We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Room in the Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center
Ranked #26 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
GreenLeadersBronze level
Port Hueneme, California, United States
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“No Room in the Inn”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We flew in from CA for the Fallen FIrefighters Ceremony. We made resv. at the host hotel months in advance to be where the heart of the event was. We called the morning of our arrival date to confirm our reservation. We arrived later that day only to find out that we did not have a room and neither did a bunch of firefighters and their famiies. The staff was scrambling to find other hotels with room. The town was fully booked. We ended up at the Howard Johnson...and we were one of the lucky ones. Hotel Elegante ended up putting up cots in one of the conference rooms!!!!! The front desk staff wasnt really sweating it. The IFAA event coordinator was helpful and apologetic. From what I could see of the lobby and the public restroom, this hotel was far from elegante.

Room Tip: Chhose one at another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leanna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey H, Director of Sales at Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear Leanna:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our hotel in September. I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your visit to Colorado Springs. Unfortunately, we had no intentions of relocating our guests to other hotels and we feel very badly that you had to experience this incident.

It is our full intent to ensure our guests are happy and we appreciate the comments whether negative or positive and will share yours with our Management Team.

We hope that you will give us another chance in the near future to experience the true meaning of the word service that we will provide.

Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    146
    135
    57
    46
See reviews for
180
86
28
167
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arden Hills, Minnesota, United States
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We are here for two nights. The hotel is clean with nice indoor pool, hot tub area. I love the beds, which may be new. They are high and the bedding is completely encased. The price is a wedding special and good value.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirsten D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey H, Director of Sales at Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear Kirsten:

Thank you for the opportunity to serve you during your recent stay with the Hotel Eleganté and Colorado Springs. Your comments are very important to our staff and management and thank you for taking the time to post these to Trip Advisor.

We hope to serve you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

This property has been redone on the outside but it has not been finished on the inside. The rooms have ceilings that are literally falling down and part of the wing I was staying in was closed off for "repairs". This was weeks after the terrible rains that Colorado experienced. The hotel has an indoor family fun center that attracts families on the weekends and the place becomes overwhelmed with noise and kids everywhere. The air conditioning is so-so. The beds are very comfortable however. The rest looks very outdated and unfinished. There are paper LABELS over the old Hilton signs in the rooms putting the Hotel Elegante name on them. Really? They couldn't spend the few dollars to replace the signs? It looks cheap and feels like whoever had the idea to renovate this property ran out of money or something. Also, I have several friends in law enforcement who report several shootings and frequent calls for domestic violence disturbances at this property. Now I'm not saying that any hotel is free from violence but this place seems to attract a lot of people who are not exactly family-friendly.

I would not stay at this property and would not recommend this hotel to any one I know.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank MaryRN66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey H, Director of Sales at Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear Mary:

Thank you for taking the time to post your experience at our hotel and Colorado Springs, Colorado. We apologize for the unpleasant stay you had with our facility and it is our intent to ensure all of our guests are taken care of with the best in service and quality and unfortunately you did not receive this from our staff and management

Your comments will be shared with our staff and we will take the necessary steps to ensure our future guests do not experience your comments.

Thank you again and we hope to have another opportunity to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Colorado Springs hotels

Yuma, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
440 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

N 38 47.843 W 104 47 703

09/26/13 To 09/28/13

We come up to Colorado Springs, CO. from Yuma, AZ. for a Navy Reunion with our shipmates. We were all together back in the 1950s and mid 60s. We only have one WW ll member left, We lost 10 of our shipmates over this last year.

Now as for the hotel. This hotel was excellent, very well maintained, clean and the staff was outstanding and helpful. One thing I noticed was if you passed a staff member any where in the hotel you were greeted. This included the maintenances people.

The breakfast Buffett was very good they go all out. The part I like best was the biscuits and gravy. I must say the egg could have been cooked a little longer.

The indoor pool and spa was outstanding. Even thaw it was indoors you would think it was outside.

Cap & Virginia

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey H, Director of Sales at Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Dear Cap & Virginia:

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at our hotel and Colorado Springs. We appreciate the great comments and are happy that you were pleased with our services. We will definitely share these kind words with our staff and management and this will assist us in serving other guests.

We hope that you have the opportunity to visit us again in the near future.

Have a wonderful year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pagosa Springs, Colorado, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

Had a conference here in Sept 2013. No fridge not microwave in room, dirty rooms, dingy and musty smelling, no free breakfast. The only plus was that it was close to a bike path that was really nice. Front desk staff gave me the wrong directions to get on the path that had me bushwhacking threw a mobile home park to get on the path! All in all was so excited to check out!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suellen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey H, Director of Sales at Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your most recent stay at our hotel in Colorado Springs. It is unfortunate that you did not receive the experience that you should have at our hotel and we apologize for this inconvenience. It is our intention to make all of our guests comfortable with clean accommodations and good service and we are sorry that you did not receive these quality amenities that we strive for.

Your comments are important to our staff and management and we will be reviewing your displeasure with our employees to ensure our future guests receive the best of the best.

We hope that you provide us another opportunity to serve you in the near future and please contact me directly for your reservation so that we can take care of your needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

This hotel is very nicely put together. The food is fantastic and one of the nicest pools I've seen in a while. There's a nice fun zone for the kids in the pool area too. The hospitality is standard and the atmosphere is pleasant. The down side is that it's so confusing to find your room, where the conference room to the resturant to the parking... They have to give you a map just to get around. Over all I really liked it here and it served its purpose.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank shan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey H, Director of Sales at Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Dear Shan G:

Thank you for taking the time to inform our staff of your most recent stay at our hotel and Colorado Springs. We appreciate your comments and are happy that you had a good experience. We are taking great care in providing our guests with easy signage to access guest rooms and the features we have to offer and will complete the project soon. Your comments are important to us to ensure that all of our guests will receive a pleasant stay at our new hotel and we will share these with our staff.

We hope that you let us assist you in the near future when visiting Colorado Springs.

Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We just finished up a stay at the Hotel Elegante for the recent Annual Fallen Firefighter memorial. The hotel staff were very plesant and accomodating especially considering the number of folks staying at the hotel for this event. Yes the hotel has had a makeover from its Crown Plaza days- some areas could still use some work, but the rooms were nice, clean and comfortable. We all enjoyed our stay and will return.

Room Tip: Try getting a room on the third floor- much quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4Vacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey H, Director of Sales at Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to notify the Hotel Eleganté of your recent stay with us in Colorado Springs. Your comments were appreciated and we will share them with our staff of the experience you had and the great feedback.

We are very proud to be the host hotel for the annual IAFF Memorial and look forward to many years of servicing you.

We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#23 of 105 in Colorado Springs
486 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn South
Quality Inn South
#41 of 105 in Colorado Springs
245 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Color...
#18 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
Best Western Executive Inn & Sui...
#13 of 105 in Colorado Springs
602 reviews
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Colorado Springs South
Courtyard Colorado Springs South
#39 of 105 in Colorado Springs
187 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Sp...
#9 of 105 in Colorado Springs
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center

Property: Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center
Address: 2886 S Circle Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80906-4111 (Formerly Crowne Plaza Colorado Springs)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Colorado Springs
#6 Green Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center features 500 rooms and suites and has undergone a multi-million dollar renovation. Our guest rooms feature 13"Simmons BeautyRest pillow-top mattresses, Bath & Body Works amenities, Complimentary High Speed Wifi, Flat Screen TV's, and Starbucks coffee. Enjoy our children's playground featuring the FunZone for all ages. Get fit in our 24-Hour Fitness Center and outdoor Sports Court featuring tennis, pickleball, sand volleyball, and basketball. Additionally, we feature a Running/Walking Path as you enjoy the beautiful 360 Days of Sun in Colorado. We boast two pools- one indoor and one seasonal outdoor pool, in addition to an indoor hot-tub. The hotel's newly themed restaurants include Rustler's Country Cafe - Steak & Seafood, and Rawhide Sports Bar. Our Patio Bar features outdoor seating and fireplace to overlook the beautiful Pikes Peak Country. Visit Starbucks "We Proudly Brew" in the Sweet Tooth Cafe and local Colorado Creamery Ice Cream parlor to make your stay feel like home. Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center is a premier Colorado Springs meeting and event location with 50,000 sq. ft. of meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing