We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable and no pet fee!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP
Ranked #21 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
“Clean, comfortable and no pet fee!”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Nice proximity to the highway. Clean rooms and friendly service. I would totally stay here again. The price seemed pretty much on par with the other nicer hotels in the area. And they didn't charge extra for our furry buddy. Overall, it seems like most places around here are either pricey or super-ghetto. This was a nice compromise.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank khumbu76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    205
    140
    87
    19
    20
See reviews for
181
110
41
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The bed was so comfy. Late check-in service was excellent. Had hot water. AC worked. No bad smells. Did not hear the neighbors. House keeping came by around 9am for services. Check-out was easy. Did not have breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LetsGoCruise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anaheim, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is a fine hotel the rooms were very comfortable service was excellent and employees were very friendly. Access to freeway was easy and there are plenty of distractions within walking distance including a theater and good eating places.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Sean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

A nice hotel in nice area of Colorado Springs. Close to interstate. Nice outdoor pool and sitting areas around pool enclosed by fence. Private. Staff friendly and helpful. No problems during stay. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank kathycan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
King, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Even though I was not personally traveling with my pets, I saw several folks that were and I loved seeing all their fuzzy babies! This hotel is clean, the staff are super friendly and the complimentary breakfast is excellent.

My only complaint is with the online booking system, it let me book this as a smoking room but when we got there the hotel was completely smoke-free. This needs to be fixed as it is very mis -leading.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Sunluver711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Front desk service was excellent. Computer and keyboard in lobby were dirty and never cleaned the two weeks I was there. Housekeeping was less than desired. I stayed for 2 weeks. The room was vacuumed once. The bathroom was mopped only once. The tub and sink were not cleaned while I was there other than maybe just rinsed out. Lack of enough washcloths daily and lack of paper cups daily.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 753pamelad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STV, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 May 2014

This hotel was nice, clean and safe. The price was OK. The staff was VERY pleasant. The cards for the bedding seem to be backwards from anywhere else we've stayed. Leave them on the bed if you WANT the bedding changed. Just nice to know beforehand. Breakfast was average. (Coffee, juice options, muffins, bagels, cereal, oatmeal waffles you make yourself, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, apples, oranges and a small amount of bananas.) Close to the zoo, Will Rogers' Shrine, the Broadmoor, I-25.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Lisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
Best Western Executive Inn & Sui...
#14 of 105 in Colorado Springs
582 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn South
Quality Inn South
#43 of 105 in Colorado Springs
241 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Sp...
#7 of 105 in Colorado Springs
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Color...
#16 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,135 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#49 of 105 in Colorado Springs
180 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Colorado Springs South
Residence Inn Colorado Springs S...
#46 of 105 in Colorado Springs
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP
Address: 2750 Geyser Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80906-4025
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#25 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#28 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Colorado Springs South
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South Hotel Colorado Springs
La Quinta Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing