We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs(Colorado Springs)(Great Value!)
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP(Colorado Springs)(Great Value!)
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HYATT house Colorado Springs(Colorado Springs)(Great Value!)
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites(Colorado Springs)(Great Value!)
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$708
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$400
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$257
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$230
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (713)
Filter reviews
713 results
Traveller rating
312
245
77
54
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
312
245
77
54
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatorvillage innwestern coloradobest westernsroom was cleanparking lotwalk in showerbreakfast staffhot tubfort carsonfront desk personnelgreat place to stayfirst floorking suitehot breakfastrefrigerator and microwaveyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
533 - 538 of 713 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This hotel is located within 2 exits of Pikes Peak, which was the purpose of our visit. That part was great. The room was spacious enough but the beds were small. They seemed to be a bit smaller than a standard double bed which made for creative sleeping with a family of 4. The room must have been freshly painted because it had a heavy chemical smell. Otherwise, the stay was satisfactory. Breakfast offered nice variety and the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoserN, Front Office Manager at Best Western Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Jennifer R,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Our staff values every review we receive as we use it to make improvements for all of our future guests.

Our management team is aware of the full size beds and are looking into solutions to help alleviate the cramped feeling our guests experience.

We hope that you will come back and see us again soon!!

Amanda W
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Many problems with this facility. However, when asked about our stay at check-out, we described all of our issues. The manager took notes of the items particular to our room that he could repair. Other things he was already aware of and appeared to be addressing and some things he could not change.(entrance and parking lot). Ultimately he made a slight rate adjustment which we appreciated.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 241maryelleng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoserN, Front Office Manager at Best Western Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear 241maryelleng,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We greatly appreciate your and use it to implement changes for all of our future guests.

On behalf of our entire team I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations during your stay. Although our staff did try to help you with the issues you encountered, there were a few things you brought up that we are still looking into.

We feel that once our renovations are complete, our property will suit our guests needs and expectations.

Our staff hopes that once we finish the renovations you will give us another opportunity to provide you with excellent guest services.

Again, thank you for your review.

Amanda W
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

In town for a one day meeting at a nearby conference center and the price was right at the Best Western. I stayed in a recently updated room on the first floor and was surprised at the size of the room for the cost. It appeared to be a 2 room suite with a comfortable sitting room with desk and several comfortable places to sit and an adjacent bedroom. I especially enjoyed the breakfast buffet set up with lots of options: three choices of chilled fruit drinks, pastries and bagels, delicious fluffy hot scrambled eggs with all you can eat bacon, cold yogurt, cook your own toast and/or waffles and milk, water or coffee. I was a happy camper! I also enjoyed knowing I was living earth friendly with the low flow shower and several other room features. Thanks for a great stay Best Western!!!

Room Tip: Double Tree across a busy roadway was easy to get to, but the rate at the Best Western was much friendlier to my pocket book. I am a satisfied Best Western customer. They did a good job for me,
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Cullom_nw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoserN, Front Office Manager at Best Western Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Cullom_nw,

Thank you for your great review based on your recent stay at our property. We greatly appreciate all of our guests feedback and use it (whether negative or positive.

Our staff is very happy to have had the chance to serve you at our property.

We do hope that you will come see us again and see the progress we are working towards with finishing renovations this fall.


Amanda W
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

If all you want is a good night's sleep, then OK, this will give you that. But if you are expecting breakfast or a relaxing soak in the hot tub... best go somewhere else! Breakfast area was crowded and you frequently had to wait to get at the items.. which often they had run out of. Hot tub was noisy with little kids splashing cold water on you!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank samadhii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoserN, Front Office Manager at Best Western Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear samadhii,

On behalf of our entire team I would like to extend our apologizes for not exceeding your expectations.

Our staff works hard to ensure all of our guests have an enjoyable stay. We have informed staff members to keep an eye on the pool to ensure all of our guests may enjoy it.

We do hope that you will consider staying with us again.


Amanda W
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This hotel was very clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again if I was in the area. It is close to the Garden of the Gods, Pikes Peak, and the Helen Hunt Falls. Unfortunately the Seven Falls was closed due to a flood, but the Helen Hunt Falls was beautiful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Carolyne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoserN, Front Office Manager at Best Western Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Jerry C,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Our staff greatly appreciates all of the feedback that we receive.

It is our guests that help keep our company running and it is our staffs job to help ensure all of our guests have a pleasant time while they are here.

We hope that you will consider coming back and seeing us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews