We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Colo. Sprs. Garden of the Gods
Ranked #69 of 104 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Reviewed 2 August 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Delores C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (306)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

232 - 238 of 306 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2013

My wife and I were over-nighting in CO Springs on our cross country move and chose this Super 8 as an affordable option. I wish I had picked a different hotel. I stayed at two Super 8s in two cities during our trip and wish I had not.

This location has a very "shady" parking lot and is right off the freeway. The lobby is dirty and smoky smelling with vending machines that don't work. You check in via phone until someone comes out?

The room was average, but the air conditioner was too loud to run. We were next to the elevator and ice-maker and the walls are so thin we heard it running and dinging all night. Great. . .

Freeway noise is too loud for my taste and the crowd around the hotel made me uncomfortable.

We stayed to visit Garden of the Gods and it is about a five minute drive away but Manitou Springs is about 15 minutes.

It is cheap and I guess a decent value for the money, but I highly recommend paying a little more and avoiding this place.

Room Tip: If you have to stay - get top floor, non-smoking, not near ice machine and elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank jfaltinek98
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 July 2013

First Hotel I stayed at where the check in has a security window where you pass information under a slot. Postage stamp sized check in area. Stayed in non smoking room which was smoke free, the hallway had very strong smoke smell. Carpets stained and worn, all furnishing worn and dated. Right along I-25 so not too quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Dennis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Rosa V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Alexandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Excellent customer service, spotless clean rooms, great prices. I never have and never will stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Melody M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of ...
#40 of 104 in Colorado Springs
530 reviews
7.2 mi away
Quality Inn South
Quality Inn South
#41 of 104 in Colorado Springs
257 reviews
10.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#44 of 104 in Colorado Springs
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
Best Western Executive Inn & Sui...
#11 of 104 in Colorado Springs
693 reviews
3.9 mi away
Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy
Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Fo...
#43 of 104 in Colorado Springs
590 reviews
2.6 mi away
MCM Elegante Suites
MCM Elegante Suites
#50 of 104 in Colorado Springs
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Colo. Sprs. Garden of the Gods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Colo. Sprs. Garden of the Gods

Address: 4604 Rusina Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80907-1721
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 104 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range: £43 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Colo. Sprs. Garden of the Gods 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Colo. Sprs. Garden of the Gods reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Garden Of The Gods Hotel Colorado Springs
Super 8 Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Super Eight
Colorado Springs Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing