We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and clean and close to World Arena”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP
Ranked #27 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This hotel is newly remodeled. It has comfortable beds and friendly competent staff. Everything was kept clean and neat. Internet worked great. The hotel price is less than surrounding hotels but not "cheaper" in location or quality. The only down side I saw was that if you have trouble with low toilets get a handicapped room. these are the lowest I have ever had at a hotel. The other thing I didn't prefer, is that their breakfast is mostly all carbs. I was able to eat banana, apples and drink milk!! The noise level of the hotel is a little higher than at some hotels but we had no trouble sleeping. I would definitely stay here again and feel the price was well worth it compared to the prices of surrounding hotels.

Room Tip: if you have trouble with low toilets make sure you get a handicapped room. Toilets are really low...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank birdbreeder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (513)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

372 - 378 of 513 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

low higene, found traces of blood on the shower curtain,also hair in the bath, breakfast terrible, small microwave in the dining area not good for pop corn bags ,not recommended unless budget based travellers,
they put me in a room without fridge and when askeing about fridge ,they siad the will charge 10 dollars extra.
also bed cover has been cleaned but stains still present
will never come back to la quinta again
also they put 1 smal shampoo for 2 adults and a child

Room Tip: ground floor rooms are good for heavt lugage
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ayham a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

we stayed 2 nights - we drove up with our furry family & new daughter to purchase a new car - the first night was planned, the 2nd was not. the staff was very friendly and helpful finding a room to work for us.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Elysa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We drove cross -country with our dog from NY to Arizona and stayed at La Quinta hotels whenever possible because of their pet policy. We found the rooms to be exceptionally clean and odor free! No pet odors or chemical cleaning odors!! I have recommended La Quinta to everyone I know, whether they have a pet or not.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 667beatricea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank americanhobo
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We took this hotel to celebrate Carolyn's 78th Birthday in Colorado Springs. This was the best La Quinta Inn we have stayed at on any of our trips. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was excellent. We will stay there our next overnight trip to the Springs.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Fred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
3  Thank Harnellward
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn South
Quality Inn South
#43 of 105 in Colorado Springs
251 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Sp...
#8 of 105 in Colorado Springs
639 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
Best Western Executive Inn & Sui...
#12 of 105 in Colorado Springs
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Color...
#18 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,203 reviews
4.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs ...
#7 of 105 in Colorado Springs
946 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Colorado Springs South
Residence Inn Colorado Springs S...
#41 of 105 in Colorado Springs
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP

Address: 2750 Geyser Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80906-4025
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#25 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#28 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range: £75 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Colorado Springs South
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South Hotel Colorado Springs
La Quinta Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing