We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great all the way from the food to the service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arceo's Mexican Restaurant

Arceo's Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #158 of 1,403 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Renton, Washington
Level Contributor
93 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great all the way from the food to the service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

Friendly fast service and great atmosphere. Food was tasty and would certainly come back however, I do not live in the Colorado Springs area.

The dining area was clean and very cheery.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    30
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, KS 66725
Level Contributor
37 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Tamales were the best ever. Wish we lived closer”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

This was next to our motel, so though it normally wouldn't have caught my eye, it was convenient. Inside décor was the painted carved chairs and booths that Mexican restaurants order from ???? Anyway, the food was great. Normally not a tamale eater but it came on my combo dinner, and it was excellent. My husband had a chicken dish and said it was very good as well.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bones25911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful food!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013

The food was excellent, for a great price!!! Staff was friendly, and the atmosphere was like a cozy family owned restaurant. Would definitely recommend this to everyone!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Heidiho_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Perfect Lunch Get-Away”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

I have been eating lunch at Arceo's on a regular basis for about three years now, and absolutely love it. You can get in and out about as quickly as you want, so if you're pressed for time and have a yearning for authentic Mexican food, I highly recommend giving this place a try. Even the rice is special here! Not far from downtown, free parking, good service and a wonderful selection of menu items with excellent margaritas. What more could you ask for?

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DaveM709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indian Harbour Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2013

The food was great, colorful decorations. The portions were generous and very tasty. My wife ordered the carne asada and the meat was tender and juicy. The beans and rice were delicious. I ordered a chile relleno, and to my surprise it was loaded with a combination of cheeses that left me satisfied. I would return there in a heartbeat!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank MannyinFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Arceo's Mexican Restaurant also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Arceo's Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing