We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center
Ranked #26 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
GreenLeadersBronze level
Vail, Colorado
Level Contributor
166 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

I was really happy with this hotel! I only stayed one night and was not in my room that much but it was quiet, comfortable and clean! I did not order room service but like that it was available. I did not order because there were not healthy options (hint hint if hotel reading this).
I love that I 25 is so close to from hotel. It made going to and from the hotel so easy! I would stay again just for that reason.

Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank DTen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    144
    132
    55
    45
See reviews for
178
85
28
163
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We were visiting and had a disappointing experience but Gabe from hotel security went above and beyond to research and try to rectify the problem. Thank you Gabe for all your work. Staff was very helpful and accommodating!

Room Tip: We wanted easy access to the indoor pool because of small children
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linda l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburg, Texas
Level Contributor
101 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

This hotel was alright. We stayed here one night, and we enjoyed the pools. This hotel has a nice lobby, outdated exterior, outdated rooms, and is located in an area that seems to be area that was much nicer in the past. Now even though, the hotel is a bit out of date, the room was clean, the restaurant had good food, and the staff was great. So in the end, I would say it was a 3 star stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a quick access to the pool if you have kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eric2000f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urbandale, Iowa
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Big hotel that is spread out over a large area. Our room overlooked the outdoor pool and was a distance from the front desk. Most rooms have a little patio which is a great sitting area in the evening. Outdoor pool is big, a little cold, but very clean. Indoor pool and hot tub were basic but nice. Great beds and clean room. Older hotel but has been updated nicely. The Wi-Fi was very, very poor. I had to sit on the patio outside our room and the signal & speed were very bad. For a "business friendly" hotel it was shockingly bad. Very easy access to interstate and only a few minutes drive to lots of attractions. We felt safe at the hotel but the area gets a little rough to the east and south. Would stay there again - but most likely would look for alternatives on the north side of town.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms facing the outdoor pool have a large patio with a sitting area. Plus it was easy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mspschatzke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa Ca
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I got a great deal on Priceline for a week stay but after reading reviews I thought I may have made a mistake I can't correct without spending more money. My worry wasn't warranted at all. After driving 3.5 hours in rush hour traffic and horrendous rain from Denver (usually an hour 1/2 drive)we were cordially welcomed by Shelby at the front desk. She listened to our request for a quiet room and located the perfect room for us in the back near the fountain. We had one bad night. Someone checked in at midnight and reeved up their tv till 2:30. They checked out the next day. Our room was more than adequate. The king bed was very comfortable and we had a sliding glass door opening to the delightful fountain outside. We didn't mind the long walk from our room to the entrance of the hotel. In fact we enjoyed it! We even began parking in front rather than by our room. The entrance door by our building never worked with the key the entire time we were there but we didn't care any longer since we enjoyed getting a walk in every day. I have to say, the hotel staff including housekeeping were quite welcoming and friendly. Several times walking through the halls I noted one housekeeper often on her cell...wondered how difficult it is today to get people to just do their jobs. The restaurant food is mediocre but what the heck, I wouldn't expect much from a hotel restaurant and their are plenty of restaurants nearby and downtown. The staff at the restaurant (the host and wait person) were terrific. All in all this was a very good experience here. It was well worth the price we paid through Priceline!!! Hotel is right off of the freeway exit so getting around is a breeze. Most of the new hotels are just down the street by the World Arena on the other side of the street and in a better area but all in all we were very happy with our choice.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room in the back of the hotel near the fountain. Much quieter than near the front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank surfloverSantaRosaCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
153 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Stayed here for a night because we had an event going on across the street. Do not let the name or 4 stars fool you. This is not an elegant hotel. It is clean, big, and decently priced, but is a typical hotel chain style place. Pool is okay, restaurants are decently priced. Easy drive to US Olympic Training Center, Garden of the Gods and Pikes Peak. Front desk attendants were nice.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westchester, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

I bid on this hotel on Priceline and got a very reasonable deal. After reading reviews and seeing the Trip Advisor approval rating I was prepared to possibly switch hotels after seeing my "deal" in person. Fortunately, my husband and I were very pleased with the Hotel Elegante! Our check-in was fairly quick and without problems. As stated in other reviews, it is a very large hotel, but the woman at the desk gave us a detailed map of the property and we were able to drive to our area of the hotel and park right outside our room. Upon entering the hotel, the hallway was clean. Our room was on the first floor. Our room had two queen-sized beds which were very comfortable. We probably had the best sleep here for the 2 nights we stayed as any of the other nights on our week vacation.
Our air conditioning in the room worked well and ran off a thermostat on the wall. Wi-Fi was free and I was able to connect without a problem. Our room was pleasant, with a flat screen TV and updated decor. The bathroom area was nice with an outside vanity area with a sink and an inside bathroom area with another pedestal sink, toilet and bathtub with a good shower. Everything was very clean. Bath and Bodyworks products were available in the bathroom. Starbucks coffee was also in the room with the coffee maker :-). The only negatives in the room was that there was no microwave or mini-refrigerator. We also heard a loud water sound going through our room every time the people above us flushed their toilet, fortunately that did not happen very often. My husband and I would stay here again if ever in the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WindyCityTraveler56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#21 of 105 in Colorado Springs
471 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
Best Western Executive Inn & Sui...
#14 of 105 in Colorado Springs
585 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn South
Quality Inn South
#43 of 105 in Colorado Springs
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Color...
#16 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,135 reviews
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Colorado Springs South
Courtyard Colorado Springs South
#33 of 105 in Colorado Springs
183 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Sp...
#7 of 105 in Colorado Springs
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center

Property: Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center
Address: 2886 S Circle Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80906-4111 (Formerly Crowne Plaza Colorado Springs)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Colorado Springs
#6 Green Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center features 500 rooms and suites and has undergone a multi-million dollar renovation. Our guest rooms feature 13"Simmons BeautyRest pillow-top mattresses, Bath & Body Works amenities, Complimentary High Speed Wifi, Flat Screen TV's, and Starbucks coffee. Enjoy our children's playground featuring the FunZone for all ages. Get fit in our 24-Hour Fitness Center and outdoor Sports Court featuring tennis, pickleball, sand volleyball, and basketball. Additionally, we feature a Running/Walking Path as you enjoy the beautiful 360 Days of Sun in Colorado. We boast two pools- one indoor and one seasonal outdoor pool, in addition to an indoor hot-tub. The hotel's newly themed restaurants include Rustler's Country Cafe - Steak & Seafood, and Rawhide Sports Bar. Our Patio Bar features outdoor seating and fireplace to overlook the beautiful Pikes Peak Country. Visit Starbucks "We Proudly Brew" in the Sweet Tooth Cafe and local Colorado Creamery Ice Cream parlor to make your stay feel like home. Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center is a premier Colorado Springs meeting and event location with 50,000 sq. ft. of meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing