room! & more sad service

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnco, Manager at Knights Inn Colorado Springs Central, responded to this review, 9 March 2013
Dear Susan G.: Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience incurred during your stay with our hotel. I appreciate your bringing the situation to our attention which enable us to better improve our service. Your comments have been passed along to the appropriate department where they have been given careful consideration. We sincerely hope you will give us another opportunity to extend our hospitality again in the near future. Sincerely , Sanjay Patel,Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Colorado Springs hotels

SOUTH PORTLAND
1 review
Reviewed 14 November 2012

Both the day and night clerks were very nice. The lady at breakfast Nov 12, who I have not seen on previous visits, was not very friendly

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank DAN T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarillo, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2012

The rooms were really nice for under $75.00 a night. We stayed three nights with three rooms and all rooms were very clean everything in great working order with no complaints.We enjoyed sitting on the balcony watching a few wild animals. It was very relaxing to come to back from tours and etc. to such a nice, quiet, and very clean room!! The staff was the best I have ever come across. Very helpful and friendly. We will stay here again!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank becky c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2012

The staff, Jennifer and the housekeepers, were very pleasant. The building seems to be on the downhill slide. The plumbing in the shower did not hold the water temperature properly, the A/C was noisy and the fitted sheets on the bed did not fit.
When I took my granddaughter to the pool I turned the spa on for my wife and I to use later. The stench from the water filled the entire indoor pool area. It smelled like the filter was moldy. We let the staff know about these situations and Jennifer advised us that they no longer employed a regular maintenance person since the new owner took over the hotel.
Jennifer was a wonderful front desk person, but we went to the hotel for a good nights sleep before we resumed our travels. This we did not receive because of the lack of maintenance at this hotel

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnco, Manager at Knights Inn Colorado Springs Central, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know where improvement is needed at our hotel. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience incurred during your stay with our hotel. We credit our success in the lodging industry to providing good service at affordable prices. We sincerely hope you will give us another opportunity to extend our usual hospitality again in the near future.
Sincerely,


Sanjay Patel
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2012 via mobile

Paid about 50 on hotwire, almost worth it. It is a bit run down and in a bit nowhere neighborhood. The gal at the desk was super friendly and helpful. Room had outside enterance on 1sta floor. AC was a bit noisy but very cool on 90 degree day. Room had fridge, micro, small coffeepot, and smaller tube tv with 30few or so channels. Bedding and bed were comfortable enough. OK Place if you get a deal.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dantheguyfromdenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
2.5 mi away
TravelStar Inn & Suites
TravelStar Inn & Suites
#71 of 105 in Colorado Springs
29 reviews
3.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#64 of 105 in Colorado Springs
114 reviews
8.3 mi away
Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy
Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Fo...
#31 of 105 in Colorado Springs
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel and Conference Center
Clarion Hotel and Conference Cen...
#55 of 105 in Colorado Springs
484 reviews
5.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Colorado Springs
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites...
#77 of 105 in Colorado Springs
126 reviews
2.5 mi away
Quality Suites Downtown
Quality Suites Downtown
#54 of 105 in Colorado Springs
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Colorado Springs Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Colorado Springs Central

Property: Knights Inn Colorado Springs Central
Address: 2409 E Pikes Peak Ave, Colorado Springs, CO 80909-6004 (Formerly Days Inn Colorado Springs Central)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Colorado Springs Central 2*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Knights Inn Colorado Springs Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing