We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly pet friendly!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP
Ranked #21 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Truly pet friendly!”
Reviewed 28 February 2010

My husband and I travelled through Colorado Springs two nights ago with our small dog. Knowing we would be staying in CS, I began a couple of days earlier searching for an affordable and pet friendly hotel. It was awful. One hotel claiming to be pet friendly wanted to charge us an additional $100 for 1 night just to bring our dog. Pet friendly?...hardly! I was so pleased to find out that the LaQuinta had no problem with our dog- they also didn't charge any extra! Add to that the fact that the room was really nice, clean and comfortable, we highly recommend this hotel. The location is fabulous too! A lot of restuarants, a Target, and a movie theatre...all easy walking distance!

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank betho97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    205
    140
    87
    19
    20
See reviews for
181
110
41
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Denver
1 review
Reviewed 28 November 2009

I selected this hotel due to price. They have 4 hotels all right door to each other. The hotel and my room was clean, very convenient to nearby food places and stores such as target. Breakfast buffet was included and included the basics - hot items were waffles and toast, but plenty of cereals, yogurts, muffins and stuff.

My only complaint were the sheets and pillows were low quality - but they did the job. Overall the value for my dollar was met......but might try one of the hotels next door and try their sheets next time for an extra $6.00

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 20756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2009

We've stayed at this LQ many times en route to western Colorado from Kansas and always find the rooms clean and comfortable. We especially enjoy the lovely courtyard!

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PVBevR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
1 review
Reviewed 26 October 2009

This La Qunita is perfect - the staff is very friendly and always remember me. The rooms are good size and clean, the rooms have a large desk area with free wireless internet, a refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. They also offer complimentary breakfast each morning. The location is also great, shopping and dinning right there. I stay here every time I travel to Coloraod Springs (which is approvimately 4 times a year) and have always been pleased!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShelleyMet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kansas city
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2009

Great service great accomodations, would definetley stay again!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ronbon13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant, Michigan
Level Contributor
659 reviews
179 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 528 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2009

We stayed here for a long weekend. The room was perfect, the place was clean and really well taken care of. Kinda hard to find at first, but once we were there we had no trouble getting around town. Breakfast was not up to par with weak coffee, waffle irons acting up, (maybe the staff was overwhelmed) but it was OK I guess---sure a lot of people taking part and the breakfast room was large enough, just not enough chairs to seat everyone. I will probably never be back in this city, but this is a really nice place that deserves your consideration. Rates were lower that other nearby motels, too.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Impala guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2009

CLEAN room, spacious and the staff super accomodating. Accidentally left the DND on the door and the des kclerk was willing to clean the room at 9 p.m. Super friendly breakfast staff and nice variety. Spotlessly clean. Reliable tho a few more amenities in the room or availability of a snack or drink would have been nice. Elevator could use some attention (is there ANY stainless steel elevator panel that hasn't been scratched/vandalized???) and is S-L-O-W. Parking lot shared with the movie theater sucked and could have used to feel a little more secure. Overall though, nice property and nice value. Close to Boradmoor for luxury nightlife/dining and accessible to most everything.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoweColaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
Best Western Executive Inn & Sui...
#14 of 105 in Colorado Springs
583 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn South
Quality Inn South
#43 of 105 in Colorado Springs
241 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Sp...
#7 of 105 in Colorado Springs
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Color...
#16 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,135 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#49 of 105 in Colorado Springs
180 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Colorado Springs South
Residence Inn Colorado Springs S...
#45 of 105 in Colorado Springs
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP
Address: 2750 Geyser Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80906-4025
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#25 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#28 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Colorado Springs South
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South Hotel Colorado Springs
La Quinta Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing