We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Refurbed massive property with great beds and pools galore”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center
Ranked #25 of 104 Hotels in Colorado Springs
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Recently bought and going through a major refurbishment, this hotel is positioned to become a major attraction in Colorado Springs.

The bed was a fabulous brand new pillow top. The pillows were good, too.

The shower, towels and toiletries were all fine.

The room had a TV, microwave, fridge and coffee machine, but no luggage rack or iPod dock.

Breakfast is extra, however, there are several restaurants in the hotel. Onsite parking is free.

There are lots of pools on the property. With balcony access from some rooms, it's a great family property. Very popular for functions and conventions.

A good base for Colorado Springs, in a good location just off the freeway.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThePackedBag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed O, General Manager at Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear ThePackedBag,

We appreciate your postive comment about our beds and pool areas! We are glad you mentioned that your room did not have a luggage rack or an ipod dock so that we may address the issue.
We have shared your postive comments with our staff, again thank you for writing such a great review. Thank you for staying with us.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (635)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

592 - 598 of 636 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2013 via mobile

Formerly known as the Crown Plaza, this hotel has gone thru a significant renovation. The lobby is Colorado casual - inviting and warm. I was greeted by a very nice front desk clerk who was able to check me into a room despite my very early arrival. The room was nicely appointed and located very near where my car was parked. After attending my conference I had a nice dinner in the restaurant and returned to my room for the night. I slept very comfortably and participated in the second day of my conference. This hotel has easy access it I-25 and the airport.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VictorVDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey H, Director of Sales at Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Good morning Terri:

Thank you so much for letting us know how you enjoyed the event that you attended at our Hotel Eleganté Conference & Event Center. Your comments are important to our team and we have shared the success to celebrate our accomplishment's with each of them.

We hope to have the opportunity to assist you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We didn't stay overnight but attended a fund raiser gala and was pleasantly surprised. All parts of the facility that we saw were clean and inviting and the service was friendly and experienced. The conference rooms were decorated beautifully and very comfortable. The best part was dinner! They provided a delicious and attractive dinner for 800 people without a flaw! We had steak and chicken, both cooked perfectly, with rice and veggies and flavorful sauces. There was a fresh salad with fancy ingredients and fresh bread. The desserts were just so-so. Would highly recommend this location for an event, party or fund-raiser.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey H, Director of Sales at Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear Terry:

Thank you so much for taking the time to respond about your recent services with the Hotel Eleganté event you attended. Your comments are so important to our staff and management and we appreciate you supporting our hotel.

Please let us know if we can be assistance in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We flew in from CA for the Fallen FIrefighters Ceremony. We made resv. at the host hotel months in advance to be where the heart of the event was. We called the morning of our arrival date to confirm our reservation. We arrived later that day only to find out that we did not have a room and neither did a bunch of firefighters and their famiies. The staff was scrambling to find other hotels with room. The town was fully booked. We ended up at the Howard Johnson...and we were one of the lucky ones. Hotel Elegante ended up putting up cots in one of the conference rooms!!!!! The front desk staff wasnt really sweating it. The IFAA event coordinator was helpful and apologetic. From what I could see of the lobby and the public restroom, this hotel was far from elegante.

Room Tip: Chhose one at another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leanna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey H, Director of Sales at Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear Leanna:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our hotel in September. I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your visit to Colorado Springs. Unfortunately, we had no intentions of relocating our guests to other hotels and we feel very badly that you had to experience this incident.

It is our full intent to ensure our guests are happy and we appreciate the comments whether negative or positive and will share yours with our Management Team.

We hope that you will give us another chance in the near future to experience the true meaning of the word service that we will provide.

Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We are here for two nights. The hotel is clean with nice indoor pool, hot tub area. I love the beds, which may be new. They are high and the bedding is completely encased. The price is a wedding special and good value.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirsten D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey H, Director of Sales at Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear Kirsten:

Thank you for the opportunity to serve you during your recent stay with the Hotel Eleganté and Colorado Springs. Your comments are very important to our staff and management and thank you for taking the time to post these to Trip Advisor.

We hope to serve you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

This property has been redone on the outside but it has not been finished on the inside. The rooms have ceilings that are literally falling down and part of the wing I was staying in was closed off for "repairs". This was weeks after the terrible rains that Colorado experienced. The hotel has an indoor family fun center that attracts families on the weekends and the place becomes overwhelmed with noise and kids everywhere. The air conditioning is so-so. The beds are very comfortable however. The rest looks very outdated and unfinished. There are paper LABELS over the old Hilton signs in the rooms putting the Hotel Elegante name on them. Really? They couldn't spend the few dollars to replace the signs? It looks cheap and feels like whoever had the idea to renovate this property ran out of money or something. Also, I have several friends in law enforcement who report several shootings and frequent calls for domestic violence disturbances at this property. Now I'm not saying that any hotel is free from violence but this place seems to attract a lot of people who are not exactly family-friendly.

I would not stay at this property and would not recommend this hotel to any one I know.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank MaryRN66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey H, Director of Sales at Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear Mary:

Thank you for taking the time to post your experience at our hotel and Colorado Springs, Colorado. We apologize for the unpleasant stay you had with our facility and it is our intent to ensure all of our guests are taken care of with the best in service and quality and unfortunately you did not receive this from our staff and management

Your comments will be shared with our staff and we will take the necessary steps to ensure our future guests do not experience your comments.

Thank you again and we hope to have another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

N 38 47.843 W 104 47 703

09/26/13 To 09/28/13

We come up to Colorado Springs, CO. from Yuma, AZ. for a Navy Reunion with our shipmates. We were all together back in the 1950s and mid 60s. We only have one WW ll member left, We lost 10 of our shipmates over this last year.

Now as for the hotel. This hotel was excellent, very well maintained, clean and the staff was outstanding and helpful. One thing I noticed was if you passed a staff member any where in the hotel you were greeted. This included the maintenances people.

The breakfast Buffett was very good they go all out. The part I like best was the biscuits and gravy. I must say the egg could have been cooked a little longer.

The indoor pool and spa was outstanding. Even thaw it was indoors you would think it was outside.

Cap & Virginia

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey H, Director of Sales at Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Dear Cap & Virginia:

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at our hotel and Colorado Springs. We appreciate the great comments and are happy that you were pleased with our services. We will definitely share these kind words with our staff and management and this will assist us in serving other guests.

We hope that you have the opportunity to visit us again in the near future.

Have a wonderful year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
8.7 mi away
MCM Elegante Suites
MCM Elegante Suites
#50 of 104 in Colorado Springs
189 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
Best Western Executive Inn & Sui...
#12 of 104 in Colorado Springs
693 reviews
3.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs ...
#7 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn South
Quality Inn South
#42 of 104 in Colorado Springs
257 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Color...
#18 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,247 reviews
9.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#4 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center

Address: 2886 S Circle Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80906-4111 (Formerly Crowne Plaza Colorado Springs)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Colorado Springs
#6 Green Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range: £82 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center features 500 rooms and suites and has undergone a multi-million dollar renovation. Our guest rooms feature 13"Simmons BeautyRest pillow-top mattresses, Bath & Body Works amenities, Complimentary High Speed Wifi, Flat Screen TV's, and Starbucks coffee. Enjoy our children's playground featuring the FunZone for all ages. Get fit in our 24-Hour Fitness Center and outdoor Sports Court featuring tennis, pickleball, sand volleyball, and basketball. Additionally, we feature a Running/Walking Path as you enjoy the beautiful 360 Days of Sun in Colorado. We boast two pools- one indoor and one seasonal outdoor pool, in addition to an indoor hot-tub. The hotel's newly themed restaurants include Rustler's Country Cafe - Steak & Seafood, and Rawhide Sports Bar. Our Patio Bar features outdoor seating and fireplace to overlook the beautiful Pikes Peak Country. Visit Starbucks "We Proudly Brew" in the Sweet Tooth Cafe and local Colorado Creamery Ice Cream parlor to make your stay feel like home. Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center is a premier Colorado Springs meeting and event location with 50,000 sq. ft. of meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing