We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Repeat guest”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
Ranked #16 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Repeat guest”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I have stayed at this location before. When I knew I was going to be in this area again I immediately reserved my room here. This was in the perfect location for the 2 days I needed. The hotel is clean and the staff is great. I only had one issue. the toilet ran on for a long time after flushing but it was not worth reporting. the last night there were some kids running in the hall and slamming doors. As soon as I was going to call the front desk the noise stopped. Being a female traveling alone they made me feel safe.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank AStarrChild2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoserN, Front Office Manager at Best Western Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear AStarChild2,

Thank you for your review based on your recent stay at our property. We value treating our guest's with the up most respect and helping to make them feel safe and at home while on our property.

Also, thank you for letting us know about the toilet. I will get this concern looked into immediatly.

We all hope that you will come see us again in the near furture!

Amanda Walters
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    231
    201
    66
    45
    19
See reviews for
238
132
32
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Highlands Ranch, CO, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Thank you Best Western for the rewards nights in Colorado Springs. The hotel was very good, the check in was fast and efficient, the staff great, and the price was right - free! It doesn't get any better than that!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank George K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoserN, Front Office Manager at Best Western Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear George K,

Thank you for your great review based on your recent stay at our property. We value your feedback as we use it to better every guest's experience.

We are glad that you are taking advantage of our rewards program and cashing in your points for free night stays at properties.

Please come see us again!!

Amanda Walters
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Decided to tweak our itinerary and take a chance on this Best Western in Alamosa CO. Excellent stay....GREAT indoor pool and spa....very nice outdoor sitting area. Breakfast was wonderful with a caring staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoserN, Front Office Manager at Best Western Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for you review based on your recent stay at Best Western.

After further review, we have found that this review is not meant for our property. Instead, It is for the Best Western in Alamosa, Co.

If youhave any questions please feel free to call our property.

Amanda Walters
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We were promised a room on the first floor because we are all senior citizens and one in particular can barely climb stairs. To carry bags up stairs is out of the question. Well we got there and they told us the only rooms they had were on the second floor, take it or leave it. Not knowing the area we were stuck. The smell of cigarette smoke was so bad I almost slept in the car. The air conditioner didn't work, this place was terrible and I am a Best Western Gold member, so I don't usually complain about there hotels. Avoid this place, it is a pure dump.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonner01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoserN, Front Office Manager at Best Western Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Dear Bonner01,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Amanda Walters
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
100 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Excellent check-in, check-out, and help from the front desk. Room was small, but adequate in size. Older hotel needs some upgrading - few electrical outlets, work table jammed in near window with no electrical outlets within 6 feet of table. Tiny counter at sink leaves little room for personal items. Access to hotel is great - through Village Inn Restaurant parking lot. Although the hotel is at the exit ramp from expressway, was not bothered by any traffic noise.

Room Tip: Nice place to stay near World Arena.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jacht42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoserN, Front Office Manager at Best Western Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Dear jacht42,

ON behalf of our entire team I woul like to thank you for your review based on your recent stay at our property. your feedback is important to us as we use it to impliment changes for all of our future guest's.

We hope you will com see us again soon.

Amanda Walters
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lander, Wyoming
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We received excellent service and thought it was a great value. The front person was especially accommodating with our large group. Clean room, comfy bed, good breakfast. I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thartpence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoserN, Front Office Manager at Best Western Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Dear thartpence,

Thank you for completing this review regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Amanda Walters
Frotn Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 September 2013

The hotel staff is very friendly and welcoming. They were knowledgeable of their hotel settings and local area. The computer was down when we were ready for checking out. If not told why the process was different this time, the manner in which the staff Vickie handle with ease of completing the transaction. We would have never known that their was a problem. We have been places before where it is chaotic, and drawn out. Her bright smile and great attitude, just made the process seem seamless even thought I am sure it was more work for her!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoserN, Front Office Manager at Best Western Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Dear Jennifer M,

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to thank you for your kind review and your patience during check out. Having our system go down can be very chaotic for the staff and our guest's. I am glad to hear that even with our system down you had a pleasant experience during your checkout.

We do try our best to retain a professional demeanor with every situation we all may encounter.

I truly hope that you and your family will give us the pleasure of welcoming you back at our property.

Amanda Walters
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
9.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#4 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,253 reviews
7.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of ...
#42 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
9.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#9 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Sp...
#8 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
10.5 mi away
The Academy Hotel Colorado Springs
The Academy Hotel Colorado Sprin...
#15 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Executive Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Executive Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
Address: 1440 Harrison Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80905-4002 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Executive Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Executive Inn & Suites is situated at the South end of Colorado Springs, conveniently located near the World Arena, Fort Carson, Seven Falls, Cheyenne Mountain Zoo, Historic Broadmoor Resort, Downtown Colorado Springs, Old Colorado City and Manitou Springs.Guests enjoy utilizing our on-site (limited) Workout Room, same day Dry Cleaning Services, Indoor Swimming Pool and Hot Tub. To make your stay, a HOME away from home, we provide the following complimentary services: Business Center, daily changing HOT BREAKFAST, Wireless Internet and Coast to Coast Long Distance.Our friendly and knowledgeable staff is happy to provide you with any additional information you may want during your stay at the Best Western Executive Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Executive Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing